$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

3 stars
View map of 5760 Polaris Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2008

In a pinch...

Because of a cancelled flight to the east coast, I was stuck in Vegas over night. I was happy to get a room at the Holiday Inn Express, & the happiness did not end when I got to my room. When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted warmly by one of the employees, & offered anything I needed as my luggage had gone ahead without me to my final destination. I was so pleasantly surprised when I got to my non-smoking room & it actually didn't smell like smoke (unheard of, espcially in Vegas). The room was clean, the hotel quiet, the bed extremely comfortable, the staff kind & helpful, & the complimentary breakfast looked delicious!! I didn't allow myself enough time to enjoy it so I couldn't stop. I would stay in this hotel happily the next time I am in Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short cab ride to the Vegas strip, where you can find entertainment, shopping & a wide variety of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Burnie
Jun 28, 2008

Great Place To Stay

The Holiday Inn Express South was a very unexpected surprise. The front desk manager, work with me (long distance) to coordinate a wedding night surprise for my new husband. He purchased the candles and made sure the room was set up with flowers, etc. He went above and beyond. Also, the free breakfast can not be beat. None of the bigger hotels offer free breakfast and when you think about it, that is a potential savings of approxiamately $20 per person/day. All in all, it was one of the best decisions I could have made aside from marrying my best friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 12, 2008

Not too far from the strip

We were looking for a hotel near the strip because of the cost. It worked out well. There was a shuttle but only until midnight but the cabs were only $8 to get back after midnight. The room was clean and the linens were nice. The bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 3, 2008

Clean, Secure, Good Location.

This was my first stay at the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas-South and I must admit I was very pleased. Centrally located and easy drive or shuttle ride to the famed Las Vegas Strip. Plenty of parking for those who have a vehicle. Hotel staff was friendly, check-in was quick and efficient. Hotel seemed very secure & safe, security was visible 24/7 patrolling about. Common areas of the Hotel were always clean, and my room was clean and smelled fresh. Complimentary Hi-Speed Internet access worked very well for my stay of almost two weeks. Complimentary breakfast passed the test and had enough variety to keep me satisfied. Overall I would recommend this property to those that are value and quality minded and wish to stay in a non-casino property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restuarants within a short driving distance near the Paradise/Flamingo Road area, also with a complimentary shuttle that runs from early morning to late night the Las Vegas Strip and all of its culinary offerings are ten mintes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2007

family friendy

hotels was excellent, customer service was perfect hotel was at a nice location near the strip, gas stations were just across the street and room qualities were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRIGANK
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 23, 2007

Clean + Good value for money

Staying at the Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH, LAS VEGAS, NV was a no hassle , clean rooms , nice staff experience . Its about a couple of blocks away from the strip . Had to take a cab to the strip and back , but overall worked out cheaper when compared to the rooms on the strip . Quiet place around ....would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Good value for money

I thought the hotel was all around good value for money. My main focus is on room cleanliness and the rooms that we stayed in were all very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Vons shopping center adjacent to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2007

Clean and quiet

This Holiday Inn Express was perfect for us. It's very clean and quiet. Rooms were large and fresh smelling. They had a shuttle service to the Strip so we didn;t have to fight the traffic. The complimentary continental breakfast was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

All the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip is minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 1, 2007

Great value for your money

We love the HiExpress chains of hotel. Compared to other more expensive hotels, HiExpress amenities, rooms, service are just as good. It's nice that the Las Vegas branch had fitness rooms & laundry facilities though we didn't get the chance to use them. Of course the simply smart bedding always ensures a good night's rest. Overall, hightly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a short drive from the airport and the Strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAS VEGAS - SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queretaro
May 16, 2007

Great for Priority Club Points

This hotel is a good location if you have a car it is more convenient than the shuttle which goes to one hotel on the Strip. The person cleaning the room had some limitations which were adressed after we spoke to the General Manager. The General Manager was very helpful. The night person on the desk did not have our taxi information and sent the taxi away saying that we were not in the hotel when we were registered guests in the hotel. The General Manager made the reservation with the taxi company, comfirmed it with us by leaving a message but the night desk person did not get the information about the taxi. Yes we would stay there again. Staff was very cheerful and helpful. The swimming pool and jaccusi need more attention to keep them clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a late night person you need to take a taxi back to the hotel as the shuttle stops at midnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top