$11 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 1 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EMMelendez
Business
Annapolis, MD
Oct 7, 2011

Not what I expected

Hotel was really old. Rooms small. Poor TV channel lineup. No free internet and no table/desk/chair to work on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EMMelendez
Business
Annapolis, MD
Oct 7, 2011

Not what I expected

Hotel was really old. Rooms small. Poor TV channel lineup. No free internet and no table/desk/chair to work on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 23, 2011

Great for Freemont Experience

I got all the Freemont Street I could handle on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ayotlan
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

weekend getaway

My experience was very short. I didn't like the fact that I had to pay for the coffe inside the room. The only good thing about this place was that i didn't have to walk very far to see the entertainment .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ayotlan
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

weekend getaway

My experience was very short. I didn't like the fact that I had to pay for the coffe inside the room. The only good thing about this place was that i didn't have to walk very far to see the entertainment .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lill
Business
Stockton, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Bad experience

I could have got a better place to stay for $60 per night at Holiday Inn, and or a motel. The Golden Gate's room was very small, there is no bath tub, the stand up shower was very small, I could hardly move around inside. I don't believe the maid sanitize the toilet. My first night, I woke up itching on both of my back thighs. Our room was next to the live band, and we could not get any sleep, or have a moment of peace. The Golden Gate Hotel very sting. Other casinos did not sting as bad and people were smoking as well. When I entered the room, I thought, they had giving me a smoking room. They charge for coffee, they did not offer any complimentary to their guest not even a shuttle to the strips. I would not recommended this Hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your car broke down, don't let the CHP call the towing for you. CHP will call a towing company that will charge $220 per hour. Call around and compare the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
silvia
Business
Santa Ana, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

a great get away weekend

it was a good experience. it is kind of far far rom the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forevermichael
Business
New York
Aug 17, 2011

Nice Location

Hotel was at a good location, room was just small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antelope Valley ,CA
Jul 2, 2011

Great for couples

The hotel room was nice and clean, and we were right in the middle of all the action on Fremont St. Theres lots of stuff to do in the hotel and right outside and its close to the strip (15mins).I loved the stores and resturants that were only seconds away, very convenient! There was sooo much to do and see, the only complaint I have is that the hallways of the hotel smelt like a sewer and the room didnt have an iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we loved the buffet at the Fremont hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 11, 2011

Excellent Location

We have been to Las Vegas many times, However this was our first time to stay on Fremont Street. We actually went to meet friends, gambling was not our focus. The hotel is very old, but very charming. The rooms are small but decorated nice. The beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You walk right out your door and you are on Fremont Street with many choices of entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top