$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
1,198 reviews
fantastic experience

Personal very nice at all areas I feel great at this place.Just want to say thank you to the hotel... See full review

  • vago
  • Jul 6, 2014
we loved it there

we were treated very well and staff very helpful.it was a very quiet and peaceful stay See full review

  • rusty1958
  • May 17, 2014
Hooters-style, with the girls, wings, "Dirty Jokes" and a Dam Bar

Loosen your tie at the relaxed Hooters Casino Hotel, the only Hooter's establishment where guests can spend the night! A modest-sized Vegas hotel located just one block away from Las Vegas Strip and one mile from McCarran International Airport, Hooters Casino Hotel is also home to the world's most popular Hooter's restaurant plus several hundred Hooters Girls who work here as dealers, waitresses and lifeguards. There's still more to interest a variety of guests, including a full casino with poker and a sports book, a party pool deck and solid entertainment options that include a sexy male revue.

Highlights
  • Home to the world's most popular Hooters restaurant
  • Hooters Girls onsite throughout the property
Rooms

Tower rooms are decorated in a bright Florida-tropical style accented by Hooters orange and premium bedding. Bungalow rooms are adjacent to the pool deck in a smaller building, with beach-inspired decor. A variety of suites offer oversized hot tubs, wet bars and expanded living areas. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for a fee. 

Features

Sexy Hooters girls are everywhere at Hooters Casino Hotel, even on the tropical party pool deck where they might be the lifeguard on duty. No surprise, too, that the property features the world's most popular Hooters restaurant in the world. But if wings aren't your thing, other dining and drinking spots include Pete & Shorty's Book and Bar, the pool-adjacent Porch Dogs and the 24-hour Mad Onion. The Joystixx Gamer’s Arcade & Sports Bar (21+) is also open. Entertainment includes tributes to Elvis and Prince and edgy comedian, Todd Paul's Dirty Jokes Show. Guests here also have access to a fitness center (included in resort fee), the Sleepy Lagoon Tattoo Parlor & Piercing, and Tito Ortiz MMA Punishment Las Vegas retail store (MMA-themed events are common here at Hooters Casino Hotel). Free self- and valet parking is available.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Showcase Mall with M&M's World, Gameworks and more (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • MGM Grand Garden Arena (across Tropicana Ave.)
  • New York-New York Roller Coaster (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Tournament of Kings show (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • UNLV Thomas & Mack Center (1.4 mi/2.25 km)
  • Pinball Hall of Fame (2.1 mi/3.38 km)
Business
Meetings can be arranged in the Iowa Room or Executive Boardroom, where Hooters Girls can also be part of your event.
Policies and fees

  • Must be 21 or older to check into Las Vegas hotels.
  • Please note that a credit card or debit card is required to register at the hotel.
  • There is also a deposit of $25 USD per night that will be charged to customer's credit card to cover incidentals, and will be refunded if unused.
  • Hooters Casino Hotel has a resort fee currently in the amount of $9.95 per hotel guest room per night which is charged to the guests upon check-out.  Effective October 1, 2002, the resort fee will increase to $11.95 per room per night, subject to applicable Clark County occupancy tax which is currently at 12% and is subject to change without notice. The resort fee entitles the guests of each room to the following:
    (i)    Overnight self-parking
    (ii)    Free access telephone connections (i.e., ?800? numbers)
    (iii)    Unlimited use of the fitness centre
    (iv)    Unlimited access to high-speed internet in the guest room
    (v)    Unlimited local telephone service (as defined by the applicable telephone service provider)
    (vi)    two bottles of drinking water per guest room
    (vii)    Any other privileges as determined by Hooters Casino Hotel in its reasonable discretion.
  • NOTE: By 1 January 2014, reservations will have a resort fee of $14.95 USD plus tax, inclusive of the following: 24-hour pool and gym access, local and toll-free calls, parking, in-room safe deposit box, two bottles of water, Keurig Coffee and wireless Internet access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0998 -115.1675
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada.
Nearby airports
1 Mile from Las Vegas McCarran International Airport
Area description
We are located just one block from the Las Vegas Strip, conveniently situated among Las Vegas mega resorts such as New York-New York, Mandalay Bay, Luxor and Excalibur, and directly across from the MGM and Monorail.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hooters Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hooters Casino Hotel Rooms

