$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Gold Coast Hotel & Casino

3 stars
4000 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
157 reviews
Everything was just awesome!

From check-in to check-out, everything was just great. All staff was very friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • shepar
  • Jun 28, 2014
Loved our stay!!!!

We checked in on a Sunday for one night before heading to california the next day. There was just... See full review

  • ASHM
  • Apr 29, 2014
Easy Strip access from Las Vegas mega hotel with several restaurants

Unmistakable white stucco European-style archways at the Gold Coast Hotel & Casino have greeted guests at this off-Strip destination for years. This hotel is popular with large group conventions, budget-friendly families and many others, just minutes west of the dazzling Las Vegas Strip. Complete resort amenities include five restaurants, a 70-lane bowling alley and 86,000 square feet of gaming. Easily get around with shuttles to the Strip day and night. Gold Coast Hotel & Casino guests use the outdoor palm-lined swimming pool with lounge chairs.

Highlights
  • Plenty of free parking
  • 24-hour bowling center
  • 500-seat live entertainment venue
  • Buffet, late-night Chinese and 24-hour restaurant
  • Outdoor palm-lined pool with lounge chairs
Location

Gold Coast Hotel & Casino guests enjoy being close to the airport and Interstate 15.

Rooms

Many of the 711 rooms at the Gold Coast Hotel & Casino have been remodeled in clean, modern lines and bold blocks of color. Sleep up to four people on a king or two double beds. Rooms boast 32-inch cable LCD flat-screens TVs with video games and pay-per-view movies available (fees apply). Coffee makers are included in all accommodations. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available at the Gold Coast Hotel & Casino (fees apply). Roll-away beds, cribs and refrigerators are available upon request (fees apply).

Features

Opt for a more laid-back gaming experience than Strip casinos at the Gold Coast Hotel & Casino. Games include 48 tables for craps, blackjack and roulette, as well as 2,100 slots, poker room, sports book, keno and 720-seat bingo hall. The Gold Coast Hotel & Casino also boasts a beauty and nail salon, wine shop and liquor store. Use the large fitness room for no extra charge.

Dining

Choose from an all-you-can-eat buffet, steakhouse and a popular Chinese restaurant open until 3 a.m. at the Gold Coast Hotel & Casino. More casual dining is available at 24-hour TGI Friday's, a sports bar with big-screen TVs, various snack bars and 24-hour room service is available.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4.6 mi/7.5 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from the Strip every half hour through 1 a.m.
Attractions
  • The Strip (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • UNLV (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (17.2 mi/27.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam (37.4 mi/60.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 30,000-square-foot conference center accommodates up to 800 people
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Catering and event staff
Policies and Fees
  • Photo identification is required upon check-in.
  • All guests are required to post a credit card to secure their individual room accounts.
  • The property charges a $9.99 resort fee plus tax. This includes up to 1 MB of Wi-Fi band width for up to three devices, access to fitness center, self parking, local phone calls and more.
  • A valid credit card with an authorized amount of $100.00 USD per stay for incidental charges is required upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gold Coast Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Gold Coast Hotel & Casino Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. Standard Rooms come with tub. 360 square feet. Table and two chairs. 32-inch cable/satellite, flat-screen LCD TV with pay movies and video games (surcharge). High-speed internet and wireless internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. Electronic Check-out. Coffee/Tea maker. Iron and ironing board.
Premium Room
One king bed or two double beds. Premium rooms contain walk in shower. Plush-top mattress(es). Triple sheeting. 360 square feet. Table and two chairs. 32-inch cable/satellite, flat-screen LCD TV with pay movies and video games (surcharge). High-speed internet and wireless internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. Electronic Check-out. Coffee/Tea maker. Iron and ironing board. Bathroom with quartz countertops. Porcelain shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.9 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.9 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Cortez Room
The Cortez Room is one of Las Vegas' most preferred dining rooms and serves generous, value-priced portions of prime rib, steak and seafood, superbly served in an informal, comfortable setting.
The Ports O' Call Buffet
The Ports O' Call Buffet was voted one of the best buffet values in town. This all-you-can-eat dining adventure has seven live cooking stations with specialties from all around the world. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as a lavish Sunday brunch.
T.G.I.F. Fridays
T.G.I.F. Fridays offers a juicy Jack Daniel's Flat Iron Steak, mouth-watering ribs or a huge selection of other dishes to whet the appetite. You can have all your "Friday's" favorites and breakfast too at this world-renowned restaurant. Open 24 hours!
Noodle Exchange
The Noodle Exchange is Las Vegas' newest and most celebrated noodle bar restaurant. This charming dinning room specializes in fresh ingredients, expert food preparation and courteous service. A magnificent menu has more than 30 noodle, rice, and Asian bento box entrees.
Seattle's Best
Seattle's Best has specialty coffees, lattes, mochas, blended drinks, and fresh-baked pastries.
Bowling Center Snack Bar
The Bowling Center Snack Bar is fun, fast and friendly, serving burgers, hot dogs, pizza, and a variety of hot and cold sandwiches.
Ping Pang Pong
Zagat-rated! Ping Pang Pong was voted the best Chinese restaurant in Las Vegas and serves authentic dishes from the provinces of China. An extensive menu includes beef, pork, poultry, seafood, and delectable dim sum.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Gold Coast Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Coast Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
neice3206
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 16, 2012

