$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2203 out of 2203
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LVbarEric
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Mar 19, 2014

Love the pool and location

This hotel allows you experience Freemont st. And all of downtown I'm a local to LV. And this is by far the nicest hotel downtown not to mention it's one of the top 5 pool in Vegas with the water slide and shark tank. The rooms are clean and the staff is always friendly. It's worth a little extra $ for what you get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Age and the Bostonians
Business
Boston
Mar 26, 2014

My Stay at the golden Nugget

I had the BEST Experience at the Golden Nugget! I went with a large group to LV and we stayed here. This was my 3rd time in LV. We stayed at the NEw York, NY last time. We wanted to stay at the Golden Nugget because our last trip we took a day trip to this Hotel and decided then we would stay here next time. We are so glad we did!! The hotel was very clean, location was great!!! Staff Freiendly, and food was very good. The pool was awesome as well as clean! I will 100% stay at this hotel next time I come to LV and so will my group I traveled with!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much to see and do right outside the Golden Nuggets doors! Especially Fremont St Experience. We didn't have to go far at all for great entertainment! Also the Mob Museum just a few blocks away was, a good attraction to see.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dauntless
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Mar 24, 2014

Excellent place on Freemont

I had a very clean room with a great view. The room was comfortable and accommodating. Great location in the downtown area and Freemont. I would stay there again no question. The Rush Tower is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justice Family
Business
Denver, Colorado
Apr 7, 2014

Awesome!!!!!!!!!

We drove in from Colorado and got there much earlier than planned. The staff at the front checked us in early no problem and no extra charge. We have small children and they absolutely loved loved the Shark Tank Pool. Maid service was good and the location couldn't get better, old Vegas is the way to rock it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick And Nicole
Business
MI
Apr 5, 2014

Enjoyed My Stay!

I enjoyed my experience at Golden Nugget! The hotel was very nice, as well as all the amenities within the premise. We loved the location, and visited Fremont St nightly. The pool area was beautiful, and the fish and shark tanks were fabulous. We had a rental car, but that is not needed, there is so much to do in walking distance it isnt necessary. My only complaint was the hotel was smokey in a certain areas, but that's Vegas, you can just about do anything anywhere! Our room was not smokey as all, so I was very pleased. I would recommend, or visit this hotel in the future without any hesitation(:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to do with in walking distance! Definately check out Freemont St at night time! Don't forget to enjoy the pool area, it is beautiful!

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie Kitty
Business
Warwick ,RI
Apr 11, 2014

Fantastic getaway

The hotel was great but the room was the best we have ever stayed in the decor and comfort was superb the staff very friendly and helpful and the pool was beautiful . We will definitely stay there again when we go back to Vegas . The room made the whole trip that much better . We highly recommend the This hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Coach
Business
Winlock WA
Apr 11, 2014

3 Day party

The hotel room was great. Comfortable beds, great bathroom. Lots of room to move about. We were upgraded for an unknown reason - definitely not because we are high rollers. The pool was a bit small but we didn't go to Vegas for the pool. The Fremont Street experience is a blast. There is so much going on. Its a giant street party. My only complaint - what's with the charge for in-room coffee? We had the pod style coffee maker so we got our own coffee pods. We still got charged $16 for some unknown reason. But, we had aa great time and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fremont Street experience beats The Strip by a long shot. More personal and friendly.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heykid41
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Apr 17, 2014

Never disappoints

The Golden Nugget has it all! We love it and the Fremont Experience. Dancing in the street is so fun! Oh... We're coming back...!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The outlet mall is kind of close... To far for many to walk but it is not a bad excursion.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleelectric
Business
St Louis, Missouri
Apr 21, 2014

Mom's 84th Birthday Party

Wife, daughter and granddaughter had adjoining rooms. They were great. The pool area is fantastic, my granddaughter loved it. The Starbucks definitely needs more staff but obviously there's nothing you can do about that. Very long lines in the mornings. Parking and valet is perfectly OK. Came for Mom's birthday and a short break for the granddaughter. Stayed here on a couple other trips. Like it a lot and its only five ten minutes from my Mom's house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keith8682
Business
Denver
Apr 29, 2014

First time staying

Very clean, affordable, and accommodating. Minutes from everything, and low resort fees. Very likely to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Google search promo codes for extra savings

Back to menu Return to top