Bungalow Room
The Bungalow is a bi-level building adjacent to the casino with the options of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. The room size is slightly smaller than the Deluxe and Tower Rooms. All rooms in the Bungalow are non-smoking. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Guest Room is located on a lower floor in one of our two tower buildings. Deluxe Rooms have the option of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. Smoking and non-smoking floors are available upon request. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.
Tower View Room
Your casually decorated room boasts the Hooters Theme with many elegant touches. The Tower View Room is in the taller of our two towers, on a high floor (guaranteed floors 10-19) and feature outstanding views of the mountains, Las Vegas Strip, or the Island themed pool area. (The view/floor is not guaranteed, but we will do our best to honor your preferred view request.) Our rooms include in room safes (no charge), internet capabilities (small charge), iron and board, hair dryers, high magnification make-up mirrors with a vanity in most rooms, plush bedding and linens and of course the "Hooters" table with bar stools and oversized ice bucket for all your favorite beverages. Smoking and non-smoking floors available upon request.
Bungalow Room - Non-Refundable
THIS ROOM IS NON-REFUNDABLE. Cancellation will result in full charges. The Bungalow is a bi-level building adjacent to the casino with the options of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. The room size is slightly smaller than the Deluxe and Tower Rooms. All rooms in the Bungalow are non-smoking. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.4 mi

Dining

Cocktail Lounges/bars
Bars and cocktail lounges include The Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar.
Hooters Restaurant
Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week our signature restaurant, featuring the beautiful Hooters Girls, serves up delicious chicken wings, cold beer, and more fun than you can shake your dice at. Now serving breakfast.
Mad Onion
The Mad Onion Fine Food & Spirits is open daily from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. Daily.Dining to delectable new levels as it serves lunch and dinner. Mad Onion proudly serves up the nearly world-famous Hooters wings.
The Bait Shoppe
Enjoy Fresh Market selections like muffins, gourmet sandwiches and wraps all day. You can also grab sundries and souvenirs in the gift shop. Fresh market open from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Gift shop open 24 hours.
Porch Dogs
A casual indoor-outdoor club that takes night life a notch higher. Great for live music, a cocktail or a cold beer! Open 11 a.m. until late.
Pete & Shorty's Book and Bar
Our bar & sports book that offers good food at very reasonable prices. Pete & Shorty's is open 24-hours a day and features Happy Hour specials from 4-7 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1198)

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
1198 out of 1198
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno,Ca
Dec 28, 2010

DONT STAY

The staff seemed to be friendly but I had a few problems with my room key, the closet door and shower head and not to mention the fire alarm in my room. I called the front desk to let them know about the closet door which was broken and they were trying to charging me to fix it mind you we notified the front desk as soon as we entered the room. Another issue I had was with the shower head there was no water coming out I called the front desk so they could fix that too waited about 30 min and no one came to fix it so I took it upon myself to take the shower head off and fix it. The problem I had with my room key was the battery for the card reader on the door was dead along with the batteries in the fire alarm in my room which would beep at weird hours of the night took them about a day to fix it. There was also an amenities fee ($10 a day per room) they charge for pool and parking garage. Both were never used since we didn't drive there and it was raining so the pool was never used. The only good thing I can say about the hotel was the $ 1.50 budlights and $ 3 black jack tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno,Ca
Dec 28, 2010

DONT STAY

The staff seemed to be friendly but I had a few problems with my room key, the closet door and shower head and not to mention the fire alarm in my room. I called the front desk to let them know about the closet door which was broken and they were trying to charging me to fix it mind you we notified the front desk as soon as we entered the room. Another issue I had was with the shower head there was no water coming out I called the front desk so they could fix that too waited about 30 min and no one came to fix it so I took it upon myself to take the shower head off and fix it. The problem I had with my room key was the battery for the card reader on the door was dead along with the batteries in the fire alarm in my room which would beep at weird hours of the night took them about a day to fix it. There was also an amenities fee ($10 a day per room) they charge for pool and parking garage. Both were never used since we didn't drive there and it was raining so the pool was never used. The only good thing I can say about the hotel was the $ 1.50 budlights and $ 3 black jack tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Hollywood, Ca
Dec 23, 2010

