$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,327 reviews
AWESOME EXPERIENCE

From check in until check out, great service, great food, great experience, Will definitely go... See full review

  • RockNMetal Penitentiary
  • Nov 26, 2014
Amazing

Everyone was friendly, smiling, and wonderful! They upgraded us for our wedding night, the casino... See full review

  • MDKD
  • Nov 17, 2014
From pool and penthouse to casino and club, it's always on at HRH

Once an intimate boutique property, the off-Strip Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (HRH) has upped the ante with the addition of luxe towers, pools, a concert hall, club and Reliquary spa. With genuine rock memorabilia throughout, the Hard Rock definitely puts the "P" in party with its infamous REHAB Sunday pool parties, the outdoor Breathe Pool Lounge, Body English nightclub, concerts at The Joint and pool, Hart & Huntington Tattoo, several dining options and stunningly sexy accommodations. Rooms and suites in the towers are among the best in Las Vegas.

Highlights
  • Beach Club, one of Travel Channel's top 10 pools in the world
  • The Joint's headlining rock bands and entertainers, including past headliners like No Doubt, Sting and the Rolling Stones
  • Body English nightclub with intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, multiple bars and dance floors.
  • Reliquary spa, with unique co-ed Roman bath design
  • Nobu sushi, a top Las Vegas sushi restaurant
Rooms

Updated Standard Casino tower rooms at Hard Rock Hotel offer ample space, bold design, a flat-screen TV, Bose CD player, and opening French-door-style windows. Paradise tower standard rooms have rich, masculine style with luxurious bedding, a 42" flat-screen TV, floor-to-ceiling windows, and a black granite bathroom with a large rainfall shower. HRH All-Suite tower Supreme Suites are bright and elegant, with a wet bar, spacious sitting area, two large flat-screen TVs, a DVD player, iPod docking sound system, floor-to-ceiling windows and premium bedding. The bathroom offers twin sinks, a deep soaking tub and a big shower stall. A variety of other unique and impressive suites are available throughout Hard Rock Hotel and Casino towers, each offering incredible Vegas accommodations.

Features

The 3.5 acre tropical Beach Club offers several pool experiences and includes a Tahitian-style floating palapa bar, swim-up blackjack, a beachside bar and grill, cabanas and day beds for a fee, even underwater music. Guests can take a dip in the heated Breathe Pool available seven days a week from 10 AM to 4 PM. Pool is also open during winter months. Relax at ethereal Reliquary Spa and enjoy first-class services and products, and a stunning pool within a 2,500-square-foot Roman-style bath house. Don't miss over 70,000 square feet of rock star gaming space that includes a Poker Lounge with a full bar, private VIP rooms, bottle service, iPod stations and big screen TVs, and even free poker lessons. For shopping, head to the largest Hard Rock retail store, John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones lingerie, Hart & Huntington Tattoo and more. Guests ready for a warm up can take advantage of state-of-the-art gym equipment and cardiovascular machines in the exclusive Fitness Center. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining

Nobu remains one of the city's top sushi spots. Other restaurants at Hard Rock Hotel include the 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco for California-style Mexican, FU Asian Restaurant, Culinary Dropout, Mr. Lucky’s 24/7, Fuel Cafe and Fuel Cafe Express. Find breakfast at the traditional Mr. Lucky's 24-7.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.7/2.9 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Hofbrauhaus (across intersection of Harmon and Paradise Roads)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Hard Rock Cafe (adjacent to property)
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
Business
Meetings and events can be arranged in several spaces and property venues, including the Body English club.
Policies and Fees

