$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,335 reviews
Great experience

Clean beautiful relaxing and customer service oriented hotel See full review

  • john82park69
  • Aug 17, 2014
Definitely my next choice as well.

The best part, seriously, is the rock and roll over the speakers there. Other hotel have terrible... See full review

  • Marybeth Super Mom's Love
  • Jul 31, 2014
From pool and penthouse to casino and club, it's always on at HRH

Once an intimate boutique property, the off-Strip Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (HRH) has upped the ante with the addition of luxe towers, pools, a concert hall, club and Reliquary spa. With genuine rock memorabilia throughout, the Hard Rock definitely puts the "P" in party with its infamous REHAB Sunday pool parties, the outdoor Breathe Pool Lounge, Body English nightclub, concerts at The Joint and pool, Hart & Huntington Tattoo, several dining options and stunningly sexy accommodations. Rooms and suites in the towers are among the best in Las Vegas.

Highlights
  • Beach Club, one of Travel Channel's top 10 pools in the world
  • The Joint's headlining rock bands and entertainers, including past headliners like No Doubt, Sting and the Rolling Stones
  • Body English nightclub with intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, multiple bars and dance floors.
  • Reliquary spa, with unique co-ed Roman bath design
  • Nobu sushi, a top Las Vegas sushi restaurant
Rooms

Updated Standard Casino tower rooms at Hard Rock Hotel offer ample space, bold design, a flat-screen TV, Bose CD player, and opening French-door-style windows. Paradise tower standard rooms have rich, masculine style with luxurious bedding, a 42" flat-screen TV, floor-to-ceiling windows, and a black granite bathroom with a large rainfall shower. HRH All-Suite tower Supreme Suites are bright and elegant, with a wet bar, spacious sitting area, two large flat-screen TVs, a DVD player, iPod docking sound system, floor-to-ceiling windows and premium bedding. The bathroom offers twin sinks, a deep soaking tub and a big shower stall. A variety of other unique and impressive suites are available throughout Hard Rock Hotel and Casino towers, each offering incredible Vegas accommodations.

Features

The 3.5 acre tropical Beach Club offers several pool experiences and includes a Tahitian-style floating palapa bar, swim-up blackjack, a beachside bar and grill, cabanas and day beds for a fee, even underwater music. Guests can take a dip in the heated Breathe Pool available seven days a week from 10 AM to 4 PM. Pool is also open during winter months. Relax at ethereal Reliquary Spa and enjoy first-class services and products, and a stunning pool within a 2,500-square-foot Roman-style bath house. Don't miss over 70,000 square feet of rock star gaming space that includes a Poker Lounge with a full bar, private VIP rooms, bottle service, iPod stations and big screen TVs, and even free poker lessons. For shopping, head to the largest Hard Rock retail store, John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones lingerie, Hart & Huntington Tattoo and more. Guests ready for a warm up can take advantage of state-of-the-art gym equipment and cardiovascular machines in the exclusive Fitness Center. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining

Nobu remains one of the city's top sushi spots. Other restaurants at Hard Rock Hotel include the 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco for California-style Mexican, FU Asian Restaurant, Culinary Dropout, Mr. Lucky’s 24/7, Fuel Cafe and Fuel Cafe Express. Find breakfast at the traditional Mr. Lucky's 24-7.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.7/2.9 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Hofbrauhaus (across intersection of Harmon and Paradise Roads)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Hard Rock Cafe (adjacent to property)
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
Business
Meetings and events can be arranged in several spaces and property venues, including the Body English club.
Policies and fees

