$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,900 reviews
great location and great staff

I stayed in HRH suites and I believe it is the best hotel in Vegas for the price you pay. Great... See full review

  • daniel123456789
  • Jul 18, 2014
Hard Rockin

The Hard Rock was the perfect place for my girlfriends and I to enjoy our first Vegas experience!... See full review

  • Queen LRB
  • Jul 9, 2014
From pool and penthouse to casino and club, it's always on at HRH

Once an intimate boutique property, the off-Strip Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (HRH) has upped the ante with the addition of luxe towers, pools, a concert hall, club and Reliquary spa. With genuine rock memorabilia throughout, the Hard Rock definitely puts the "P" in party with its infamous REHAB Sunday pool parties, the outdoor Breathe Pool Lounge, Body English nightclub, concerts at The Joint and pool, Hart & Huntington Tattoo, several dining options and stunningly sexy accommodations. Rooms and suites in the towers are among the best in Las Vegas.

Highlights
  • Beach Club, one of Travel Channel's top 10 pools in the world
  • The Joint's headlining rock bands and entertainers, including past headliners like No Doubt, Sting and the Rolling Stones
  • Body English nightclub with intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, multiple bars and dance floors.
  • Reliquary spa, with unique co-ed Roman bath design
  • Nobu sushi, a top Las Vegas sushi restaurant
Rooms

Updated Standard Casino tower rooms at Hard Rock Hotel offer ample space, bold design, a flat-screen TV, Bose CD player, and opening French-door-style windows. Paradise tower standard rooms have rich, masculine style with luxurious bedding, a 42" flat-screen TV, floor-to-ceiling windows, and a black granite bathroom with a large rainfall shower. HRH All-Suite tower Supreme Suites are bright and elegant, with a wet bar, spacious sitting area, two large flat-screen TVs, a DVD player, iPod docking sound system, floor-to-ceiling windows and premium bedding. The bathroom offers twin sinks, a deep soaking tub and a big shower stall. A variety of other unique and impressive suites are available throughout Hard Rock Hotel and Casino towers, each offering incredible Vegas accommodations.

Features

The 3.5 acre tropical Beach Club offers several pool experiences and includes a Tahitian-style floating palapa bar, swim-up blackjack, a beachside bar and grill, cabanas and day beds for a fee, even underwater music. Guests can take a dip in the heated Breathe Pool available seven days a week from 10 AM to 4 PM. Pool is also open during winter months. Relax at ethereal Reliquary Spa and enjoy first-class services and products, and a stunning pool within a 2,500-square-foot Roman-style bath house. Don't miss over 70,000 square feet of rock star gaming space that includes a Poker Lounge with a full bar, private VIP rooms, bottle service, iPod stations and big screen TVs, and even free poker lessons. For shopping, head to the largest Hard Rock retail store, John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones lingerie, Hart & Huntington Tattoo and more. Guests ready for a warm up can take advantage of state-of-the-art gym equipment and cardiovascular machines in the exclusive Fitness Center. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining

Nobu remains one of the city's top sushi spots. Other restaurants at Hard Rock Hotel include the 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco for California-style Mexican, FU Asian Restaurant, Culinary Dropout, Mr. Lucky’s 24/7, Fuel Cafe and Fuel Cafe Express. Find breakfast at the traditional Mr. Lucky's 24-7.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.7/2.9 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Hofbrauhaus (across intersection of Harmon and Paradise Roads)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Hard Rock Cafe (adjacent to property)
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
Business
Meetings and events can be arranged in several spaces and property venues, including the Body English club.
Policies and fees

