$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

3 stars
5760 Polaris Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Best family hotel in Las Vegas

This was a very nice hotel. It was clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and welcoming.... See full review

  • Eric SF
  • Jan 7, 2014
Worht more than you pay

The staff was great from the moment I arrived. From the fron desk to the lady that makes the coffee... See full review

  • dinob5000
  • Aug 10, 2012
You'll Love Our South Las Vegas Hotel's Location The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Las Vegas South boasts an excellent location near some of the Silver State's most popular attractions, ranging from the thriving Las Vegas Strip , and the classy Las Vegas Convention Center. Besides providing a Business Center for corporate travelers, our property includes a 700-square-foot meeting room, which is perfect for any type of event. Corporate travelers also appreciate our hotel's location in Las Vegas since we are near businesses like Switch, IBM, Pepsi and IGT, as well as the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. While in South Las Vegas, our hotel's guests can explore the bustling, energetic Las Vegas Strip or attend an event at the Las Vegas Convention Center. If you're in the mood for some area shopping, be sure to check out Town Square, home to several upscale store and restaurants. After a day at Town Square, unwind at the Fremont Street Experience or attend a race at the nearby Las Vegas Motor Speedway. We offer free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's accommodations, so while in Las Vegas, you can stay in touch with home. Be sure to stop by the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before beginning your day. Our hotel also has an on-site Fitness Center, as well as an outdoor pool, so you can soak up some sun anytime. In addition, we provide a complimentary area shuttle for your convenience. Let us help you plan your Las Vegas getaway!

Hotel Map

36.0849 -115.1848
Nearby airports
Mccarran International Aiport, (LAS), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.4 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.8 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 1.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Bellagio: 2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 2.1 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 2.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 2.2 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 2.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 2.3 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 2.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 2.3 mi
  • Flashlight: 2.3 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 2.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 2.3 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric SF
San Francisco, California
Jan 7, 2014

Best family hotel in Las Vegas

This was a very nice hotel. It was clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Shuttle service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 27, 2008

In a pinch...

Because of a cancelled flight to the east coast, I was stuck in Vegas over night. I was happy to get a room at the Holiday Inn Express, & the happiness did not end when I got to my room. When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted warmly by one of the employees, & offered anything I needed as my luggage had gone ahead without me to my final destination. I was so pleasantly surprised when I got to my non-smoking room & it actually didn't smell like smoke (unheard of, espcially in Vegas). The room was clean, the hotel quiet, the bed extremely comfortable, the staff kind & helpful, & the complimentary breakfast looked delicious!! I didn't allow myself enough time to enjoy it so I couldn't stop. I would stay in this hotel happily the next time I am in Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short cab ride to the Vegas strip, where you can find entertainment, shopping & a wide variety of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dinob5000
Business
LV
Jun 18, 2012

Freakin great

This hotel was well beyond my expectations. The first person I spoke to was a woman cleaning in the lobby who welcomed me as if I came home and every employee was the same way. The room was well above what I would've expected from a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Trust nobody when it comes to making a deal in the side.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 1, 2007

Great value for your money

We love the HiExpress chains of hotel. Compared to other more expensive hotels, HiExpress amenities, rooms, service are just as good. It's nice that the Las Vegas branch had fitness rooms & laundry facilities though we didn't get the chance to use them. Of course the simply smart bedding always ensures a good night's rest. Overall, hightly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a short drive from the airport and the Strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2007

family friendy

hotels was excellent, customer service was perfect hotel was at a nice location near the strip, gas stations were just across the street and room qualities were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glen Burnie
Jun 28, 2008

Great Place To Stay

The Holiday Inn Express South was a very unexpected surprise. The front desk manager, work with me (long distance) to coordinate a wedding night surprise for my new husband. He purchased the candles and made sure the room was set up with flowers, etc. He went above and beyond. Also, the free breakfast can not be beat. None of the bigger hotels offer free breakfast and when you think about it, that is a potential savings of approxiamately $20 per person/day. All in all, it was one of the best decisions I could have made aside from marrying my best friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 3, 2008

Clean, Secure, Good Location.

This was my first stay at the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas-South and I must admit I was very pleased. Centrally located and easy drive or shuttle ride to the famed Las Vegas Strip. Plenty of parking for those who have a vehicle. Hotel staff was friendly, check-in was quick and efficient. Hotel seemed very secure & safe, security was visible 24/7 patrolling about. Common areas of the Hotel were always clean, and my room was clean and smelled fresh. Complimentary Hi-Speed Internet access worked very well for my stay of almost two weeks. Complimentary breakfast passed the test and had enough variety to keep me satisfied. Overall I would recommend this property to those that are value and quality minded and wish to stay in a non-casino property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restuarants within a short driving distance near the Paradise/Flamingo Road area, also with a complimentary shuttle that runs from early morning to late night the Las Vegas Strip and all of its culinary offerings are ten mintes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dinob5000
Business
LV
Aug 10, 2012

Worht more than you pay

The staff was great from the moment I arrived. From the fron desk to the lady that makes the coffee make you feel like you are walking into your own home. I will stay there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

talk to fron desk about local dining instead of paying full or more price down on the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MadeezMom
san diego, ca
Jan 2, 2011

The best stay ever

We booked this hotel last minute and didn't know what to expect. Wow it was amazing. Plenty of parking, check in on dec 30th was not more than 5 mintes. The room smelled clean and was huge! The free breakfast was AMAZING. Large buffet selection from bagels, pancakes, waffles egg sausage milk juices yogurt... all to name a few. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make it to the lobby before 930 to enjoy a delicious complimentary breakfast. Save yourself the expense of breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grants New MExico
Oct 26, 2010

holiday inn stay

toured the strip and hotels. went to the PBR event at UNLV. this was a great trip, lots of fun and very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

UNLV bull riding event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top