$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1318 out of 1318
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris FR
Sep 3, 2010

Nice Location

We loved the pool however it was too cold to enter in...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mechanicsburg Ohio
Sep 2, 2010

Time to party

it was a fun experience, but we will stay somewhere else next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huaracha Clan
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 2, 2010

family gathering at HRH

The spa was a great get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Aug 28, 2010

The Place to Party in Vegas

Went primarily to see Santana at the Joint which was a great show in a nice venue. The Hotel has become a year round spring break for the college age crowd which made for lots of traffic and noise in the hallways. The rooms however seemed to be well insulated from noise. Cab rides to various spots on the strip seemed to average around 10.00. I saw very long lines at the check-in area for the weekend though I checked in mid-week and was allowed to check-in early and checked in rather rapidly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go see Santana's Supernatural a trip through the hits show while there. It should be on your bucket list.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Aug 28, 2010

Fantastic holiday experience

My 20 year old daughter and I are from Melbourne Australia and this was our first visit to Vegas. We totally loved our experience staying here! The rooms were opulent, comfortable and completely indulgent - heaven! The beds were sooo comfortable and that huge flat screen TV was brilliant. The rooms were fresh and modern - a real contrast to other 'tired and worn' accommodation we experienced at another hotel in the area. All of our interactions with staff were pleasant and helpful. We could easily have spent our whole USA trip here. It was most unexpected, but very much appreciated. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a really fun and indulgent experience in Vegas at incredibly modest prices. Excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
momdoesnotknowhowtoswim
Business
long island, NY
Aug 24, 2010

not for family travel with kids

It was very noisy and chaotic when we got there on Sunday. The hotel was hosting a popular Sundays party. It closed the nicest part of the pool for the party goofers. People smoked and drank almost anywhere they wanted in the hallways and pool area. R rated actions were everywhere. I guess all casino hotels in Vegas are not meant for family traveling with kids. The hotel room was nice and clean though. My kids had a good time playing with those extra pillows. The beds were quite comfortable. The hotel charges everything including using the refrigerator. Location is ok although it has some distance to Los Vegas Blvd. In general, if you travel with young kids, go somewhere else for fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want Buffet dinner in Casino hotels, be there early. The waiting line was incredible long.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Here
Aug 24, 2010

Hard Rock Hotel

We ran in the Calico Racing 1/2 Marathon and 10K that was hosted at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. It would have been nice if the Hard Rock had a buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Artie
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2010

Good atmosphere

Overall, good. Kinda pricey, but an excellent happy hour. Nice room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Aug 21, 2010

The hard rock hotel and casino

If you go to vegas you must stay at the hard rock. Very clean, great atmosphere, awesome pools, if you like music you will love the hard rock. When we go back to vegas we are going to stay here for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Aug 20, 2010

The trip I wish I never went on!

The hotel was nice however getting to the room from where we were dropped off was quite the mission. The staff that worked customer service when you called out of the room were extremely rude and not very customer service friendly. The room had items for purchase that were expired. No manager ever came to apologize nor did they take it off the bill. This was by far the worst trip I have ever taken and I was extremely shocked by the way the stay had turned out. The flight accomodation at the end was absolutely ridiculous due to the severe circumstances of the person i was traveling with orbitz and delta did very little to accomodate us. I thought it was pretty repulsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle was always a good time I loved the staff that escorted us to and from. The people who were outside greeting us were great too!

Back to menu Return to top