  • A government-issued ID will be required at check-in. Guest must be 21 or older to check in.
  • Guest must have a valid credit card to check in. The hotel will authorize the card for $100 per night for incidental charges at the time of check-in. No alcohol from off-property sources will be permitted in guest rooms.
  • There will be a resort fee of $22 plus tax per night. Resort fee includes in-room Internet access, daily newspaper (available for pick-up), access to fitness room, round-trip shuttle to Fashion Show Mall, unlimited local and toll-free calls, unlimited domestic long distance calls, notary service at concierge, printing of boarding pass.
  • Rehab Pool Parties begin on 21 April. Hotel guests can purchase two wristbands at check in for $50.
  • To maintain a safe environment, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino prohibits coolers, boxes, bags, or other containers for the purpose of transporting food and beverage on property. In addition, all outside food and beverage are also prohibited. Small, personal-sized coolers no larger than 12? x 12? x 12? to house small quantities of medications or kosher food are permitted. The hotel reserves the right to confiscate any items considered a violation of this policy without compensation.
  • Check-in and check-out times on Sundays are 5:00pm and 11:00am, respectively.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Pool King or Queen
The trendsetting Paradise Tower combines rock 'n' roll decadence with style and sophistication to create an energetic vibe that can only be found in the Hard Rock Las Vegas. All rooms will include high speed internet access via TV or wireless, 42" plasma TV with first run movies on demand, Bose CD stereo, minibar, top-of-the-line exclusive bath amenities and ultra luxurious top of the line bedding.
Deluxe Pool King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.
HRH King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
HRH Pool King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
Deluxe King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1082 -115.1523
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas McCarran Airport
Area description
Corner of Paradise Road and Harmon Ave.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi

Dining

35 Steaks + Martinis
35 offers a unique marriage of traditional steakhouse cuisine and libations, complemented with clean and classic yet cutting-edge design.
Nobu
Japanese Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 6p-11p, daily * Dress Code: Casual
Body English Nightclub and Afterhours
Located underground, Body English offers intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, and multiple bars and dance floors. Open Friday to Sunday - 11:00 pm to close
Mr. Lucky's
American Casual Dining Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 24/7 Dress Code: Casual
Fuel Cafe
The latest Latin-infused coffeehouse concept to emerge, that offers a splendid assortment of tapas, coffee, teas, ice cream, smoothies and desserts.
Pink Taco
Mexican Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 11:30-11pm, Sun-Thurs; 11:30-1:30am, Friday & Saturdays * Dress Code: Casual
Johnny Smalls
Perfect for a quick snack or an extended meal of kaleidoscopic tastes, the restaurant will whisk diners away on an edgy, modern, and globe-trotting journey through the world of appetizers and snacks. Encompassing classic American starters and more, at a great price point that anyone can afford to fit into their day. Johnny Smalls will enjoy a sexy, playful room crackling with the energy that comes from great sightlines and a floor layout designed to make sure that not only will a person see and be seen, they might make a few new friends as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1900)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1900 out of 1900
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kennewick, Wa
Jun 6, 2010

Evaluation

The atmosphere was geared to the younger crowd. And not as leisurely as we wanted and too many party groups. Uncleaned floors the next day. Will not return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Dec 25, 2008

Very unimpressed

I'll start the review by stating in all my personal and business travel, I've never complained about a hotel but I'd never stay here again. First, there is a ton of construction going on there so depending on where your room is you hear blowhorns, whistles, and pounding all day and night. We had to change rooms twice. The first time due to a huge leak in the air conditioner causing the floor to be flooded, a loud toilet, and no hot water. The second time as they put us in a room afterwards with 2 small beds (vs the original king). Just a mess. $20 to work out, $13.99 to use WIFI/day On the plus side Pink Taco has an awesome happy hour and very friendly servers, the sports book is small but very accommodating, TV in the room is nice, and the 24/7 restaurant is very good and has a great all you can eat prime rib special. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dirtbikemarine
Oxnard,CA
Jul 6, 2011

ROCK BOTTOM

Through out the day that I checked in, the hotel was experiencing power outages, broken water line, and air conditioning problems. Did the employee checking me in inform me of these problems no she did not. so there was no air conditioning in the room even in the following room I was moved to. could not eat within the hotel because of the power outages. This was the worst stay in Vegas I have had period!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuzetteMary
New York
Aug 9, 2013

They wont post my review... I had pics to prove it!