Las Vegas Holiday

I had a great time on this trip. I like staying at H00ters Casino Hotel because it is located on the end of the strip, across from MGM Grand and the monorail station. The discounted tickets and the Las Vegas Guide were a waste of Money. I was really busy during this trip and when I found shows that I did like or could attend the website said no tickets were available. The Las Vegas Guide had the same info as when I purchased the package back in Sept. The name of the hotel is coming up as profane. LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Hollywood, Ca
Dec 23, 2010

Las Vegas Holiday

I had a great time on this trip. I like staying at H00ters Casino Hotel because it is located on the end of the strip, across from MGM Grand and the monorail station. The discounted tickets and the Las Vegas Guide were a waste of Money. I was really busy during this trip and when I found shows that I did like or could attend the website said no tickets were available. The Las Vegas Guide had the same info as when I purchased the package back in Sept. The name of the hotel is coming up as profane. LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn.NY
Dec 22, 2010

Toast to the good times

This hotel features $1.50 Budweiser all day, every day. It's located 1 block off of the Vegas strip with a convenience store right down the block by the Motel 6. From midnight until 6am they offer an incredible breakfast for only $2.99. Each room features a balcony with very comfortable bedding. I'm staying at this hotel every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have Dennys a block away.

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn.NY
Dec 22, 2010

Toast to the good times

This hotel features $1.50 Budweiser all day, every day. It's located 1 block off of the Vegas strip with a convenience store right down the block by the Motel 6. From midnight until 6am they offer an incredible breakfast for only $2.99. Each room features a balcony with very comfortable bedding. I'm staying at this hotel every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have Dennys a block away.

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissatisfied STH
Business
Houston,TX
Dec 21, 2010

The good and the bad.

It was a business trip. Convient to event center. Meaning it was easily within walking distance. Very short walking distance from "the strip." There was a very reasonable resturant close by,(next property over). It is the old San Remo Hotel Property. There is a $50 credit card deposit, or $100 deposit(cash), at check in. Instead of the $15 quoted on [...]. Ten wing coupon, instead of twenty, quoted on [...]. No WIFI, internet connection is hard link(eternet cable), in room. The rates are $8.95@12hrs and $12.95@24hrs. Phone in room was broke. Know one at desk knew that it was. "MEANING, THAT MAINTENANCE DOES NOT CHECK ROOMS AFTER GUEST CHECK OUT." Toilet was long in flushing. Central unit was noisey. And TV needed to be checked. It was like watching backlighting. It was so dark. Too much plugged into one electrical strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissatisfied STH
Business
Houston,TX
Dec 21, 2010

The good and the bad.

It was a business trip. Convient to event center. Meaning it was easily within walking distance. Very short walking distance from "the strip." There was a very reasonable resturant close by,(next property over). It is the old San Remo Hotel Property. There is a $50 credit card deposit, or $100 deposit(cash), at check in. Instead of the $15 quoted on [...]. Ten wing coupon, instead of twenty, quoted on [...]. No WIFI, internet connection is hard link(eternet cable), in room. The rates are $8.95@12hrs and $12.95@24hrs. Phone in room was broke. Know one at desk knew that it was. "MEANING, THAT MAINTENANCE DOES NOT CHECK ROOMS AFTER GUEST CHECK OUT." Toilet was long in flushing. Central unit was noisey. And TV needed to be checked. It was like watching backlighting. It was so dark. Too much plugged into one electrical strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Dec 20, 2010

IS[*]

would not not not stay in that P[*] room if you payed me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick Weekend
Palm Beach, FL
Dec 20, 2010

Excellent Value

Located just 1/2 a block from the strip, this hotel offers a great clean room at a low price. If you're seeking top notch elegance, look elsewhere...look at the name of the establishment! Loved the casino promotions at check in. Also loved The Mad Onion. Great service and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top