$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1396 out of 1396
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jun 24, 2010

Not on strip but Great Hotel

Best Vacation yet and we have been just about everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy your show tickets in Vegas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rock lover
Business
Turlock,California
Aug 14, 2010

Fantastic Aniversary getaway

Perfect. Cannot get any better than that . Great music and very big rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take a taxicab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 29, 2010

Fantastic couples getaway

This trip was great; we traveled the strip, site seeing, dinning and caught a show (Zoomanitie)great show. it was my wife & I first trip to Las Vegas and it was everything people said it was. The Hard Rock Hotel and Casino was great, it is about a mile or so from the strip but there are plenty of cabs (Resnably Priced). I Know the next trip to Vegas, we will be be staying at The Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. We had a GREAT time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel Dinning was great. Mr. Lucky 24/7 great and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Dec 26, 2010

A Rock N Roll experience

Loved the atmosphere. Stayed in the Paradise Tower. The room was perfect and the bedding plush. Super friendly staff. Highly recommend the eggs benedict in the 24/7 restaurant adjacent to the gaming area in the Casino. Of course we rented a car through cheap ticket and drove to tour Hoover Dam and the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. Saw some shows and walked the strip. It was awesome. We took our adult children with us which was their first time. It's Vegas, baby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you rent a car, valet service is free in all the hotels. A $2 tip is certainly adequate. If you don't want to rent a car, don't walk. Cab service is available to take you from one end of the strip to the other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Burien WA
Mar 30, 2011

Awesome Place

It was a great experience. Friendly staff and lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
May 30, 2011

Just Like the Photos

The Hotel is lovely, It's a long walk from the casino to the room towers but well worth it. There's an onsite Tattoo parlor Great food and atmosphere... A great location for the party and non party animal alike. I MUST SAY, THE BEDS ARE SO COMFY.. ONCE YOUR IN IT YOU'RE IN LULLABY LAND. The hotel staff was pleasant and fast. Though the bellman was a little slow so if you need any of your items you better take them with you. Then again it was Memorial Weekend and there was a lot of traffic in the hotel. If you want a Las Vegas Hotel with Great Music from Hip-Hop to Rock/Metal... Hard Rock is the place to be... Oh Please don't forget about Rehab = POOL PARTY. The airport is literally 5 minutes away... Do not get on the Freeway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It's behind the strip, But everything is still close enough for the same fun as you would on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puyallup, WA
Sep 26, 2011

My stay at the Hard Rock

Loved it, everything was great. The place is beautiful, and the decorations was totally awesome, loved the guitars, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Possibly rent a car, long walk to the strip and cab rides add up. Maybe a better transit system? I will email the city about that. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thom Guy
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Rock On

If you love rock 'n roll, you've gotta stay here. I recently came back from an ADA (American Dental Association) conference, and I can say that I'd recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Vegas. The hotel is on Paradise Rd. and not on the Las Vegas strip proper, but access is very good for both parking and for the road (minimal congestion, unlike Cesar) and to the conference to the Grand MGM and Mandalay Bay Hotel where the conference was held. The Hard Rock hotel is close to ATM at Bank of America, CVS, clubs, sushi, and the airport. The key is to have access to a rental car, and one can just about go to anywhere one wants whenever one wants it without the traffic congestion (parking is free to all the upscale casinos). The hotel rooms are clean, neat with comfortable beds and comforters (which I do not find in all the hotels, including the rooms in Mandalay Bay Hotels) and the pool is awesome and fun on Sunday. Watch out for the resort fee which includes internet access before one commits to the reservation. Still, for the price paid, it's hard to be disappointed. Next time I travel with my girlfriend, I will definitely consider one of the suites before checking-in to Aria or the Bellagio on subsequent days, both of which are much much more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmack11
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Boyfriend's 25th Bday

Not too far from the strip. $10 taxi or a 15-20 minute walk. I loved everything about this hotel! The staff was very pleasant and always helpful. My boyfriend and I stayed in the paradise tower and were placed in a pool view room on the 18th floor! View was amazing! The pool party on the weekends were rocking, definitely an experience for everyone to get together and enjoy themselves with a very good DJ. Vanity was ok. We were on the guest list so we didn't have to pay a cover charge to get in so that was a plus. Word to the wise: While in Vegas, be prepared to tip EVERYWHERE you go! Everyone has their hand out. Where I come from, tips are optional. Seems to me as if they are mandatory in Vegas. Try the Italian restaurant across the street from the hotel. Delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to get to the premium outlets while staying in Vegas! The sales markdowns shouldn't be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave Sw
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Right off the strip

It's not on the strip. And it's not the cheapest. But we had the best time. The strip is walking distance, about 20 minutes. Or a 6.50 cab ride. There are a lot of hotels cheaper, but Hard Rock is amazing. The staff is great the bars are great. And the hot guys and girls that stay there are, well, it's worth the stay! No need to head to the strip every day, the food is great at HR. Lot's to pick from. The slots are fun and the openness of the place doesn't make you feel crowded like so many of the other casinos. We will stay at HR next trip for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

check out what's happening at all of the bars and venues at the HR before you go. Tiesto was spinning for a Halloween event while we were there. UNREAL!...all night long. Then gambling and tacos for 99 cents at Pink Taco. Love this place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top