$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Fremont Hotel and Casino

3 stars
200 E. Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
29 reviews
Very Nice Rooms

The rooms were very clean, and the bed was more "comfy" then my bed at home. I only scored low here... See full review

  • John88fan
  • Apr 15, 2013
weekend getaway

Room is clean and spacious. I like it because we had our own fridge and coffee maker along with... See full review

  • loyal daughter
  • Oct 15, 2013
Deluxe suites await guests in this ever-popular Las Vegas landmark

The Fremont Hotel and Casino has withstood the test of time on Fremont Blvd. Since opening in 1956 the hotel has become a perennially popular favorite of Las Vegas locals and visitors alike. Top-of-the-line customer service and high quality accommodations have been evident for decades and is the one single element that keeps patrons coming back for more at the Fremont Hotel and Casino.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Award-winning food and clean, comfortable hotel rooms
  • Centrally located amidst the heart of the Freemont Street Experience
  • Complimentary shuttle to Sam's Town Boulder Strip and from there back to the Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Observe the finest solid maple furniture and plush upholstery furnishings. The 447 guest rooms and suites of the Fremont Hotel and Casino have a decor that suits a range of tastes and styles. The 544-square-foot deluxe suites provide cribs or rollaway beds as well as cable TV and in-room movies. Deluxe rooms are furnished with either two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed. Admire the furnishings designed for the deluxe suites with an Asian look. Business travelers can also take advantage of the catering and meeting facilities provided.

Things To Do:
  • Fremont Street Experience (0.3 mi/0.4 km
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe King
Beautifully appointed rooms with white plantation shutters in every room.All rooms have individual heat and AC, irons and boards, hairdryer, telephone, Flat screen TVs, clock radio, cable, Wireless Internet, for a daily charge, and in room movies.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fremont Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.171 -115.1464
Area served
Located in the heart of Downtown Las Vegas on Fremont Street Experience
Nearby airports
MCCarran International and Domestic Airport 6 miles, Bus Line right outside property

Nearby points of interest

  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.5 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.5 mi
  • The Western: 0.6 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.8 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.9 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 1 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1.1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi

Dining

Second Street Grill
First-rate Pacific Rim cuisine in a classy-yet-casual dining atmosphere is the rule at the Second Street Grill
Paradise Buffet and Cafe
A tropical rainforest setting creates a pleasant environment.
Tony Roma's
Known around the world for its tantalizing rib dishes, this is a great place for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Fremont Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.3 / 5
4 out of 29
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
posturesonparade
Portland, OR
Jun 8, 2013

Fremont Hotel:

During this vacation I had stayed at the Flamingo for two nights and then this hotel for one so that I could do both the strip and Fremont street. I have to say I enjoyed the Fremont Street much more than the strip and this hotel over the Flamingo. The room was really simple but very clean and modern. The bathroom was great- old porcelain tub and sink area- the room came with a refrigerator. Was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and style of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fremont Street experience is right outside your door which is why you'd be staying here anyway.

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
Straight up gambler
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 8, 2012

Great Value

Great place to stay if you want to stay in down town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Temecula, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Not what I expected.

I was disappointed that they did not honor my request for 2 beds. The front desk clerk,[...], was unfriendly and condescending. She told me the Fremont´s hotel policy was the same as everyone´s in town. I can assure you it´s NOT. The rooms were very nice, though, considering the age of the hotel...it was comfortable and location was great. Bellman [...] (?) was SOOO nice and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Fremont Hotel, you´re in the middle of everything fun in lovely Downtown Las Vegas!

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
Saxman
Clemson, SC
Jan 14, 2010

Fremont experience

This was a nice hotel for the age, right downtown and close to all other casinos. We had a room on the back side and couldn't hear the music when the giant screen would play which was good. My only complaint would be an annoying buzzing sound that woke me up in the night. My friend said that he didn't hear it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The champagne brunch at the Paradise Buffet & Café in the hotel was amazing! Our small "champagne glasses" were never empty, our waiter was on the ball.

Back to menu Return to top