$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2216 out of 2216
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dauntless
Couples
Reno
Mar 4, 2015

Best on Freemont

This is the third time I have stayed at the Golden Nugget and it is a great place. The Rush Tower rooms are top notch and well worth the price. I haven't traveled there with kids and based on the Freemont Experience I am not so sure that is the best place for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JEFF
Couples
West Bloomfield
Mar 3, 2015

great weekend downtown

the Nugget upgrades are fantastic! Great pool and bars. Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John M.
Single
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Annual LV trip

My room was no made up on two days. On each occasion, I called housekeeping before heading out to dinner and it seemed as if they knew. My room was made up sometime in the evening. Did not get the 2 bottles of water on two occaisions. Did not think the resort fee was worthwhile. Have been staying at GN for a dozen or so years and this was my worst experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gmore
Couples
Tigard
Mar 1, 2015

Prefer my Timeshare in Vegas

When we got to the Golden Nugget they did not have a King size room available. The guy at the desk told us to call first thing in the morning to see when our new room would be available. It wasn't until 2pm and we had to stand in line for 20 minutes to switch out the keys. Everything was extra, from the $14.99 daily wi-fi to the $20 a day fitness center. The first room smelled as though they were trying to cover up another smell. Very perfumey and not at all pleasant. Construction at night kept us up, but that is just Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alexdonna23
Family
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Stinky

Sewer pipe must have broken and bathroom sink water smelled like sewer they did not seem to care that we were leaving

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoli Traveling Mom
Single
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Not a good choice for our family

I would not stay here again. The area seemed dirty. The pool seemed dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sedad K.
Business
Delmar
Feb 25, 2015

bussines trip

Excellent ,clean, fast check-in fast check out ,Freemont street great ...............................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magee
Family
Tampa
Feb 19, 2015

Golden Nugget

Hotel is nicest of hotels in downtown Las Vegas. However rooms are big but dated and I was given a smoking room my first night even though I had booked a non-smoking room. I was changed to a non-smoking room my final two nights, but this should not happen in a 4 star hotel. Good pool at the hotel and several good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
real rocketman
Couples
Fairbanks
Feb 15, 2015

romantic and fun getaway

perfect location for event we were attending, and the Golden Nugget has a lot to offer! Our room was big, the bed was comfy. My wife enjoyed the spa and I thought the folks in the sports book were very helpful. I was not having any luck gambling this trip though . . . must go back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina F
Couples
Canton
Feb 13, 2015

Great Experience All the Way Around

This was our very first time staying on Fremont St. and The Golden Nugget didnt let us down. We had exceptional service from start to finish and highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff was great, friendsly, attentive and helpful. Rooms were spectacular (we stayed in the Gold Club Level Room 1735, which required key card access. We had a late departure and left our bags with the concierge for the day and had no problems at all. We used valet the whole stay and that was convenient, just tip each time! It was great being able to walk right out onto Fremont St. and be in the middle of it all. This hotel was the nicest one from pure observation. We are already planning our next trip in 8 months

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top