$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
2,356 reviews
Amazing Experience

I have stayed at the Golden Nugget several times. This particular visit surpassed all... See full review

  • GHOST WRITER DONNA
  • Nov 17, 2014
Family vacation

Best hotel in downtown by far! Big, clean rooms & helpful staff. Lovely buffet in nice surroundings! See full review

  • Dave K
  • Nov 16, 2014
Winner of the AAA Four-Diamond Award since 1977, the Golden Nugget Las Vegas is the most luxurious resort in downtown Las Vegas, and consistently receives critical acclaim for exceeding customer expectations. The Golden Nugget offers 1,907 deluxe guest rooms and suites; 45,000 square-feet of casino space featuring the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room; nightly entertainment; world-class restaurants; luxury spa and salon and The Tank, a year-round outdoor swimming pool complete with a live shark aquarium. Voted one of the "Top 10 Hotel Swimming Pools in the World" by Forbes Traveler, the Golden Nugget's heated pool, three story waterslide and 200,000 gallon shark aquarium is open year-round and features seven private cabanas.

Introducing Rush Tower! Rush Tower will provide our guests with the latest in luxury accommodations. With new guest rooms from 439 square feet (at least 20 percent larger than the property's current standard Gold Tower and Carson Tower rooms) they're sure to be a popular choice for our guests. All rooms will be non-smoking and feature upgraded pillow-top mattresses, feather down comforters, 42" plasma televisions, and contemporary decor. Many rooms will have incredible views of the Las Vegas Strip as well as wonderful views of the Spring Mountains and the Golden Nugget pool, The Tank.The new tower will introduce a new dining experience, a Chart House Aquarium restaurant including a 50,000-gallon tropical aquarium. The Chart House Aquarium restaurant will offer signature Chart House menu items as well as many specialty dishes unique to the Golden Nugget location. The amazing aquarium centerpiece will be visible from Rush Tower's impressive lobby area as well as providing a great atmosphere for guests to socialize and relish, while enjoying their meal.

A new intimate swimming pool with 6 plush cabanas and covered lounging areas will also be a part of the new tower and will adjoin to the third floor of The Tank pool. In addition three new retail venues will be added to the property, including a jewelry shop and high-end boutique apparel. All this, plus a luxurious new reservation desk, porte cochere and valet, and a million-dollar landscaped entrance at First Street and Carson Street, Rush Tower will certainly further the Golden Nugget's standing as the crown jewel of downtown Las Vegas.

Effective Monday, July 1, 2013 the Golden Nugget Hotel will implement a Fremont Experience Fee of $5.00 (plus 13% tax) daily, per room. All US Domestic and land only (international and domestic) reservations confirmed on or after Wednesday, June 26, 2013 and are arriving on or after Monday, July 1, 2013 will be charged the daily fee. The guest will be responsible for payment to the hotel directly upon check-in.This fee includes access to the seven-block open-air pedestrian mall located outside of the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino. The world famous Fremont Street Experience is a Las Vegas tourist attraction and highlight of downtown Las Vegas. It is a pedestrian safe mall and is home to an LED canopy approximately 1,500 feet in length that provides shade throughout. The Fremont Street Experience also hosts ongoing excitement throughout the mall with strolling street performers, retail shopping, attractions and food and beverage venues for a crowd ready to party.

Internet access is available for $12.99 per day, for wifi, plug-in and web TV. Rollaways and Cribs are available for $20 each per night (not included in the extra person fee).

***Guests must be 21 or older to check in. PLEASE NOTE: At check-in all guests will be required to present a Major Credit Card (not a debit card) for incidentals.***

Hotel Map

36.1697 -115.1455
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - 11 miles south
Area description
Las Vegas - Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino Rooms

