$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2517 out of 2517
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
May 12, 2010

The new Golden Nugget

The Golden Nugget has transformed itself over the past 10 years from a frumpy downtown hotel into a cleaner, brighter, fun-loving atmosphere. The clientele is much younger and the remodeling has improved the hotel's ambiance. The Golden Nugget is downtown, but its proximity to the I-15 gives you easy access to all of Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommalp
Business
California
May 19, 2014

First time renting a day bed and loved it!

Very nice getaway with out the crazy hipe of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Golden nugget pool, Fremont street and hash house inside plaza hotel is all I need

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 11, 2010

Best Stay on Freemont

The Rush Tower at the Nugget is the only hotel I would consider staying at downtown. Very clean and modern with great restaurants right on site. It was a litte noisy - we stayed on the 20th floor and could hear the Freemont Street Experiance and the concerts going on below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missbee
Business
Virginia
Apr 22, 2009

I Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else!

This was my 4th stay at The Nugget in 12 months. It is centrally located on the wonderfu; Freemont Street. I have recommended this hotel to everyone I know. However, this time my friends in adjoining room had mistakenly left some earrings out. When we got back that night, they were gone. Security came up right and filed a complaint. We are still awaiting the outcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not get a taxi to the upper strip. Just walk a couple of blocks and catch the Deuce (double-decker) bus for $5.00 for a 24 hour period. It will take you up and down the strip as many times you want in 24 hrs. Make sure you have the correct change!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikelsl
Business
Palo Alto
Apr 27, 2010

great pokar

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 6, 2011

Love Vegas at Fremont Street

nice hotel, but no coffee maker in room, strange. Distance from room to casino was a long walk with no close elevator. Employees were helpful and curtious,no trips this time just enjoyed the experience of freemont street, area very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

look for coupon books for BOGOF offers at restaurants and buffets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
808dawn777
Business
Honolulu
Oct 28, 2009

Pretty good experience

We stayed in the South Tower on the 19th floor. We had a nice 42" flat screen TV in the room and cozy spa robes. I don't usually use hotel shampoo but forgot to pack mine this trip so was forced to use theirs shampoo/conditioner, which turned out to be not too bad. We ate at The Buffet which we had 2-for-1 coupons for. With the coupon, its a spectacular deal...breakfast for $10, lunch for $11...for 2 people, with as many non-alcoholic beverages included as you can drink. Never went for b'fast, but lunch was decent enough. One side of the restaurant overlooks the Shark Tank/Pool. Had drinks at Claude's Bar, which was okay. One night the bartender was really nice. The next night, one bartender completely ignored us for 10 minutes so I walked around to the other side of the bar and got help from the other bartender, who was nice enough, but served us smaller drinks than we got the night before. The cocktail waitresses are slow to come around the slot machines and tables, except for in the poker room which is why I end up getting my own drinks at the bar and paying for them (I'd rather pay $6 than lose $150 waiting for the waitress to come back). Surprisingly, our room was pretty quiet...no street noise, though we could hear Texans in the hallway. And repairmen decided to work on the hammering the flooring at 9 AM just down the hall from our room. That was a bit annoying, two days in a row. The carpets had just been replaced on our floor so it was nice. Oh and the hecklers at the base of the elevator...I don't know what they're selling but they ask everytime you pass by if you want to see a free show and how long you'll be in town. That's aggravating too. There are 2 Starbucks in the building (YAY!) and one is at the base of the South Tower. No coffee in the room but I travel with a portable coffee maker. Simple, comfortable, you get what you pay for. Late check out is at 5 PM and costs half the room rate. The Rush Tower is being built, making access to the hotel parking restricted and hard to find. Valet takes up to 20 minutes sometimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The California Hotel has many great, inexpensive restaurants to eat at (Aloha Specialties, Market Street Cafe, Pasta Pirate and more). For fine dining, I tried 2nd Street Grill at Fremont and LOVED it. Inexpensive ($120 for 4), LARGE portions, excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salt lake city, ut
Jul 20, 2011

Nice place to stay and play

Went to the country show was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 19, 2007

Great place but value for money? hmmm

Really enjoyed the downtown location and the hotel itself was very nice. The cost of the room i felt was a bit over the wall. We paid what i thought would give us a very nice room but such - although clean was dated. Glad we did not spend a ton of time in the room ... mostly just used as a spot from which to go. Food was good at the Grotto and the buffet was very good also. Overall would definitely come back to eat and gamble but honestly was disappointed in getting such a mediore room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 1, 2011

Tanktabulous

Loved the Lobby and the pool, everyone was friendly. They were so finicky about the keys and the keys stopped working just about every other day. I thought that the hotel rooms were not that impressive in comparison to the rest of the hotel, they were way out dated but the beds were comfortable but the rooms had really bad lighting. The pool is incredible if you need to stay downtown I visited all of the other hotels nearby and the Nugget was by far the best and where everyone from punk rock bowling wanted to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

THE TANK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top