$11 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

2 stars
View map of 1 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Gambler
New York, NY
Aug 20, 2012

Best spot downtown

Light on amenities, but best dealers and waitstaff downtown. Rooms weren't great, but the casino and location draw you out of your room anyway. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apso
Business
fort Mohave
Aug 28, 2012

fun for two

My husband and I stayed for three nights the rooms were small but very comfortable. Perfect for a young couple like us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mob museum was amazing $18 for over 18 there is also student, resident, and senior discounts that rang even liver in price. Also under 18 is cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Gambler
Business
New York, NY
Aug 20, 2012

Best spot downtown

Light on amenities, but best dealers and waitstaff downtown. Rooms weren't great, but the casino and location draw you out of your room anyway. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ron61
Business
MO
Aug 2, 2012

Fremont

Excellent value for enjoying downtown Las Vegas. Bed was small and kind of wore out, but when I went to bed it did not matter. Had valet parking only which is ok if you want to ride the bus or just walk every where. I prefer to drive so parked my car at another motel. If you want to sleep before midnight it could be a little loud, but that was not an issue with me. Over all the room served it's purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Unemployed Male
Business
Buena Park, CA
May 26, 2012

Not a bad place to relax

Not a bad place to relax. I'm sure it will be better when renovations are completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
prock96
Business
Kahuku,HI
Feb 14, 2012

Too much smoke and noise

Didnt know that this hotel was that terrible. It was old and run down. I don't smoke so it bugged me out a lot that the room smelt like smoke and the noise you could hear from the downstairs was loud. So we left and got a hotel at the Las Vegas Hotel.. A lot better for your buck if you know what I mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maggs
Business
Montebello
Feb 13, 2012

Would not recommend

We understand 1st availability and although we were given a 1 bed accomadation instead of a double bed room we were okay with it...However the room was like an oven the thermostat was set and locked at 70 degress but it felt like 90 degrees did call the front desk staff brought over a window fan but that did not help at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Binions great deals on dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vegas Dan
Business
Clovis, CA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

very nice room

the room was very neat and clean. Small and nice, but you go to vegas to enjoy the outside, not to sit in the room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the shrimp cocktails downstairs ...excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Martavia
Business
Norco, CA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Anniversary

My only complaint was that at night the music from outside was overwhelming, it played till late, impossible to sleep, not only the music but the street sweeper and so on, the insulation was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
silvia2222
Business
Glendora, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

horrible

Filthy, small room, left to find another hotel asked for my money back they told me I had to go through orbits for Credit. Most disgusting hotel I've ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Mikie
Business
Montana
Oct 19, 2011

Freemont Street Experience

If you're looking for a good Freemont Street Experience, this is a good bang for the buck. However, don't expect the rooms to be very big, and if you are a larger person you may feel a little tight in the small bathroom. No tub, standup shower with just enough room to turn around in. All in all though, if you're looking to experience the night life on Freemont Street, the short walk back was welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great buffets all the way up and down the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top