Gold Tower Deluxe
Directly above casino/centrally located The room feature, 42 Plasma screen TV Upgraded pillow top mattresses, feather down comforters and Egyptian cotton linens, Full Sized Desk and Vanity Area w/ Lighted Mirrors, Traditional Dcor : Floral Curtains and Classic wallpapers, Tiled Entrance and Lit closet and Coffeemakers ($10 for 4 cups).
Deluxe
The Golden Nugget's three towers have 2,345 beautifully decorated accommodations composed of richly furnished guest rooms and suites. Recently, they have all been redesigned and refurbished to feature warm beige and brown tones and a selection of custom bath amenities. All rooms also include: hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, in-room safes, deluxe lighted make-up mirrors. Deluxe Rooms are in the Carson Tower.
Gold Club-Non Smoking
Located on the 16th and 17th floors of our Gold Tower, our Gold Club rooms provide an added touch of modern luxury. These contemporary retreats feature plasma screen televisions in both the bedroom and bath area, feather down comforters and upgraded linens, oversized deep soaking bathtubs with Raintree Showers, marble vanities with bowl sinks and elegant decor boasting rich woods and leather sofas. Each Gold Club room includes the following conveniences: Exclusive key-card access to the Gold Club floors, Complimentary turn-down service, Complimentary bottled water, and Express Room Service delivery. In addition, Gold Club guests are entitled to the following privileges: VIP Check-in and use of the VIP Lounge, VIP Line Pass for The Buffet, Carson Street Cafe and The Showroom, and Complimentary Spa facilities usage.
NEW! Rush Tower Deluxe King
Rush Tower will provide our guests with the latest in luxury accommodations. With new guest rooms from 439 square feet (at least 20 percent larger than the property's current standard Gold Tower and Carson Tower rooms) they're sure to be a popular choice for our guests. All rooms will be non-smoking and feature upgraded pillow-top mattresses, feather down comforters, 42" plasma televisions, ihome stereo with docking station and DVD player, and contemporary decor. Many rooms will have incredible views of the Las Vegas Strip as well as wonderful views of the Spring Mountains and the Golden Nugget pool, The Tank.
Rush Tower Junior Corner Suite
Located in the exclusive new Rush Tower with immediate access to all the action of the casino floor, our non-smoking Rush Tower Junior Corner Suites provide an added touch of modern luxury including wireless phones, ihome stereos with docking stations and DVD players. These contemporary retreats feature 2 plasma screen televisions, feather down comforters and upgraded linens, oversized deep soaking bathtubs with Raintree Showers, marble vanities with bowl sinks and elegant decor boasting rich woods and leather sofas. Rush Tower will offer its own luxurious new reservation desk, port cochere and valet, and a convenient million-dollar landscaped entrance from 1st St or Carson St.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.3 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.3 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.3 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.5 mi
  • The Western: 0.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.7 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.9 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1.1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ballrooms and meeting rooms at the Golden Nugget are exquisitely appointed, featuring chandeliers and Victorian decor. With 12 rooms totaling 25,000 square feet (35,000 square feet October 15 through March 15) and rooms ranging in size from 510 to 6,400 square feet, the convention area can easily accommodate everything from a private executive summit for 5 to a gala of 350. Two of the 12 meeting rooms overlook the tropical pool area. Seasonally, October 15 through March 15, a 10,000 square foot Pavilion is added to the mix. The Pavilion is ideal for meetings, concerts, receptions and banquets for up to 500 people.

Dining

Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Exotic flavors in elegant surroundings Lillie's Asian Cuisine offers a fusion of traditional Cantonese, Szechwan and Pan-Asian flair, plus the excitement of Teppanyaki tables
Vic & Anthony's
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse is located just off the Main Lobby and has been recognized as one of the Top 10 Steakhouses in America. Savor a menu of hand-cut steaks and world-class wine in a 150-seat dining room of superb mahogany woodwork and colorful stained glass chandeliers. Dinner reservations recommended.
Claude's Bar
Sip on premium libations and eclectic concoctions at Claude's Bar. Located in the middle of action central, this bar features your favorite sporting events on plasma screen televisions and serves up a soothing selection of beer, wine, and well drinks 24 hours a day.
Red Sushi
Whether it's the invitation of fresh, hand-crafted signature sushi or sashimi, or the temptations of the native Japanese sake and beer selections, Red Sushi is sure to cater to all of your raw cravings. Open nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight.
Gold Diggers
Come for the party, stay for the view. Dance the night away at Golden Nuggets hottest new spot for cocktails, DJ and great balcony views overlooking the Fremont Street Experience. Now playing your favorite hits from the 70s and 80s. Tuesday - Sunday doors open at 7 p.m. (closed Mondays)
Grotto
Authentic Italian classics, fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
The Grille
Conveniently located on the casino floor, The Grille is the perfect place to grab a bite when you're on the go. Choose from pizza, hot dogs, hamburgers, deli sandwiches, salads and several other snack items.
The International Beer Bar
Cheers to great beers - over 40 different varieties, in fact! Toast and take in your choice of imports from all around the globe, including Holland, Germany, Canada, and Ireland. If you're a beer connoisseur or just in need of a quick, frothy fix, this bar's for you. IBB is located in the Gold Tower casino area and open 24 hours a day.
Chart House
Top-of-the-catch seafood and succulent steaks, featuring a 75,000 gallon tropical fish aquarium.
Starbucks
Choose from a selection of gourmet coffees, cappuccino, espresso, iced coffee, hot and cold teas, as well as the finest freshly baked pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2356)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2356 out of 2356
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules Sal
Business
Richfield, OH
Nov 21, 2014

