$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Fremont Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 200 E. Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
47 reviews
weekend getaway

I would definitely stay there again. For a weekend getaway from the kids and work, this was a good... See full review

  • Glenda J.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Love Fremont!

Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We were able to check in a few hours early without... See full review

  • 808Maui
  • Jan 25, 2015
Deluxe suites await guests in this ever-popular Las Vegas landmark

The Fremont Hotel and Casino has withstood the test of time on Fremont Blvd. Since opening in 1956 the hotel has become a perennially popular favorite of Las Vegas locals and visitors alike. Top-of-the-line customer service and high quality accommodations have been evident for decades and is the one single element that keeps patrons coming back for more at the Fremont Hotel and Casino.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Award-winning food and clean, comfortable hotel rooms
  • Centrally located amidst the heart of the Freemont Street Experience
  • Complimentary shuttle to Sam's Town Boulder Strip and from there back to the Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Observe the finest solid maple furniture and plush upholstery furnishings. The 447 guest rooms and suites of the Fremont Hotel and Casino have a decor that suits a range of tastes and styles. The 544-square-foot deluxe suites provide cribs or rollaway beds as well as cable TV and in-room movies. Deluxe rooms are furnished with either two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed. Admire the furnishings designed for the deluxe suites with an Asian look. Business travelers can also take advantage of the catering and meeting facilities provided.

Things To Do:
  • Fremont Street Experience (0.3 mi/0.4 km
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fremont Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe King
Beautifully appointed rooms with white plantation shutters in every room.All rooms have individual heat and AC, irons and boards, hairdryer, telephone, Flat screen TVs, clock radio, cable, Wireless Internet, for a daily charge, and in room movies.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange

Nearby points of interest

  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.5 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.5 mi
  • The Western: 0.6 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.8 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.9 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 1 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1.1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi

Dining

Second Street Grill
First-rate Pacific Rim cuisine in a classy-yet-casual dining atmosphere is the rule at the Second Street Grill
Paradise Buffet and Cafe
A tropical rainforest setting creates a pleasant environment.
Tony Roma's
Known around the world for its tantalizing rib dishes, this is a great place for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Fremont Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 47
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christian M.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Stay in Vegas

When arrived, the hotel was "Overbooked" and I could not get the non-smoking room as requested on the reservation. When I identified my allergy and asthma problems, the staff arranged to give me an upgrade non smoking room. It seems that this hotel is in a very noisy area, you would need hear plugs to have a good night of sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry the traveling guy
Business
Newport
Jan 12, 2015

Go to the Fremont Hotel - Stay for the Fremont Experience!

The hotel could us a bit of freshening up. No need to renovate, but they should repaper the walls and re coat the sink and showers which are chipping. Given the price though, the pleasant surroundings the helpful staff and the star of the show the INCREDIBLE Fremont Experience, i now know I will NEVER stay on the strip again. It's like staying on Bourbon Street in New Orleans. Great vibe, street people, families, old people, young people, children. The room is to sleep in, but area is to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to be in LV for a convention, do yourself a favor and stay at one of the Fremont Street hotels. The SDX express bus will take you to the convention center in 1t minutes and it's a less than a blocks walk from any of the hotels. The bus is $20 for unlimited rides for 3 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Tired

After this business trip and supposedly vacation. Needed another one because these rooms were really small. I understand that we don't come to Vegas to stay in the hotel room, however if my wife was with me this time, she would have asked to go to another hotel. There is no room in the bathroom to move around also. Kinda felt like I was in a closet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Spend a little more money!!! It is worth the comfort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vtjballeng
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 1, 2014

Not quite as nice as expected

I've stayed at Rio, Harrah's & Aladdin (Planet Holywood now) and always had a great time on the strip. This time, I booked late and wanted to save a little for a trade show. When I arrived, they only had valet parking which was a little unclear. When I checked in, the room was smaller than expected. The room was clean but needs remodeling. The bathtub drains slowly. I was on the 2nd floor and it was noisy until ~2am as I could hear all the street noise from my room. The bed was adequate. The service was ok. The buffet at the hotel was underwhelming. I was charged for two devices on internet one day. I mis-read their policy understanding that I wouldn't be billed twice in a day. Apparently I was wrong and they charged me another $10 for using my tablet briefly. Downtown, I am told the Golden Nugget is nicer at a similar price point. I will likely remember my experience and just book ahead for something nicer on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loose
Business
portland,or
Jan 28, 2011

great location for the price

a fridge in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

go see santana live at the hardrock, it was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
neissy
Business
redondo beach ,ca
Jul 31, 2009

poor management

i went for a three days bussiness trip and i try to make it cheap . hotel was kind of alright room service was very good as well as staff . but my car got hit and they did not do anything about it and completely ignore it which it made me very mad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top