$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
1,335 reviews
One night stay

Nice for the price. Nice pool. Did not eat or gamble there so cannot rate those. Kind of a hike to... See full review

  • Derek A.
  • Aug 28, 2015
great for party and silgle

this is a great hotel , most for single or couple , great price and great rooms , the pool are very... See full review

  • walter c.
  • Aug 26, 2015

The 3.5 acre tropical Beach Club offers several pool experiences and includes a Tahitian-style floating palapa bar, swim-up blackjack, a beachside bar and grill, cabanas and day beds for a fee, even underwater music. Guests can take a dip in the heated Breathe Pool available seven days a week from 10 AM to 4 PM. Pool is also open during winter months. Relax at ethereal Reliquary Spa and enjoy first-class services and products, and a stunning pool within a 2,500-square-foot Roman-style bath house. Don't miss over 70,000 square feet of rock star gaming space that includes a Poker Lounge with a full bar, private VIP rooms, bottle service, iPod stations and big screen TVs, and even free poker lessons. For shopping, head to the largest Hard Rock retail store, John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones lingerie, Hart & Huntington Tattoo and more. Guests ready for a warm up can take advantage of state-of-the-art gym equipment and cardiovascular machines in the exclusive Fitness Center. Free self- and valet parking is available.

General
  • McCarran International Airport (1.7/2.9 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Location

Once an intimate boutique property, the off-Strip Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (HRH) has upped the ante with the addition of luxe towers, pools, a concert hall, club and Reliquary spa. With genuine rock memorabilia throughout, the Hard Rock definitely puts the "P" in party with its infamous REHAB Sunday pool parties, the outdoor Breathe Pool Lounge, Body English nightclub, concerts at The Joint and pool, Hart & Huntington Tattoo, several dining options and stunningly sexy accommodations. Rooms and suites in the towers are among the best in Las Vegas.

Dining

Nobu remains one of the city's top sushi spots. Other restaurants at Hard Rock Hotel include the 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco for California-style Mexican, FU Asian Restaurant, Culinary Dropout, Mr. Lucky’s 24/7, Fuel Cafe and Fuel Cafe Express. Find breakfast at the traditional Mr. Lucky's 24-7.

Rooms

Updated Standard Casino tower rooms at Hard Rock Hotel offer ample space, bold design, a flat-screen TV, Bose CD player, and opening French-door-style windows. Paradise tower standard rooms have rich, masculine style with luxurious bedding, a 42" flat-screen TV, floor-to-ceiling windows, and a black granite bathroom with a large rainfall shower. HRH All-Suite tower Supreme Suites are bright and elegant, with a wet bar, spacious sitting area, two large flat-screen TVs, a DVD player, iPod docking sound system, floor-to-ceiling windows and premium bedding. The bathroom offers twin sinks, a deep soaking tub and a big shower stall. A variety of other unique and impressive suites are available throughout Hard Rock Hotel and Casino towers, each offering incredible Vegas accommodations.

Property features

Once an intimate boutique property, the off-Strip Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (HRH) has upped the ante with the addition of luxe towers, pools, a concert hall, club and Reliquary spa. With genuine rock memorabilia throughout, the Hard Rock definitely puts the "P" in party with its infamous REHAB Sunday pool parties, the outdoor Breathe Pool Lounge, concerts at The Joint and pool, Hart & Huntington Tattoo, several dining options and stunningly sexy accommodations. Rooms and suites in the towers are among the best in Las Vegas.

