$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2479 out of 2479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia L.
Business
Guffey
Mar 26, 2015

Great location with many nearby attractions

The Golden Nugget was a great value, has several dining options on site. Plus there are several hotels nearby and dining options (ie Denny's) in walking distance. Having the covered Fremont St right outside the door with evening light shows, bands and just the local street people dressed up like every day is Mardi Gras, is quite a plus. you do not need a car for a few days stay here. Bus service can bring you to the Strip.The hotel pool is great, the shark tank is so cool to look into, and the slide is fun. The room is very comfortable, room service did a great job of tidying up each day. I think the extra $20 for amenity fee charged daily by the hotel is a rip off, but they all seem to do it. So you are not getting out of it if you stay in a casino hotel. The only horrible thing about our stay in Vegas is the cigaret smoking allowed in every casino. To allow this is truly Neanderthal, and the city is to blame for not taking the steps to ban indoor cigaret smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Griselda L.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Okay

The hotel is one of the better hotels downtown. I didn't like the atmosphere in downtown Vegas. I will not be staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KristenB12183
Business
Salt Lake City
Mar 24, 2015

A Bit of a Let Down

I wanted to like the Golden Nugget. I really did. Unfortunately, our entire experience - from beginning to end - was not that great. We arrived later in the evening, and we were given the runaround (literally) as to where we needed to check in. Then, when we were finally able to check-in, we were told that they were out of king & queen beds, so we had to have a room with two double beds. Normally this would not be terrible, but I had actually called earlier in the day and paid $10 extra to have a king bed, which didn't even matter after we got there (and they refused to refund my $10). Then, the bed was literally the most uncomfortable bed I have ever (sort of) slept in. It sagged in the middle. A lot. It was rough. On a lighter note, their pillows were pretty great. That's about it, though. In the morning, we pretty much just packed up and left. We didn't care to stick around to see what else the hotel had to offer. Like I said, not the greatest experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just another Joe num1115
Business
Kansas City
Mar 22, 2015

Love Freemont St

Great assortment of restaurants, only issue I have is the sports book has some pretty rude writers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deborah t.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

great

Staff was respectful of my privacy and made sure I wad comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natasha&Robert
Business
Jackson
Mar 18, 2015

Best in Fremont District

Overall a good experience. Would have liked more working electrical outlets in the room. Specifically, Rush Tower room 7224. Difficult to keep cellphones charged. On a positive note, rooms were clean and Claim Jumper Restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa L.
Business
Hacienda Heights
Mar 18, 2015

Good experience in downtown las vegas

The golden nugget just in the center of down town Las Vegas, the street night show just away from hotel, very good experience,and it is fun too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele D.
Business
Manchester
Mar 16, 2015

Love the new Rush Tower

The new Rush Tower is gorgeous. This is a great value for the money and great location, especially if you're going to the Las Vegas furniture market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian L.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

great couple getaway

The hotel was beautiful. Awesome pool area and the weather was prefect. The pool did close at 4:00 which was puzzling, considering the weather was so nice. Had a lot of fun in the casino. The food at Claim Jumper was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheila J.
Business
St Cloud
Mar 10, 2015

Family Trip

no problems with the hotel itself but there was an angry client in the lobby yelling and swearing at hotel staff regarding issues with his room. I definitely don't think this was a family based establishment but was a great value for us on our family adult trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top