my room

This hotel room was dirty and needed some TLC. Their were cigarette burns all over (non smoking room), gross hairs in the bathroom, and floor appeared not vacuumed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

far from strip if walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Coast Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kim Tenuta
Business
Rosamond CA
Aug 19, 2013

Staff need a serious attutuide adjustment

We had a few bumps they lost or reservation(blamed booking site) then the first room had a window that opened up when my kid pushed on it on the 7th floor then it broke when they tried to fix it, the second room the AC blew out hot air, they did move us to a suite but every time we needed to talk to front desk they were so rude the only ones who were not were managers at check out the girl argued with me over the comps we were promised telling me well you were upgraded so what else do you want, If the staff had been nicer I would rate it so much better but because of the staff id never go back. Yes we were moved to a great room but we had to move twice unpack over and over again. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean the only downfall no hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Table games were always cheap so gambling was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Coast Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pamldale, CA
Apr 18, 2010

hotel

It is over priced for the hotel the rooms where not what I expected the pool was very small, The sheets had grease on them and the eminities that I was told were in the room were not. I would not stay there nor recommend this hotel to anyone. Will be looking to go another hotel come August. Nor did I get the food coupon's I was supposed to get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Coast Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
elizabethcar
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 31, 2011

The Hotel Gold Coast

They have a resort fee and a 100.00 deposit fee. Ok this hotel should pay the guest the 100.00 to stay there. It is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Coast Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Poor service and even worse room

Handicap room and I am not handicapped. They said they had no more rooms, the shower is not made to use without a chair and water poured all over the floor, the mat in the shower pan to sit on (handicap) had mold growing on it. Just gross. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Coast Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 23, 2010

Gold Coast never again

Room smeleed terrible with holes in the walls and bathroom door....Carpet was ripped and stained throughout...terrible room....never again will I stay at the Gold Coast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Coast Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2011

[...]

Originally we planned to have 3 people staying in the room, so I booked a 2 double beds room [...]. When I got there that night, they said that they don't have anymore of the 2 double beds and only 1 king bed rooms left. They also accused me for booking 1 king bed instead of 2 double beds. We talked to the manager for like 30 minutes, showed her my confirmation, and she was nice enough to give us another room free of charge that night. However, when they gave us the key for the free room, they told us that's a 2 double beds. Then what's up with the whole conversation of not having anymore of the 2 double beds?? [...] Good luck booking here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Coast Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nezz
Business
Eden Prairie, MN, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Do not stay

I'm not even sure where to start this review. The first notable thing is the 1970's brown toilet and shower. If your looking for retro. It sure has it that feel.. (the pictures on site do not match the room) maybe one of their rooms happens to look like that somewhere.. Second the room I was told was not "not change able" even though before arrived. I called they said they would change the room to 2 doubles to a single king. This was just a bold lie to make sure i didn't cancel I am guessing. Third the room I was booked in was next to the spot lights and wall probably the worst view in the entire city I guessing. Not that there is much to look at on that side of town. Fourth most notable experience there. Every night at 3am there was a domestic argument down the hall which would go on for 30min to an hour seems the hotel does not do much about this and it is pretty routine. Other notes: don't plan on locking your stuff up in your room even though you feel like it's the ghetto no rooms are equipped with safes. So if you have any like (laptop ipods money etc) don't plan on leaving it there. On the plus side the beers were cheaper there then other locations at the Friday's Bar and a decent selection of beer. Food was pretty blah don't expect much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Coast Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montebello Ca
Jul 6, 2011

Bad service and it was more like a motel

The trip was to enjoy the nightlife. The front desk employee was rude and not helpful. I had confirmation paperwork for our reservation but was told I had no reservation. I had to wait, find help on my own and eventually was placed in a room that was in the furthest part of the hotel. Very dissatisfied and don't recommend Gold Coast Hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rio is next to Gold Coast Hotel and their buffet is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Coast Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Center CA
Sep 29, 2009

Gold Coast/No reservation

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top