$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,315 reviews
AWESOME EXPERIENCE

From check in until check out, great service, great food, great experience, Will definitely go... See full review

  • RockNMetal Penitentiary
  • Nov 26, 2014
Amazing

Everyone was friendly, smiling, and wonderful! They upgraded us for our wedding night, the casino... See full review

  • MDKD
  • Nov 17, 2014
From pool and penthouse to casino and club, it's always on at HRH

Once an intimate boutique property, the off-Strip Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (HRH) has upped the ante with the addition of luxe towers, pools, a concert hall, club and Reliquary spa. With genuine rock memorabilia throughout, the Hard Rock definitely puts the "P" in party with its infamous REHAB Sunday pool parties, the outdoor Breathe Pool Lounge, Body English nightclub, concerts at The Joint and pool, Hart & Huntington Tattoo, several dining options and stunningly sexy accommodations. Rooms and suites in the towers are among the best in Las Vegas.

Highlights
  • Beach Club, one of Travel Channel's top 10 pools in the world
  • The Joint's headlining rock bands and entertainers, including past headliners like No Doubt, Sting and the Rolling Stones
  • Body English nightclub with intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, multiple bars and dance floors.
  • Reliquary spa, with unique co-ed Roman bath design
  • Nobu sushi, a top Las Vegas sushi restaurant
Rooms

Updated Standard Casino tower rooms at Hard Rock Hotel offer ample space, bold design, a flat-screen TV, Bose CD player, and opening French-door-style windows. Paradise tower standard rooms have rich, masculine style with luxurious bedding, a 42" flat-screen TV, floor-to-ceiling windows, and a black granite bathroom with a large rainfall shower. HRH All-Suite tower Supreme Suites are bright and elegant, with a wet bar, spacious sitting area, two large flat-screen TVs, a DVD player, iPod docking sound system, floor-to-ceiling windows and premium bedding. The bathroom offers twin sinks, a deep soaking tub and a big shower stall. A variety of other unique and impressive suites are available throughout Hard Rock Hotel and Casino towers, each offering incredible Vegas accommodations.

Features

The 3.5 acre tropical Beach Club offers several pool experiences and includes a Tahitian-style floating palapa bar, swim-up blackjack, a beachside bar and grill, cabanas and day beds for a fee, even underwater music. Guests can take a dip in the heated Breathe Pool available seven days a week from 10 AM to 4 PM. Pool is also open during winter months. Relax at ethereal Reliquary Spa and enjoy first-class services and products, and a stunning pool within a 2,500-square-foot Roman-style bath house. Don't miss over 70,000 square feet of rock star gaming space that includes a Poker Lounge with a full bar, private VIP rooms, bottle service, iPod stations and big screen TVs, and even free poker lessons. For shopping, head to the largest Hard Rock retail store, John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones lingerie, Hart & Huntington Tattoo and more. Guests ready for a warm up can take advantage of state-of-the-art gym equipment and cardiovascular machines in the exclusive Fitness Center. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining

Nobu remains one of the city's top sushi spots. Other restaurants at Hard Rock Hotel include the 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco for California-style Mexican, FU Asian Restaurant, Culinary Dropout, Mr. Lucky’s 24/7, Fuel Cafe and Fuel Cafe Express. Find breakfast at the traditional Mr. Lucky's 24-7.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.7/2.9 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Hofbrauhaus (across intersection of Harmon and Paradise Roads)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Hard Rock Cafe (adjacent to property)
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
Business
Meetings and events can be arranged in several spaces and property venues, including the Body English club.
Policies and fees

  • A government-issued ID will be required at check-in. Guest must be 21 or older to check in.
  • Guest must have a valid credit card to check in. The hotel will authorize the card for $100 per night for incidental charges at the time of check-in. No alcohol from off-property sources will be permitted in guest rooms.
  • There will be a resort fee of $22 plus tax per night. Resort fee includes in-room Internet access, daily newspaper (available for pick-up), access to fitness room, round-trip shuttle to Fashion Show Mall, unlimited local and toll-free calls, unlimited domestic long distance calls, notary service at concierge, printing of boarding pass.
  • Rehab Pool Parties begin on 21 April. Hotel guests can purchase two wristbands at check in for $50.
  • To maintain a safe environment, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino prohibits coolers, boxes, bags, or other containers for the purpose of transporting food and beverage on property. In addition, all outside food and beverage are also prohibited. Small, personal-sized coolers no larger than 12? x 12? x 12? to house small quantities of medications or kosher food are permitted. The hotel reserves the right to confiscate any items considered a violation of this policy without compensation.
  • Check-in and check-out times on Sundays are 5:00pm and 11:00am, respectively.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Pool King or Queen
The trendsetting Paradise Tower combines rock 'n' roll decadence with style and sophistication to create an energetic vibe that can only be found in the Hard Rock Las Vegas. All rooms will include high speed internet access via TV or wireless, 42" plasma TV with first run movies on demand, Bose CD stereo, minibar, top-of-the-line exclusive bath amenities and ultra luxurious top of the line bedding.
Deluxe Pool King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.
HRH King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
HRH Pool King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
Deluxe King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi

