$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

3 stars
5760 Polaris Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Best family hotel in Las Vegas

This was a very nice hotel. It was clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and welcoming.... See full review

  • Eric SF
  • Jan 7, 2014
Worht more than you pay

The staff was great from the moment I arrived. From the fron desk to the lady that makes the coffee... See full review

  • dinob5000
  • Aug 10, 2012
You'll Love Our South Las Vegas Hotel's Location The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Las Vegas South boasts an excellent location near some of the Silver State's most popular attractions, ranging from the thriving Las Vegas Strip , and the classy Las Vegas Convention Center. Besides providing a Business Center for corporate travelers, our property includes a 700-square-foot meeting room, which is perfect for any type of event. Corporate travelers also appreciate our hotel's location in Las Vegas since we are near businesses like Switch, IBM, Pepsi and IGT, as well as the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. While in South Las Vegas, our hotel's guests can explore the bustling, energetic Las Vegas Strip or attend an event at the Las Vegas Convention Center. If you're in the mood for some area shopping, be sure to check out Town Square, home to several upscale store and restaurants. After a day at Town Square, unwind at the Fremont Street Experience or attend a race at the nearby Las Vegas Motor Speedway. We offer free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's accommodations, so while in Las Vegas, you can stay in touch with home. Be sure to stop by the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before beginning your day. Our hotel also has an on-site Fitness Center, as well as an outdoor pool, so you can soak up some sun anytime. In addition, we provide a complimentary area shuttle for your convenience. Let us help you plan your Las Vegas getaway!

Hotel Map

36.0849 -115.1848
Nearby airports
Mccarran International Aiport, (LAS), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.4 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.8 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 1.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Bellagio: 2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 2.1 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 2.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 2.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 2.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 2.3 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 2.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 2.3 mi
  • Flashlight: 2.3 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 2.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 2.3 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 28
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MadeezMom
Business
san diego, ca
Jan 2, 2011

The best stay ever

We booked this hotel last minute and didn't know what to expect. Wow it was amazing. Plenty of parking, check in on dec 30th was not more than 5 mintes. The room smelled clean and was huge! The free breakfast was AMAZING. Large buffet selection from bagels, pancakes, waffles egg sausage milk juices yogurt... all to name a few. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make it to the lobby before 930 to enjoy a delicious complimentary breakfast. Save yourself the expense of breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grants New MExico
Oct 26, 2010

holiday inn stay

toured the strip and hotels. went to the PBR event at UNLV. this was a great trip, lots of fun and very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

UNLV bull riding event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ManandWife
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 12, 2010

Better than expected

Cool hotel; clean rooms; front desk was slow; pool could have been cleaner but was still nice; It was good to be away from the cigarette smoke and noise of the strip but yet be only a down the street from it. Free breakfast was crowded as expected. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, California USA
Jun 7, 2010

My weekend at the Holiday Inn.

We were in Las Vegas for a show at an other Casino a mile away. Accessibility to the freeway, Strip, and gas stations are a step away. Great location to most Casino's. The Continental Breakfast was standard but very good. Never a wait for fresh foods as the staff in charge kept every tray full. The only two things that bothered me was: 1) That the toilet water-tank did not seal after flushing and I unknowably wasted water. 2) The other thing that bothered me, but I guess I showed have known better; when I asked the maid in the hallway with ice bucket in my hand, "Where is the ice machine?" She looked at me puzzled, because she did not speak enough english to answer a simple question. Oh well, it's the little things....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
-A-
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Good enough!

Not a bad place for the money. We stayed during Memorial Day weekend to avoid the high prices and craziness on the Strip. The good: Clean room Attentive staff Lots of parking free wireless internet shuttle buses to the strip (didn't ride--but a great idea!) The bad: Smokey smell in the hallway--not detectable in rooms This is a great alternative to paying 2-3x as much at the super hotels on the strip. If you just need a place to sleep while out enjoying Vegas--consider this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Sep 27, 2009

Nice Hotel but!!!

Its an average Holiday Inn express hotel. I stayed here b/c I didn't want to stay on the strip. Its about 2 mile from the strip behind the Mandalay bay hotel. There is a shuttle to the strip every hour and the pick u for the hotel from the same spot. Last bus from the strip for the hotel leaves at 12 am. Taxi ride costs 12-15 dollars one way. Free Breakfast is very nice but served only until 9:30 am and if you miss the breakfast you have to eat outside as there is no kitchen. Rooms are clean but you hear the noise of footsteps of the guests in the room above you and also of the doors opening and closing of other rooms. Toilets don't flush properly and you have to flush at least twice. Also there is no conditioner in the shower only shampoo and a moisturizer. You can get some discount coupons from the front desk for the night clubs and some shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 12, 2008

Not too far from the strip

We were looking for a hotel near the strip because of the cost. It worked out well. There was a shuttle but only until midnight but the cabs were only $8 to get back after midnight. The room was clean and the linens were nice. The bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2007

family friendy

hotels was excellent, customer service was perfect hotel was at a nice location near the strip, gas stations were just across the street and room qualities were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queretaro
May 16, 2007

Great for Priority Club Points

This hotel is a good location if you have a car it is more convenient than the shuttle which goes to one hotel on the Strip. The person cleaning the room had some limitations which were adressed after we spoke to the General Manager. The General Manager was very helpful. The night person on the desk did not have our taxi information and sent the taxi away saying that we were not in the hotel when we were registered guests in the hotel. The General Manager made the reservation with the taxi company, comfirmed it with us by leaving a message but the night desk person did not get the information about the taxi. Yes we would stay there again. Staff was very cheerful and helpful. The swimming pool and jaccusi need more attention to keep them clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a late night person you need to take a taxi back to the hotel as the shuttle stops at midnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top