Quick trip

First time staying downtown. Great location and nice hotel. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tasia106
Business
Pleasant Grove, AL
Nov 20, 2014

First Las Vegas Trip!!!

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fly Buy
Business
Juneau, Alaska
Nov 19, 2014

Brought 2 boys with me.

The bathroom was clog and it took 3 hours for maintenance to resolve the situation. They move me to another room and the shower pressure was bad. Would not recommend this hotel again to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great steak even thought hotel was bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BckDoc
Business
PRO Football HOF, Ohio
Nov 17, 2014

22nd trip to Vegas

I have stayed on the trip many times but always prefer to stay downtown at the Golden Nugget. The location is excellent. The property is immaculate. The beds and pillows make me want to replace my bedding with theirs (yes! they advertise in the room that you can buy the mattress and pillows). My one complaint is that we upgraded to the Rush tower and it was advertised that wifi and and private check in was included. The rush tower only has private check-in on the weekends, otherwise you need to stand in the lengthy line at the Carson Tower check- in. Wifi is available, but it you want to connect to the internet expect to pay $15 per day. Bottled water in the room was $4 and there is a daily resort fee tacked on to your stay that you pay at the end of your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Head out to the Red Rock casino and visit the brqnd new outdoor dining and shopping mall that just opened 11/2014. It's amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GHOST WRITER DONNA
Business
ATLANTA, GEORGIA
Nov 17, 2014

Amazing Experience

I have stayed at the Golden Nugget several times. This particular visit surpassed all expectations. Upon my arrival I was placed into a room which needed remodeling. I did not complain though I thought I was staying in a different area of the hotel. The next morning, the shower was not operational, the phone did not ring in my room thus, I did not receive a wake up call and the power went out in my room for several minutes. The staff could not have been more cooperative. The hotel manager on duty, immediately made arrangements to move me into the Rush Tower (where I thought I was staying originally). From that point on, everything was amazing. I would recommend staying here and I will be back! Thank you Golden Nugget for making my birthday special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Grotto in the hotel has great food and a fantastic happy hour. I ate there 3 times during my stay and I am still thinking about the pizza! FYI--The grill is great as well for sandwiches and burgers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave K
Business
Fulham, London
Nov 16, 2014

Family vacation

Best hotel in downtown by far! Big, clean rooms & helpful staff. Lovely buffet in nice surroundings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you take in one of the numerous buffets at one of the hotels. The best 3 local ones are Main Street Station, Freemont & Golden Nugget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Honeymooner
Business
Layton, Utah
Nov 13, 2014

Good Value

The room was clean, the staff was friendly. I really enjoyed the pool area and the shark tank water slide was a lot of fun. I did not like the lighting in the rush tower suite because even when I turned on every light in the room individually it was not enough light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
real rocketman
Business
Fairbanks, AK
Nov 3, 2014

Perfect location for Life Is Beautiful

Loved staying here! We were in the Carson Tower which both my wife and I thought was perfect . . . and my wife is kind of picky. The only reason I could not give a full five stars (and I just might change that) was they do "nickel and dime" you a bit as you have to pay for coffee, bottled water and internet. But really that was my only complaint. We brought our own single serve coffees and bought some bottled water at the ABC store at 2 for a dollar. Everything else was pretty wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ABC store is right next door, so no need to pay 4 bucks for hotel bottled water. Bring those single serve kuerig coffee deals with you and you'll thank me later.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rambow
Business
Missouri
Oct 31, 2014

very good value

great hotel at great location. many god restaurants on site and very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on site

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Den CO Traveler
Business
Denver CO
Oct 29, 2014

Still Best Hotel for Downtown

Great Hotel for Downtown experience. Really not fair to compare to some of the nicer hotels on the strip, as they are a in a different class altogether. If you have to stay downtown, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freemont experience is fun to see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top