  • A government-issued ID will be required at check-in. Guest must be 21 or older to check in.
  • Guest must have a valid credit card to check in. The hotel will authorize the card for $100 per night for incidental charges at the time of check-in. No alcohol from off-property sources will be permitted in guest rooms.
  • Starting 01 Jan 2015, the resort fee will increase to $24 USD plus tax per night. Resort fee includes in-room Internet access, daily newspaper (available for pick-up), access to fitness room, round-trip shuttle to Fashion Show Mall, unlimited local and toll-free calls, unlimited domestic long distance calls, notary service at concierge, printing of boarding pass.
  • Rehab Pool Parties begin on 21 April. Hotel guests can purchase two wristbands at check in for $50.
  • To maintain a safe environment, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino prohibits coolers, boxes, bags, or other containers for the purpose of transporting food and beverage on property. In addition, all outside food and beverage are also prohibited. Small, personal-sized coolers no larger than 12? x 12? x 12? to house small quantities of medications or kosher food are permitted. The hotel reserves the right to confiscate any items considered a violation of this policy without compensation.
  • Check-in and check-out times on Sundays are 5:00pm and 11:00am, respectively.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Pool King or Queen
The trendsetting Paradise Tower combines rock 'n' roll decadence with style and sophistication to create an energetic vibe that can only be found in the Hard Rock Las Vegas. All rooms will include high speed internet access via TV or wireless, 42" plasma TV with first run movies on demand, Bose CD stereo, minibar, top-of-the-line exclusive bath amenities and ultra luxurious top of the line bedding.
Deluxe Pool King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.
HRH King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
HRH Pool King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
Deluxe King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi

Dining

35 Steaks + Martinis
35 offers a unique marriage of traditional steakhouse cuisine and libations, complemented with clean and classic yet cutting-edge design.
Nobu
Japanese Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 6p-11p, daily * Dress Code: Casual
Body English Nightclub and Afterhours
Located underground, Body English offers intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, and multiple bars and dance floors. Open Friday to Sunday - 11:00 pm to close
Mr. Lucky's
American Casual Dining Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 24/7 Dress Code: Casual
Fuel Cafe
The latest Latin-infused coffeehouse concept to emerge, that offers a splendid assortment of tapas, coffee, teas, ice cream, smoothies and desserts.
Pink Taco
Mexican Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 11:30-11pm, Sun-Thurs; 11:30-1:30am, Friday & Saturdays * Dress Code: Casual
Johnny Smalls
Perfect for a quick snack or an extended meal of kaleidoscopic tastes, the restaurant will whisk diners away on an edgy, modern, and globe-trotting journey through the world of appetizers and snacks. Encompassing classic American starters and more, at a great price point that anyone can afford to fit into their day. Johnny Smalls will enjoy a sexy, playful room crackling with the energy that comes from great sightlines and a floor layout designed to make sure that not only will a person see and be seen, they might make a few new friends as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1327)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1327 out of 1327
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frave
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I'm still missing that amazing down comforter from our plush king bed at the Hard Rock. The room definitely won us over with the design, view, and doors that actually opened to the outside. Each staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful - from check in to the coffee shop. A bit off the strip (1 mike walk to Planet Hollywood), they do offer a shuttle, but it only runs until 5pm. So plan accordingly and try to spend your late nights on site at Body English or plan on shelling out for cabs. It would appear they offer good bachelor party specials, because most of the guests my husband and I encountered that weekend were rough and tumble party bros. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Get tix and spend the night on the resort. Save the Strip for daytime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellebelle rock gio
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 27, 2014

Good place off the strip

Overall, pretty good experience. Room was clean--just took a long time each day for the refreshing of the room. Most of the people working there were nice, they didn't go over the top, but took care of any request made. Check-in/out was pretty easy too. Downside is the free shuttle to the strip only runs during the day...so you need to cab back/forth which is about $10 each way. The BEST part was the spa!!!! Hands down worth every penny! The music playing in the spa was still rock n roll, but redone with orchestra! Amazing!!! Massage was great, manicure was great! There is special access to the spa steam room, bath house, hot tub, sauna, lounge and everything was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve and Barb
Business
Rochester
Apr 26, 2014

So So, not impressed

We checked in and got to the room, and the trouble started. We had been guaranteed a Deluxe King room, and we walked into a Double Queen. We called up the front desk, and they said 'there's nothing available today, we can put you on a list'. My wife asked to talk to the manager, since we had paid for a King, and my wife had called in earlier that same day to check on it, and they had assured her everything was ready. The manager said 'when you get down here, it will have been taken care of'. We then got our room changed to the King. But what bothers us most is that clearly the person at the front desk originally knew we had been given a Queen and did not bother to inform us. The second person at the front desk on the phone knew there were King available and lied about it. So the staff, other than the manager, gets a big fat zero for customer service and integrity. We would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at locations off the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emtdrobert
Business
Parlin,NJ
Apr 24, 2014

Great place to stay.