Dining

35 Steaks + Martinis
35 offers a unique marriage of traditional steakhouse cuisine and libations, complemented with clean and classic yet cutting-edge design.
Nobu
Japanese Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 6p-11p, daily * Dress Code: Casual
Body English Nightclub and Afterhours
Located underground, Body English offers intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, and multiple bars and dance floors. Open Friday to Sunday - 11:00 pm to close
Mr. Lucky's
American Casual Dining Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 24/7 Dress Code: Casual
Fuel Cafe
The latest Latin-infused coffeehouse concept to emerge, that offers a splendid assortment of tapas, coffee, teas, ice cream, smoothies and desserts.
Pink Taco
Mexican Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 11:30-11pm, Sun-Thurs; 11:30-1:30am, Friday & Saturdays * Dress Code: Casual
Johnny Smalls
Perfect for a quick snack or an extended meal of kaleidoscopic tastes, the restaurant will whisk diners away on an edgy, modern, and globe-trotting journey through the world of appetizers and snacks. Encompassing classic American starters and more, at a great price point that anyone can afford to fit into their day. Johnny Smalls will enjoy a sexy, playful room crackling with the energy that comes from great sightlines and a floor layout designed to make sure that not only will a person see and be seen, they might make a few new friends as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1315)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1315 out of 1315
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorrie Ann
Business
Need Oxford pa
Sep 22, 2014

Hard Rockin in Las Vegas

Hard rock hotels never disappoint Lots of activities great staff and use of the business center The only negative would be no coffee pot in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnthonyynohtnA
Business
Chicago
Sep 20, 2014

If you like pools, stay at this hotel.

We had a wonderful time at the hard rock! Upon arrival, my girlfriend and I were itching to get to the pool. We got there on a Monday and stayed until Friday, so the pool wasn't nearly as crazy as it is on the weekends. The pool was HUGE. Perfect for lounging in the sun. The resident DJ played a little to much pop music, but I guess that goes along with the whole Rehab thing.The hotel was very nice, but it did seem like they were playing catch up trying to get all of the rooms ready for new guests (the Mayweather fight took place over the weekend). The room itself wasn't pristine, but staff was very friendly and accommodating with anything we needed. My biggest issue was location. We tried walking to the strip one day. Bad idea. Better to just take a cab but those fares add up. It's about a 20-25 minute walk to the strip. In cooler weather, it's doable, but not so much in 100 degree weather. Overall, 4 out of 5. We'd stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24/7 Diner located on the main floor offers a $17.99 whole lobster dinner from 2pm to 10pm on Fridays. Great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Machine21
Business
Staten Island , New York
Sep 16, 2014

Hard Rock, Hard Not.

The only thing that was exceptionally good was the gym. The room was always clean and the staff are very nice but If you want to go to a real hotel this is not the place. I had to watch over my shoulders that I wouldn't be caught in a lobby melee or hallway melee half the time as savages yelled at each other an threw things at each other at all hours of the day! I smelled nothing but marihuana in the hallways which reminded me of being a New York City project building. The hard rock has to start screening who checks in, then and only then maybe this will be a hotel worth staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael from LA
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Lots going on

We stayed in a suite in the HRH tower. The room was nice and big, although the couch could have been cleaner and the AC was making some weird sounds. Love the atmosphere here, although the casino is overpriced with mostly $25 tables. Beware if you're going anywhere on a Sunday night because when Rehab gets out there is a ridiculous line for cabs. The hotel is great if you're hanging out there, but next time I'm probably staying on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book early! We booked a few months in advance, and the price doubled later on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler 14
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 13, 2014

Helpful Staff

The room was fine. The location was perfect because it was close to the strip but not right on it. Across the street from one of my fav restaurants. SO close to the airport which was helpful since I had to make multiple runs. The best part, though was that Greg at the front desk was very helpful. One of the guests in our party has special needs and Greg was very helpful. That's not always the case when we travel so I was so thankful for that. Will always be a fan of HRH thanks to Greg!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tahoe Dude
Business
Lake Tahoe, CA
Sep 9, 2014

Birthday Weekend

The staff was very good. Location is a little far from the strip but that can be a plus or a minus depending on what you are looking for. It is very fast to the airport. Room was nicer than expected. A little expensive for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PBanks
Business
Worcester, MA
Sep 6, 2014

great place

Had a great time at a great hotel. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GB512
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 5, 2014

Hard Rock

The hotel itself was great! Didn't realize it was so far off the strip though...practically need a taxi anywhere you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crepes
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 1, 2014

Not too happy...

Well the layout of the room was amazing, we stayed in the HRH suite. I have some complaints though that I shouldn't have to worry about. They use white bed sheets so things get shown, as in there was a blood stain on one of the comforter and a bunch of dirt stain on the other beds comforter. Secondly, they have like a built in audio with speakers in the room for you to play, ours was broke and wouldn't play anything. The lights in the bathroom, only 1 switch out of 4 worked, so about 8 bulbs were burnt out. Room service was terrible, the second day I called and ordered towels and they didn't come all day and I didn't realize it until the next day when I had no towels, then the last day I asked for more toilet paper and towels, 20 minutes later I called again asking where it was she said any minute, another 20 minutes go by and I call again and she says she will check and send someone up asap, then another 15 minutes goes by and I call again and she tells me they will send someone else, finally as I hung up someone showed up, come on, almost an hour? There were also a few things we had in our room that we specifically asked them not to touch when the cleaning lady came, sure enough, she threw it all in a garbage bag and left it in the bathroom. Overall I was not satisfied with this hotel, I was also charged for wine from the fridge from one of those "if take you will be charged". It was me and a buddy who we both do not drink wine so their faulty machine cost me money. I will not be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rumblered
Business
Colorado
Aug 29, 2014

Rocked!

Added on my friend to allow her to check in before I arrived - slick and easy. Room was clean, beds comfy. Wish there was an airport shuttle and the pool open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Firefly - tapas restaurant very nearby. Great food, fast service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top