$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
2809 out of 2809
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mathew G.
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Couples retreat

Hotel was ok. Had a smoking floor room. Stunk very bad in the room. Didn't spend much time in it. Pool area was great. Not enough bathrooms in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne M.
Business
N/A
May 2, 2015

great time did

hotel staff pleasant. did not use wifi,, has great pool. location great next to fremont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tried to get away
Business
bluffton
Apr 30, 2015

Long Checkins

It took over an hour to check in and under construction so we walked all over just to find the room and no help was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zacker
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Too many FREAKS!

The golden nugget is where friends stay, and the only reason we'd consider returning, is if we were meeting them again. The Cadillac cafe was the best experience we had. We were in town to attend a surprise birthday party. The party was great, but was 10 miles from the GN. the valet parking was efficient. We should probably avoid vegas in the future, as it seems other than concerts and golfing, we don't belong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aristidis D.
Business
Salt Lake City
Apr 29, 2015

I loved it.It was a nice experiance

The Hotel meet my standardsI loved it.It was a nice experiance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy O
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Awesome anniversary trip

First time not staying on Strip and after this vacation, plan on staying Downtown at Golden Nugget in the future. Rooms in the Rush tower were top-notch and elegant. Entertainment on Fremont Street was excellent. Wonderful not having to walk forever to get to other restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cleto B.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Disappointed

we were disappointed and unpleasant to find the rooms with items left by previous occupants! I reserved 2 rooms but was issued 1 room only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ziming L.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

great family trip

It's great to live in a 4-star hotel like this with this price. Room is a little old. Service is very great. I will live there nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcclaren j.
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

great experience

My stay was enjoyable, hotel was great and the staff was wonderful, I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quynh N.
Business
Seal Beach
Apr 24, 2015

Decent getaway

Room was big and clean. Bathroom didn't have enough towels. Good convenient location but due to close proximity to other hotels, can hear loud music from outside while in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top