Even though this hotel is a few blocks off the strip it's well worth it. One of the smaller casino's we saw but the hotel part is fabulous. If your into music there is plenty of memorabilia to see from a lot of different musicians. From snoop dog to Aerosmith they got it covered..rooms are clean and very well decorated. Las Vegas puts Atlantic City to shame. If you never been you need to go at least once. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car. Makes it so.much easier to see things and get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hydeeh
Business
Upland, CA
Apr 23, 2014

Great place to stay!

Super comfy standard room with blacked out curtains and feather top mattress! Easy access from casino to hotel rooms. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Culinary Dropout - great patio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tower33
Business
Orange, California, USA
Apr 22, 2014

Great Stay, Great Vakue

Room was clean on arrvial, Room service is much cheaper then MGM($12.00 for a bucket beer instead of $62.00), Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dafy travlers
Business
So. CA
Apr 21, 2014

Great staff

A wonderful stay. The entire staff were great. I didn't meet anyone that wasn't smiling and willing to go out of their way to help. The beds were very comfortable, everything was clean. Mr. Lucky's food was fantastic. Free shuttle to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Not for children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Localgal
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 21, 2014

Little to Complain ABout

I recently stayed over night at the new towers of the Hard Rock. The place is lively and energetic, this is mainly attributed to the pull party. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, but may hear people in the hall ways enjoying their time in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ubflyin
Business
Dallas Texas
Apr 21, 2014

I had a blast

I have never been to Vegas... The hard rock was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Blue Man Group and Zumanity at New York New York

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess20037
Business
Washington DC
Apr 20, 2014

Great Getaway From the Strip

I stayed here for 5 nights recently and overall enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The focus of the trip was to really just relax at the pool and unwind, which I got to do. If you're like me and are pool-focused, I recommend showing up between 1000-1100 if you want the best spots, because they will get taken, and you don't want to be one of those people trolling around for a chair, or end up on the edge of the pool somewhere, which a lot of people do anyway. Drink's are pricey, $30 for the large souvenir cup and the food is alright, nothing amazing. Thank god for the separation between kids and adults here, it made the experience so much better not having to deal with screaming children. I definitely give big props to the DJ, the playlists were awesome throughout the week!! As for the customer service, I found the staff to be attentive. We checked in late, and were given a second floor room which had the most abysmal view known to man, and were accommodated with a room change the next day, which was greatly appreciated. Of course, for someone who was staying for 5 days, I would have not wanted to deal with a room change in the first place, but I realize sometimes things things are out of our control. Another issue I encountered was with the wifi. I had to call downstairs three times throughout the week to ask the desk to reset my account, which I found odd and unnecessary. Regarding the rooms, I found that the water pressure in the shower left much to be desired. And I had to use a small hand towel to flush the toilet because when I would push the button, water would be coming out. Awkward. Yes, it's noisy. You can hear people walking/running down the hallway, and sometimes the people in the other room, and definitely anticipate music blasting at one point or another. That's just how people roll here at the Hard Rock, so if you're looking for serenity/tranquility, I recommend the Four Seasons. My family and I had lunch at the Lucky 7 restaurant, we ordered the $7.77 special, which is a great deal, but it used to be much better in quality, and we used to not have to buy a drink to get the deal, which made us decide that we would not be eating here again. The whole shuttle system to the strip is kind of a pain, because it leaves only once an hour until 5pm. And for someone like me, if I'm gonna be at the pool all day and going out at night, I'm not gonna need the shuttle until after 5pm. So we ended up cabbing back and forth every time, which was about $22-28 dollars round trip, and can add up if you are staying there for 5 days like i did. Would I recommend this hotel? It depends on what you want out of your stay. If you want great amenities like a great pool scene, solid gym, and nice room, and are ok with cabbing and dealing with the noise, ok yeah stay here. If you plan to spend your time on the Strip, then I'd probably spend the extra money to stay on the Strip. Easy as that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a CVS across the street, save yourself some $ and buy your waters and whatever there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top