$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations LAS VEGAS - DESERT CLUB RESORT

3 stars
3950 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
54 reviews
Holiday Inn Desert Resort

Living room had a homestyle feel. Kitchen was full-sized with walking room. Balcony had chairs and.... See full review

  • Otacon
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great place to stay

We liked being off the strip, yet we were close enough for it to be convenient. The apartment was... See full review

  • melfromiowa
  • Mar 26, 2014
Welcome To Our Premier Las Vegas, NV Resort for Families! Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Desert Club Resort is located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, offering the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis during the day with family or friends before venturing out for non-stop nighttime excitement in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. Desert Club Resort features several newly renovated amenities. It starts with the Clubhouse check-in lobby, and the kids will love the new game room and Activity Center. Keep up your exercise schedule at the updated Fitness Center, plus our new poolside Gold Mine Bar & Grill offers breakfast, lunch and dinner including specialty cocktails throughout the day. Other onsite amenities include five heated pools and hot tubs, poolside grilling stations throughout the resort and a putting green to practice your short game. Get a head start on your vacation planning by visiting our concierge team to help with tickets, reservations and excursions to most major attractions and shows in the area. When its time to experience downtown fun and excitement, hop on our complimentary shuttle and head to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Vegas Strip and the popular Freemont Street Experience. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas—and youll be right in the middle of it!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations LAS VEGAS - DESERT CLUB RESORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.3 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.5 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.5 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1 mi

Dining

Gold Mine Bar & Grill
Our full service poolside eatery has just undergone major renovations and expansion to offer both inside and outdoor dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy delicious American sports bar favorites, full bar and ten TVs to keep up on your favorite te

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations LAS VEGAS - DESERT CLUB RESORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations LAS VEGAS - DESERT CLUB RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad and the fam
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 11, 2014

Very Pleasantly Surprised....

We had 6 in our family and were loooking for somewhere we could all be in one room rather than having to split amongst 2 or 3 rooms and found this property so we took a chance. I have to say we were very pleasantly surprised at how well it worked out. The room (2 bedroom apartment, really) was clean, large and very well appointed. The staff was friendly and the free shuttles to/from the location as well as around the property were awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations LAS VEGAS - DESERT CLUB RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelwithCoffee
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 25, 2014

Great for Families

My family of five stayed in a spacious two bedroom, two bathroom suite July 3-6, 2014. We asked for a newly remodeled unit and were accommodated. It was modern and fully equipped (dishwasher, washer/dryer, silverware, cookware, laundry detergent, paper towels, coffee/maker, iron/board...everything! The only downside was the living/dinning room tables (all the countertops) and bathtub were dirty and sticky. The bathroom tissue boxes/blow dryers were covered with a thick film of dust. Once I cleaned it, it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's close by for inexpensive meals and a Ross for inexpensive shopping emergencies (forgotten underwear or shoes)!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations LAS VEGAS - DESERT CLUB RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sprucehammer
Business
holiday inn club, las vegas
Jun 25, 2014

vegas off strip

Its difficult to walk from end or back of hotel to the front.... needs better shuttle service to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

use the valet... skip the shuttle. should be faster. never tried the shuttle. it was hot didn't want to walk from the back of the hotel to the front to catch a shuttle... just took the car and spent $5 on valet tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations LAS VEGAS - DESERT CLUB RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Camperette
Business
Fresno,Ca
Jun 10, 2014

Family getaway

The hotel is located off the strip. No elevators. Good for family getaway, plenty of room. Not easy to walk to the casino, takes about 10 to 15 minutes, had to be in good shape, at night time the area is not the best to walk. Resorts offers shuttle service, up to midnight, gets full the last shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Venetian Resort, easy to drive and park, only takes a few minutes from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations LAS VEGAS - DESERT CLUB RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
northernwinds
Business
Milton, wV
May 11, 2014

Off the Strip but still close enough!

Room was nice... Staff was friendly, but you could tell they really wanted you to look into their timeshare setup (RCI property). Shuttle service to the Venetian and Bally's, which was nice. Overall a great room value, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cut across the Harrah's parking lot to get to the Strip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations LAS VEGAS - DESERT CLUB RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Otacon
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 14, 2014

Holiday Inn Desert Resort

Living room had a homestyle feel. Kitchen was full-sized with walking room. Balcony had chairs and. Table available for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations LAS VEGAS - DESERT CLUB RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melfromiowa
Business
Iowa
Mar 26, 2014

Great place to stay

We liked being off the strip, yet we were close enough for it to be convenient. The apartment was clean and the bed comfortable. I liked having a security guard at the entrance checking who came and went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations LAS VEGAS - DESERT CLUB RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Longhaired Metalhead Dude
Business
Southern California
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome Vegas Vacation!

I booked a bachelor party here for a large group of guys, we were all impressed as soon as we walked in the front door! The place was freakin awesome! Plenty of space and room, multiple hot tubs and pools to kick back and party in, clean place and very friendly staff. The place is typically quiet and relaxing, however us and a few neighbors were partying it up later in the evening BUT we had no complaints and ultimately couldn't hear them when we all crashed (they were literally right behind us). We had everything available to us in our villa with no extra charges: TVs in every room, full kitchen, washer/dryer, multiple bathrooms, plenty of sleeping space, and all the regular amenities you'd expect to get anywhere else. Location was prime! They have shuttles to multiple locations on the strip every hour as well as pickups back at multiple locations every hour. If you're out super late you can easily walk back, or take a cheap cab ride back. Being extremely inebriated I was able to walk back no problem (the place is big, so remember where your room is or ride along one of the security carts). We had the time of our lives here, & I'd definately book here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations LAS VEGAS - DESERT CLUB RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyThree
Business
Southern CA
Jul 22, 2013

Great stay...(except for the mattress)

Loved the amenities, the staff, the cleanliness, washer and dryer, and the well-equipped kitchen. Very nice décor. Mattress kept my husband and I from getting a good night sleep. Otherwise the one bedroom villa was perfect for our family of three. The kitchen had EVERYTHING you could possibly need. The HUGE tub wasn't very kid friendly. My daughter is 11 but I still had to help her get in and out of the tub! I will probably stay here again. Plenty of convenient parking no matter what time we arrived back to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own food. This well equipped kitchen was fantastic. Washer and dryer was a great help.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations LAS VEGAS - DESERT CLUB RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb Cupcake
Business
SF Bay, CA
May 20, 2013

Quick Trip

Made a short visit to town for a family wedding, but found the place others were staying far too expensive. Was VERY pleased with the value this hotel provided....others in our party paid similar fees for your average hotel room while we basically had a whole condo including a complete kitchen, fireplace, washer/dryer at our unit, plus a separate bedroom. Would definitely stay here again with only one caveat: if you're a light sleeper, be sure to get a room facing AWAY from the pool. The pools are open 24/7 which is wonderful, but some guests are less than considerate (and VERY noisy) when swimming at 3am. Other reviewers have complained about being offered a time-share presentation; we weren't even asked once. Guess we didn't meet their standards (??). Still, will definitely book again if we return to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top