  • A government-issued ID will be required at check-in. Guest must be 21 or older to check in.
  • Guest must have a valid credit card to check in. The hotel will authorize the card for $100 per night for incidental charges at the time of check-in. No alcohol from off-property sources will be permitted in guest rooms.
  • There will be a resort fee of $22 plus tax per night. Resort fee includes in-room Internet access, daily newspaper (available for pick-up), access to fitness room, round-trip shuttle to Fashion Show Mall, unlimited local and toll-free calls, unlimited domestic long distance calls, notary service at concierge, printing of boarding pass.
  • Rehab Pool Parties begin on 21 April. Hotel guests can purchase two wristbands at check in for $50.
  • To maintain a safe environment, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino prohibits coolers, boxes, bags, or other containers for the purpose of transporting food and beverage on property. In addition, all outside food and beverage are also prohibited. Small, personal-sized coolers no larger than 12? x 12? x 12? to house small quantities of medications or kosher food are permitted. The hotel reserves the right to confiscate any items considered a violation of this policy without compensation.
  • Check-in and check-out times on Sundays are 5:00pm and 11:00am, respectively.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1082 -115.1523
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas McCarran Airport
Area description
Corner of Paradise Road and Harmon Ave.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Pool King or Queen
The trendsetting Paradise Tower combines rock 'n' roll decadence with style and sophistication to create an energetic vibe that can only be found in the Hard Rock Las Vegas. All rooms will include high speed internet access via TV or wireless, 42" plasma TV with first run movies on demand, Bose CD stereo, minibar, top-of-the-line exclusive bath amenities and ultra luxurious top of the line bedding.
Deluxe Pool King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.
HRH King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
HRH Pool King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
Deluxe King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi

Dining

35 Steaks + Martinis
35 offers a unique marriage of traditional steakhouse cuisine and libations, complemented with clean and classic yet cutting-edge design.
Nobu
Japanese Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 6p-11p, daily * Dress Code: Casual
Body English Nightclub and Afterhours
Located underground, Body English offers intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, and multiple bars and dance floors. Open Friday to Sunday - 11:00 pm to close
Mr. Lucky's
American Casual Dining Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 24/7 Dress Code: Casual
Fuel Cafe
The latest Latin-infused coffeehouse concept to emerge, that offers a splendid assortment of tapas, coffee, teas, ice cream, smoothies and desserts.
Pink Taco
Mexican Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 11:30-11pm, Sun-Thurs; 11:30-1:30am, Friday & Saturdays * Dress Code: Casual
Johnny Smalls
Perfect for a quick snack or an extended meal of kaleidoscopic tastes, the restaurant will whisk diners away on an edgy, modern, and globe-trotting journey through the world of appetizers and snacks. Encompassing classic American starters and more, at a great price point that anyone can afford to fit into their day. Johnny Smalls will enjoy a sexy, playful room crackling with the energy that comes from great sightlines and a floor layout designed to make sure that not only will a person see and be seen, they might make a few new friends as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1335)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 1335
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alvieshowtime1
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 25, 2014

edgy, hip-hop hotel that's also one of the nicest off-strip

the days of HRH being a go-to hotel in vegas are long gone, but they've also reinvented themselves as a hip, edgy place that caters to more budget-conscious millennials and out-of-towners. that being said, the place is always a fun time, and chock-full of the tatted-up eye candy that you come to expect from vegas every day of the week. the room deals are phenomenal during the week, and it's a legit 4-star property with spacious, clean, minimalist rooms and VERY comfortable beds (i can't stress enough how comfortable their beds are.) the crowd turns to a bit more trashy during the weekend, particularly since their once-legendary Rehab pool party is way past its prime and doesn't attract the freshest and finest in vegas. But the tables are cheap, the restaurants are good (happy hour at pink taco leads the way, and nobu is as good a sushi spot as you'll get in all of vegas), the atmosphere is fun and the casino floor clean and eye-catchingly unique, and the crowd always seems to be having a boisterous good time day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a family friendly hotel, but great for early to late 20s adults

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorismart
Los Angeles
Jul 19, 2014

good quality price

Nice hotel, the pool area doesn't enough chairs for the guests. The cleaning lady tried to tricked me when I asked what was the check out so I can leave my room early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Too tall jones
Milaca, MN
Jul 18, 2014