Highlights
  • Beach Club, one of Travel Channel's top 10 pools in the world
  • The Joint's headlining rock bands and entertainers, including past headliners like No Doubt, Sting and the Rolling Stones
  • Reliquary spa, with unique co-ed Roman bath design
  • Nobu sushi, a top Las Vegas sushi restaurant
Nearby attractions
  •  Hofbrauhaus (across intersection of Harmon and Paradise Roads)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Hard Rock Cafe (adjacent to property)
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
Business
  • Meetings and events can be arranged in several spaces and property venues.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.7/2.9 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Entertainment
Hard Rock Hotel, The Joint, John Varvatos, Body English Nightclub, Rehab Pool
Policies
  • A government-issued ID will be required at check-in. Guest must be 21 or older to check in.
  • Guest must have a valid credit card to check in. The hotel will authorize the card for $100 per night for incidental charges at the time of check-in. No alcohol from off-property sources will be permitted in guest rooms.
  • The resort fee is $25 USD plus tax per night. Resort fee includes free in-room Internet access, daily newspaper (available for pick-up), free access to fitness room, round-trip shuttle to Fashion Show Mall, unlimited local and toll-free calls and domestic long distance calls, notary service at concierge, printing of boarding pass.
  • Rehab Pool Parties begin on 21 April. Hotel guests can purchase two wristbands at check in for $50.
  • To maintain a safe environment, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino prohibits coolers, boxes, bags, or other containers for the purpose of transporting food and beverage on property. In addition, all outside food and beverage are also prohibited. Small, personal-sized coolers no larger than 12? x 12? x 12? to house small quantities of medications or kosher food are permitted. The hotel reserves the right to confiscate any items considered a violation of this policy without compensation.
  • Check-in and check-out times on Sundays are 5:00pm and 11:00am, respectively.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

★★★
$29
3.0 / 5 833 reviews
★★★
$30
4.0 / 5 704 reviews
★★★
$49
3.6 / 5 265 reviews
★★★
$44
3.6 / 5 66 reviews
★★★★
$125
4.5 / 5 125 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.5 / 5 904 reviews

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Pool King or Queen
The trendsetting Paradise Tower combines rock 'n' roll decadence with style and sophistication to create an energetic vibe that can only be found in the Hard Rock Las Vegas. All rooms will include high speed internet access via TV or wireless, 42" plasma TV with first run movies on demand, Bose CD stereo, minibar, top-of-the-line exclusive bath amenities and ultra luxurious top of the line bedding.
Deluxe Pool King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.
HRH King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
HRH Pool King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
Deluxe King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi

Dining

35 Steaks + Martinis
35 offers a unique marriage of traditional steakhouse cuisine and libations, complemented with clean and classic yet cutting-edge design.
Nobu
Japanese Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 6p-11p, daily * Dress Code: Casual
Mr. Lucky's
American Casual Dining Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 24/7 Dress Code: Casual
Fuel Cafe
The latest Latin-infused coffeehouse concept to emerge, that offers a splendid assortment of tapas, coffee, teas, ice cream, smoothies and desserts.
Pink Taco
Mexican Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 11:30-11pm, Sun-Thurs; 11:30-1:30am, Friday & Saturdays * Dress Code: Casual
Johnny Smalls
Perfect for a quick snack or an extended meal of kaleidoscopic tastes, the restaurant will whisk diners away on an edgy, modern, and globe-trotting journey through the world of appetizers and snacks. Encompassing classic American starters and more, at a great price point that anyone can afford to fit into their day. Johnny Smalls will enjoy a sexy, playful room crackling with the energy that comes from great sightlines and a floor layout designed to make sure that not only will a person see and be seen, they might make a few new friends as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1335 out of 1335
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thehawk
Couples
orting
Jan 2, 2014

One of the worst hotels i ever stayed in

we checked in on sat. 3pm and our room wasn't ready needed to be cleaned waited for over an hour and still not clean so the upgraded up to the same room but different tower dropped our bags off at the bellhop desk and that took about a half hour to get the bags to the room and found out that you cant bring food or drink with you the shower had no water presser housekeeping only takes the trash and towels then makes the bed if you ask then to change the sheets they don't they left dirty glasses in the room and didn't replace them when we asked for new towels it took them over an hour to bring them the blackjack dealer we had was rude and hostel the food wasn't any good either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon Ramsay Steak pricey but worth every penny.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R J Rocker
Couples
Las Vegas
Feb 4, 2014

Smoky stay

This hotel is in dyer need of a better air filtration system. The rooms were not very clean..musty and very dusty and also the entire hotel reeked of smoke coming from the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Woody forever
Couples
Houston, tx
Feb 16, 2014

Boring hotel

Rooms are very nice. Not a lot of excitement there. Pretty boring place. Stayed on the strip the entire time. Staff doesn't accommodate you with anything. Seems to be a summertime hangout only for club rehab. 2 thumbs down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on the main part of the strip

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madalina Rodriguez
Couples
far rock away N.Y
Mar 3, 2014

