$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1396 out of 1396
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David
Business
Kamas
Feb 28, 2015

Not as hip as it used to be.

If you are staying in a Suite, the Hard Rock hotel is pretty amazing. If you are staying in a regular room, get ready for an extremely small bathroom where you are literally climbing around the toilet to get to the shower. Pros - Cost - This was the cheaper of several 4 star hotels. - Concerts - It's the hard rock...of course they have good concerts. But you don't have to stay there to go to one of these. - Pool party - I've been there in the summer and it's fun. During the winter...not so much. Cons - We showed up at 11 PM and there was one person manning the front desk with a 45 - 60 minute wait to get checked in. Way understaffed on a Thursday night. - Bathrooms are tiny if you aren't in a suite. - The main area isn't as clean, new and shiny as it used to be. - Not on the strip - The neighborhood around it is pretty bad, so don't go walking around at night In retrospect, I would choose the luxor which is in the same price range and quality but on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristi B.
Business
San Jose
Feb 27, 2015

Trouble with booking

The Hard Rock is not on the strip, so you have to take a cab over -- not too far so not very expensive. But I did have a problem with the booking not coming through from the website that i booked, so my prepaid reservation was not received. The rooms are larger than some, and the overall experience was good, but this is not a "destination" hotel for Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chen L.
Business
Irvine
Feb 25, 2015

Awesome!

I got a free room upgrade that day! I'm super happy with that so I would recommend all of you give a try to it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelsea Moyle
Business
Daly City
Feb 23, 2015

New Years

Great place to stay! Great value for the price, the hotel is a little off the strip but about $10 cab ride with tip to the Flamingo. Love the pool here in the summer time. Would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alejandra Z.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Fun night

Been able to have the door open during the night was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carole L.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Concert Stay

We booked this hotel because we were seeing a concert at the resort. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bedroom and the bathroom were quite large. My only suggestion would be for better lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ron j
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Hard Rock

Good rate. Older room - needs updating. Pools mostly closed. Few amenities in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CALI BOYZ
Business
bloomington
Feb 17, 2015

awesome room

Nice room..great locations.would stay there again. Gym was nice. Spa was great. Not alot of people.. Lots of eye candy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andre C.
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Excellent family trip

Hotel far away from everything and without information from where you can have breakfast and with few activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly M.
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Had a great time!

We stayed in the Paradise Tower on the 12th floor. Room was spectacular with an awesome view of the pools, Mandalay bay, and the luxor. Room service was good. Blackjack was very fair, but it's loud in there with the music. Cleanliness was spot on, and bed is super comfy! Quick hit slot machine was giving :) Tile shower is kind of slippery, so be careful. This hotel is for the party people, which we are not, but we had fun. Wish they had free breakfast, other than that, we had a great time and a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top