$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2216 out of 2216
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerry C.
Family
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

3 room where purchased

This is a family trip we take every year. We had 3 room that where OK, but the alarm system went off 2 nights and during the day. I was really disappointed that there was not anyone that seemed concerned with this. I also was meet with a naked man both time that I vacated the room during the alarms. this was a very unsettling experience. I will stay some where else next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olivia B.
Friends
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

Great vacation

All in all, a wonderful experience. One of the front desk clerks was a little rude when I asked about credit card withholdings, but other than that, it was great. The pool was fun even though very crowded. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christie
Couples
Thornton
May 28, 2015

Weekend get away

We love the nugget! Always clean friendly me fresh for a quick weekend get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Where's Duy
Friends
Torrance
May 27, 2015

hidden gem downtown

This place is probably the classiest hotel in downtown Las Vegas. There's a huge aquarium bar, as well as a really cool shark tank water slide/pool - look it up! The front desk was very pleasant, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I plan to be downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aloha and hello
Family
Kailua
May 27, 2015

Wonderful family reunion

The Golden Nugget is the best hotel in Downtown Vegas. Location is the best, located right in the middle of the Freemont Street experience - literally right outside the door. You can walk to everything. Also there are many good restaurants inside of the hotel, such as Claim Jumper & there's also a very good Italian Restaurant & others as well. Very nice, clean, comfortable & updated rooms. Tastefully decorated. I would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Ron
Friends
N/A
May 25, 2015

Best hotel in downtown Vegas

Love this hotel. Great room, excellent staff, good location and amazing pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANN R.
Business
LAKEWOOD
May 24, 2015

Spa Suites highly recommended

The spa suite at the Golden Nugget is worth the cost of an upgrade when you check in. If is 2 stories of luxury and in a convenient location, an elevator ride to the casino, spa and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rey M.
Business
belle glade
May 23, 2015

lovely experience

I love it. definitely would go back. the experience of staying in the golden nugget was one of kind that I cant stop talking about it.it my first time been in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David D.
Couples
Del City
May 22, 2015

Get away from work

The overall hotel experience was fine, the desk staff were great, the cleaning crew pulled this experience down they made cursory sweeps of the room, they did not replace any soaps or shampoos, I had to call to replace the water in our room daily which we were automatically charged for, I did not mind the additional room charges just having to call to get replaced water, the casino offered no amenity's for first time players. but with all that said Vegas baby, we played at other casinos. we did not use the WiFi did I say we were in vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly L.
Couples
N/A
May 21, 2015

King bed vs. doubke

Only thing negative to say is we we really supposed to be upgraded to a king from two double beds and it didn't happen. Other than that great place to stay! Clean, friendly staff and very nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top