Unfortunately, "they" won't post my review... I had the pictures to prove it. Am I going to sit back and write up that whole review again and upload the pics again as much time as it took me to do it the first time?!?!?... probably! But not today. Just know this... it's not a good hotel to stay at unless you are 25 or younger and you can dismiss dirt... rudeness and all-over drunkeness as "having a great time"! Look out for my review...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mr. Lucky's and FUs... best food at reasonable prices!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklin Park, NJ
Jul 15, 2010

Hard Rock Hotel

Before arriving at the hotel we had to stop at a supermarket to pick up a few things. After waiting on the check in line for about 40 minutes I was told that they were able to bring up our luggage but that we would have to bring up our own shopping bags (one guest was hypoglycemic so we did not want to rely on purchasing food that may not be beneficial from the hotel). There is a pool party on Sundays that is supposed to be free admission for hotel guests. When I questioned the additional charge it took some fighting to get that charge wiped. The policy was changed after we initially booked, unbeknownest to us. The room was clean and very nice, as well as the pool, casino, stores, restaurants, etc. Housekeeping was very frugal with everything. We actually had to call for toilet paper in the middle of the night because there was never an extra roll--and we called daily for towels. The hotel was supposed to accomodate guests with a free shuttle to the strip. Once told that the shuttle was "undergoing maintenance" we were offered a hummer limo which at first we found very accomodating, then they told us that the price was $100 for one way. I don't see how that is fair when we were told that there was initially a free mode of transportation. In a nutshell, there were some employees that were rude and unaccomodating, but others that we enjoyed being around. Unfortunately I will not be staying here and I will be making sure to tell many people not to stay there as well. Since they're going to start charging guests to use the pool for their Sunday events, I'm sure their sales will naturally go down anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Radio Bill
los Angeles
Oct 11, 2010

The Hardest stay in Las Vegas

When staying at the Hard Rock don't expect to get any sleep. If it isn't the all day pool party with window rattling music, marshmallow soft mattress it's the rude immature guests partying in their rooms until sunrise. It's no wonder everyone looks like a zombie...no one is sleeping! Hard rock is overly frugal with accessories as well,one bar of soap for both the shower and vanity. Not a pen or letterhead to be found either. The once acclaimed high tech accessories are as dated as the NASA moon missions. No HD on my vintage flat screen. Oh and drug residue the cleaning staff overlooked..geez. The casino area is lean on eating establishments... unless you want to wait in line for the latest fad food. I chose the Hard Rock this time around for the value. After this experience I'd rather pay double at a flea bag for a decent nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madalina Rodriguez
far rock away N.Y
Mar 3, 2014

Horrible couple getaway

My experience with the Hard Rock Hotel was horrible. The first night of our stay we had to change from our room due to a water flood from the shower and bad small coming out the sink faucet water. The second room was very very dusty and had people looking in from the outside parking lot, so we had to keep our curtains closed at all times and not to mention one person (male) walked into our room with a key that was given from the front desk and then a second person tried coming in with a key as well. A staff person banged on the door and screamed if I didn't open the door he will call the cops and break it open and so I said I'm alone and am not opening the door to strangers and that my fiancé was down at the front desk speaking to the manager. Very scary experience and didn't enjoy our time there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pink Taco

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Busytraveler10122010
Business
Florida
Oct 14, 2010

DO NOT STAY AT HRH

At 4am I was awoken by commercial grade sump pump/backflow trucks...not to mention the stench after about an hour while they were pumping sewer lines

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
boise, idaho
Oct 18, 2010

Beware of Hidden Charges

Hotel in general was fine (been there before). However, a number of "new" hidden charges applied that were not disclosed/covered by reservation through [...]: 1) $15/day charge for use of fitness center and hotel shuttle; 2) $14/day charge for internet usage; and 3) unlimited charges related to minibar.Even though we were charged these amounts, we were never able to gain access to the shuttle service. Internet used to be free for WiFi, so we decided not to pay for a service that we would likely only use for 30 minutes to check venue locations (thank God for my iPhone). Don't even touch the minibar! Just knocking your luggage against the the cabinet enclosure racked us up >$50 in charges and we didn't even take 1 drink!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else unless you are going to a concert there. There are way better deals closer to the strip without all the hassle and inconvenience.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leave in Vegas
Orlando, FL, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Ok for the 20 something party-goers

Arrived at 3 am and was "upgraded" to a room with a view of a roof, wall, and parking garage. If that wasn't bad enough, our room was above a nightclub that "thumped" all night. When we mentioned it to the staff their comment was, "you should have gone down and partied.". The inside of the room in the HRH Tower was very nice and spacious. However, there was so much cigarette smoke in the public areas of the hotel that it permeated into the room. Pool area was rundown and not well-maintained. For the price I would have at least expect coffee service in the room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone over the age of 25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the Bellagio, Venetian, Mirage, Ceasars or Planet Hollywood.

Back to menu Return to top