$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Fremont Hotel and Casino

3 stars
200 E. Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
34 reviews
Getaway with my honey

I love staying at Fremont, I've stayed there 3 times and I always leave happy See full review

  • Chiquitronkis
  • Jul 30, 2014
Awesome weekend getaway with my husband

Love the Fremont Street experience even the title explains it all. The hotel was like home away... See full review

  • Chiquitronkis
  • Apr 21, 2014
Deluxe suites await guests in this ever-popular Las Vegas landmark

The Fremont Hotel and Casino has withstood the test of time on Fremont Blvd. Since opening in 1956 the hotel has become a perennially popular favorite of Las Vegas locals and visitors alike. Top-of-the-line customer service and high quality accommodations have been evident for decades and is the one single element that keeps patrons coming back for more at the Fremont Hotel and Casino.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Award-winning food and clean, comfortable hotel rooms
  • Centrally located amidst the heart of the Freemont Street Experience
  • Complimentary shuttle to Sam's Town Boulder Strip and from there back to the Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Observe the finest solid maple furniture and plush upholstery furnishings. The 447 guest rooms and suites of the Fremont Hotel and Casino have a decor that suits a range of tastes and styles. The 544-square-foot deluxe suites provide cribs or rollaway beds as well as cable TV and in-room movies. Deluxe rooms are furnished with either two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed. Admire the furnishings designed for the deluxe suites with an Asian look. Business travelers can also take advantage of the catering and meeting facilities provided.

Things To Do:
  • Fremont Street Experience (0.3 mi/0.4 km
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Hotel Map

36.171 -115.1464
Area served
Located in the heart of Downtown Las Vegas on Fremont Street Experience
Nearby airports
MCCarran International and Domestic Airport 6 miles, Bus Line right outside property

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fremont Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe King
Beautifully appointed rooms with white plantation shutters in every room.All rooms have individual heat and AC, irons and boards, hairdryer, telephone, Flat screen TVs, clock radio, cable, Wireless Internet, for a daily charge, and in room movies.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange

Nearby points of interest

  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.5 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.5 mi
  • The Western: 0.6 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.8 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.9 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 1 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1.1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi

Dining

Second Street Grill
First-rate Pacific Rim cuisine in a classy-yet-casual dining atmosphere is the rule at the Second Street Grill
Paradise Buffet and Cafe
A tropical rainforest setting creates a pleasant environment.
Tony Roma's
Known around the world for its tantalizing rib dishes, this is a great place for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Fremont Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lfont65
Kountze, TX, USA
Dec 27, 2011

SO BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

very small, outdated, musty rooms with no coffee pot and no available plug in's for phone, computer...not that there is WiFi because there's not and thats the good part. The bathrooms are ridiculous. They are so dirty and small, not that you would want to spend much time in there after finding the previous guest hair in and around the tub. The food is honestly the worst food at a hotel/casino that we have had and the rude attitude of the restaurant staff (mainly the hostess seating our party of 6) became comical to us, it was so bad. The machines in the casino are old and outdated, but the casino dealers and waitresses were friendly. Check-out was a nightmare, long line and only one person at the desk. (the manager was busy standing there, looking around at the line, then walking away) We stayed 4 nights Dec 22-26, 2011 and will never stay there again. Thank god the Golden Nugget was across the street so we didn't starve to death. If you want an old, musty outdated hotel with dirty rooms and a rude staff and horrible food than this is your place. Don't say you weren't warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Golden Nugget across the street. Beautiful hotel/casino and great food.

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xxxxxxxxxxxx
Oxnard, Ca
Apr 6, 2010

vegas trip-4-2010

We arrived about 11:00pm just to find out that the hotel had cancelled our rooms for no apperant reason. Thank god we they had a room available because if not, we would have no room to stay in. We did not get an email or anything saying they got cancelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joeyvb2012
Kansas City, MO.
Sep 9, 2012

Needs more attention

This hotel and casino needs more attention. The rooms were not that clean (blood on mattress). We did get a smoking room, but it was like it wasn't even freshened up or noone even attempted to. Just because people smoke, that does not mean that we live in filth. Every time we asked a staff member something about any ammentities were were directed somewhere else... Staff were not properly trained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jun 1, 2009

Just OK

THe hotel was ok. THe staff was not friendly at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temecula, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Not what I expected.

I was disappointed that they did not honor my request for 2 beds. The front desk clerk,[...], was unfriendly and condescending. She told me the Fremont´s hotel policy was the same as everyone´s in town. I can assure you it´s NOT. The rooms were very nice, though, considering the age of the hotel...it was comfortable and location was great. Bellman [...] (?) was SOOO nice and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Fremont Hotel, you´re in the middle of everything fun in lovely Downtown Las Vegas!

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saxman
Clemson, SC
Jan 14, 2010

Fremont experience

This was a nice hotel for the age, right downtown and close to all other casinos. We had a room on the back side and couldn't hear the music when the giant screen would play which was good. My only complaint would be an annoying buzzing sound that woke me up in the night. My friend said that he didn't hear it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The champagne brunch at the Paradise Buffet & Café in the hotel was amazing! Our small "champagne glasses" were never empty, our waiter was on the ball.

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dpoulsen
Fresno, CA
Mar 14, 2013

Overall it was okay.

We were informed when we arrived that they had no non-smoking rooms left, and that even though we reserved a non-smoking room we couldn't get one. It's unfortunate that they all jack the prices up on a NASCAR weekend, they are going to be full either way so why gouge the public. Aside from that the trip was nice. Next year I think we will stay at the Golden Nugget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena, California
Jul 29, 2009

Good Price

Good services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
neissy
Business
redondo beach ,ca
Jul 31, 2009

poor management

i went for a three days bussiness trip and i try to make it cheap . hotel was kind of alright room service was very good as well as staff . but my car got hit and they did not do anything about it and completely ignore it which it made me very mad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nev
Aug 11, 2009

the good and the bad

visiting with friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search