Horrible couple getaway

My experience with the Hard Rock Hotel was horrible. The first night of our stay we had to change from our room due to a water flood from the shower and bad small coming out the sink faucet water. The second room was very very dusty and had people looking in from the outside parking lot, so we had to keep our curtains closed at all times and not to mention one person (male) walked into our room with a key that was given from the front desk and then a second person tried coming in with a key as well. A staff person banged on the door and screamed if I didn't open the door he will call the cops and break it open and so I said I'm alone and am not opening the door to strangers and that my fiancé was down at the front desk speaking to the manager. Very scary experience and didn't enjoy our time there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pink Taco

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ROBERT G77
Friends
RATON, NM
Apr 2, 2014

HORRIBLE! WORST STAY IN VEGAS!

MY CHECK-IN WAS DELAYED 2 HOURS, THE STAFF WAS RUDE, THE MANAGER WAS RUDE! THEY LOST MY BAGS AND MY WIFE HAD TO GO WITH THE STAFF TO FIND OUR LUGGAGE! HAVE BEEN TO VEGAS MANY TIMES, AND THIS WAS MY WORST STAY EVER!! TRIED TO EXPLAIN MY ISSUES TO THE MANAGER, AND ASK FOR SOME TYPE OF DISCOUNT AND HE WAS RUDE AND IGNORANT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JonnieR
Family
Hercules, CA
Sep 24, 2011

Bad Hotel, Bad Bad Bad

The hotel is very loud. There is hard rock music piped in from everywhere. You cannot hear the person next you the music is so loud. The check-in took forever, fortunately there were only two people ahead of us so it only took 40 minutes to get checked-in. The bed in the room was comfortable, but the furniture was chipped and looked like it had been thru a war. There was also a paucity of furniture, another chair would have helped. Although we requested a King size bed when checking in and the person checking us in seemed to agree when we got to room we got 2 queen size beds. We called to complain and were told that when Orbitz makes the reservation the quest does get a choice, but they finally moved us to a room with a King sized bed. The atmosphere in the restaurants was not comfortable. The music was so loud you could not hear your dinner companion. However the worse part was the terrible food, it was close to being inedible. However they made for it by charging very high prices for their inedible food. (sarcasm) They are not very friendly at the hotel. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
katsy
Friends
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

not good

Too far out of the way, you need to take a cab everywhere. Very noisy, especially on the "pool view" side of the hotel. Staff was not courteous, considering there was a ceiling leak at my front door, my key would not work, twice, and delivered a refrigerator that didn't work!! I'll never stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mandduhhhhh
Friends
Fremont, CA
Nov 22, 2011

A lot of problems.

The shuttle only comes every hour and has four seats only. They don't pick you up or necessarily take you anywhere besides drop you off on the side of Forever 21 and you pay $20 extra a night in hotel fees. It's rediculous, the hotel is far so the taxi rides are about $15 every trip too. INCONVIENT and hidden fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buckeyez
Family
Chicago
Jan 7, 2012

Bad time at Hard Rock

I was very disappointed with the trip. I had booked a suite weeks in advance, and received a confirmation number from them. We even called when Spirit airlines delayed our flights 7 hours, and were told everything was fine. When we arrived, we were told ourr room wasn't available anymore. They tried to give us a "celebrity suite" for the night, and told us we would have to move the next day. Despite the fact the person saw I was with two large teenagers, she didn't mention there was only one bed in the suite. I came back down , argued with her, and then the manager, who,first suggested roll away beds, then put us in a regular room and gave us a $100 credit. We had to move everything the next day, and they put us in a room that didn't look anything like the suite I had booked. By then I had given up and just took it. Between Spirit Airlines and the Hard Rock Hotel, this trip was very disappointing. I doubt I will use this website again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hard Rock Hotel
Friends
California, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Hard Rock Las Vegas

Had a horrible experience with the customer service. They actually gave me a hard time to check- in because they made a mistake on there end. After we checked in we went up to the room and the keys did not work. They then gave us a queen bed instead of 2 twins like we requested. They also charged my credit card twice for the second night because they had my reservation down from 2 different sites which was another error they made. I was not happy with my stay at all and wasted half the night dealing with the room situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top