Not what I paid for

I was able to book a king sized bed non smoking three months ago. When I checked in they at first only had a queen smoking room. Once I objected, they "found" a double queen nonsmoking. There was a $68 resort fee and $150 damage deposit due when you checked in. I am over 2 meters tall and sleeping on a queen is not comfortable. Misleading when they say you can get one room, but they give it away to someone else. Not many choices for basic food. I would crops the street to some of the restaurants there over the ones they have in the hotel. The bed thing really made this a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short wall to the Thomas and Mack center for the NBA summer league. Less than a mile.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas fun Bill
Orange county ca
Jun 28, 2014

Fun travels

I had a great time it was the first time I'd been there in 20 years and hotel was greatand I look forward to getting back thanks a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alan1
weehawken new jersey
Jun 17, 2014

slow

There were not alot of games to play and catered to a very young crowd not a place for anyone over 25. They also charged you to go the the pool on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill Auler
San Antonio, TX
Jun 14, 2014

Love!!!!

Best smell in the entire place and matching products in my room, who knew it had made all the difference in the world......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easygoing visitor
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jun 9, 2014

Nice modern room.

Good: Modern looking room. Good bed, and shower. Everything looked clean. Good casino and restaurants. Convienient, and well equiped, exercise room that I used every day. Wi-Fi was reliable. Bad: Not on the strip. Lighting in the room is too dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vmNYC
Raleigh, NC
May 30, 2014

Great stay

The pool, bed and staff are EXCELLENT. The only downsides are there are not a lot of tables or slots - the hotel is really for gambling, more for partying. Also, there are limited eating options in the hotel, all of which are very expensive (although really good). The music pumping through the system, the memorabilia all are AWESOME. Sleek, sexy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ubflyin
Dallas Texas
Apr 21, 2014

I had a blast

I have never been to Vegas... The hard rock was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Blue Man Group and Zumanity at New York New York

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess20037
Washington DC
Apr 20, 2014

Great Getaway From the Strip

I stayed here for 5 nights recently and overall enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The focus of the trip was to really just relax at the pool and unwind, which I got to do. If you're like me and are pool-focused, I recommend showing up between 1000-1100 if you want the best spots, because they will get taken, and you don't want to be one of those people trolling around for a chair, or end up on the edge of the pool somewhere, which a lot of people do anyway. Drink's are pricey, $30 for the large souvenir cup and the food is alright, nothing amazing. Thank god for the separation between kids and adults here, it made the experience so much better not having to deal with screaming children. I definitely give big props to the DJ, the playlists were awesome throughout the week!! As for the customer service, I found the staff to be attentive. We checked in late, and were given a second floor room which had the most abysmal view known to man, and were accommodated with a room change the next day, which was greatly appreciated. Of course, for someone who was staying for 5 days, I would have not wanted to deal with a room change in the first place, but I realize sometimes things things are out of our control. Another issue I encountered was with the wifi. I had to call downstairs three times throughout the week to ask the desk to reset my account, which I found odd and unnecessary. Regarding the rooms, I found that the water pressure in the shower left much to be desired. And I had to use a small hand towel to flush the toilet because when I would push the button, water would be coming out. Awkward. Yes, it's noisy. You can hear people walking/running down the hallway, and sometimes the people in the other room, and definitely anticipate music blasting at one point or another. That's just how people roll here at the Hard Rock, so if you're looking for serenity/tranquility, I recommend the Four Seasons. My family and I had lunch at the Lucky 7 restaurant, we ordered the $7.77 special, which is a great deal, but it used to be much better in quality, and we used to not have to buy a drink to get the deal, which made us decide that we would not be eating here again. The whole shuttle system to the strip is kind of a pain, because it leaves only once an hour until 5pm. And for someone like me, if I'm gonna be at the pool all day and going out at night, I'm not gonna need the shuttle until after 5pm. So we ended up cabbing back and forth every time, which was about $22-28 dollars round trip, and can add up if you are staying there for 5 days like i did. Would I recommend this hotel? It depends on what you want out of your stay. If you want great amenities like a great pool scene, solid gym, and nice room, and are ok with cabbing and dealing with the noise, ok yeah stay here. If you plan to spend your time on the Strip, then I'd probably spend the extra money to stay on the Strip. Easy as that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a CVS across the street, save yourself some $ and buy your waters and whatever there.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search