$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Fremont Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 200 E. Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
58 reviews
weekend getaway

I would definitely stay there again. For a weekend getaway from the kids and work, this was a good... See full review

  • Glenda J.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Love Fremont!

Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We were able to check in a few hours early without... See full review

  • 808Maui
  • Jan 25, 2015
Deluxe suites await guests in this ever-popular Las Vegas landmark

The Fremont Hotel and Casino has withstood the test of time on Fremont Blvd. Since opening in 1956 the hotel has become a perennially popular favorite of Las Vegas locals and visitors alike. Top-of-the-line customer service and high quality accommodations have been evident for decades and is the one single element that keeps patrons coming back for more at the Fremont Hotel and Casino.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Award-winning food and clean, comfortable hotel rooms
  • Centrally located amidst the heart of the Freemont Street Experience
  • Complimentary shuttle to Sam's Town Boulder Strip and from there back to the Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Observe the finest solid maple furniture and plush upholstery furnishings. The 447 guest rooms and suites of the Fremont Hotel and Casino have a decor that suits a range of tastes and styles. The 544-square-foot deluxe suites provide cribs or rollaway beds as well as cable TV and in-room movies. Deluxe rooms are furnished with either two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed. Admire the furnishings designed for the deluxe suites with an Asian look. Business travelers can also take advantage of the catering and meeting facilities provided.

Things To Do:
  • Fremont Street Experience (0.3 mi/0.4 km
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fremont Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe King
Beautifully appointed rooms with white plantation shutters in every room.All rooms have individual heat and AC, irons and boards, hairdryer, telephone, Flat screen TVs, clock radio, cable, Wireless Internet, for a daily charge, and in room movies.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange

Nearby points of interest

  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.5 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.5 mi
  • The Western: 0.6 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.8 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.9 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 1 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1.1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi

Dining

Second Street Grill
First-rate Pacific Rim cuisine in a classy-yet-casual dining atmosphere is the rule at the Second Street Grill
Paradise Buffet and Cafe
A tropical rainforest setting creates a pleasant environment.
Tony Roma's
Known around the world for its tantalizing rib dishes, this is a great place for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fremont Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lfont65
Business
Kountze, TX, USA
Dec 27, 2011

SO BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

very small, outdated, musty rooms with no coffee pot and no available plug in's for phone, computer...not that there is WiFi because there's not and thats the good part. The bathrooms are ridiculous. They are so dirty and small, not that you would want to spend much time in there after finding the previous guest hair in and around the tub. The food is honestly the worst food at a hotel/casino that we have had and the rude attitude of the restaurant staff (mainly the hostess seating our party of 6) became comical to us, it was so bad. The machines in the casino are old and outdated, but the casino dealers and waitresses were friendly. Check-out was a nightmare, long line and only one person at the desk. (the manager was busy standing there, looking around at the line, then walking away) We stayed 4 nights Dec 22-26, 2011 and will never stay there again. Thank god the Golden Nugget was across the street so we didn't starve to death. If you want an old, musty outdated hotel with dirty rooms and a rude staff and horrible food than this is your place. Don't say you weren't warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Golden Nugget across the street. Beautiful hotel/casino and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xxxxxxxxxxxx
Business
Oxnard, Ca
Apr 6, 2010

vegas trip-4-2010

We arrived about 11:00pm just to find out that the hotel had cancelled our rooms for no apperant reason. Thank god we they had a room available because if not, we would have no room to stay in. We did not get an email or anything saying they got cancelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joeyvb2012
Business
Kansas City, MO.
Sep 9, 2012

Needs more attention

This hotel and casino needs more attention. The rooms were not that clean (blood on mattress). We did get a smoking room, but it was like it wasn't even freshened up or noone even attempted to. Just because people smoke, that does not mean that we live in filth. Every time we asked a staff member something about any ammentities were were directed somewhere else... Staff were not properly trained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 1, 2009

Just OK

THe hotel was ok. THe staff was not friendly at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Not what I expected.

I was disappointed that they did not honor my request for 2 beds. The front desk clerk,[...], was unfriendly and condescending. She told me the Fremont´s hotel policy was the same as everyone´s in town. I can assure you it´s NOT. The rooms were very nice, though, considering the age of the hotel...it was comfortable and location was great. Bellman [...] (?) was SOOO nice and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Fremont Hotel, you´re in the middle of everything fun in lovely Downtown Las Vegas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4veg
Business
antelope valley, california
Sep 16, 2014

helpful tips

Cons: -small small small! The smallest room ever! -constant mildew smell in the bathroom -out dated air conditioning system, room couldnt cool down -horrible toilet (public bathroom, schools, parks) -bathroom space was a joke, there was very little counter space to put your stuff -bell boy or whatever you call the guy who helps with luggage had the worst attitude... rude! And that was our first day there! One of the first people that we spoke to! Basically our first impression sucked! -website only offered king deluxe; hotel had us booked for queen beds.. they fixed it but obviously there was poor connection there -ice machine located seriously on one floor only! 10th! -no self parking available Pros: -location (located dead center of the fremont experience) and to be honest this was the only good thing about this hotel, the hotel was very old, and the price we paid was ridiculous for the room. Not worth anything over 3 digits! We had no choice it was last minute and we had a wedding to attend. Im not a princess I wasnt expecting a 5 star from this place but I felt like the website pics were 100% misleading. I usually dont mind low end places because all you do is sleep there, but I felt it was important to voice my opinion about everything that was poor. I would recommend this hotel if ur not picky and u dont care about features and if u got it for a great price.... other than that u might wanna stay somewhere newer or remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vtjballeng
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 1, 2014

Not quite as nice as expected

I've stayed at Rio, Harrah's & Aladdin (Planet Holywood now) and always had a great time on the strip. This time, I booked late and wanted to save a little for a trade show. When I arrived, they only had valet parking which was a little unclear. When I checked in, the room was smaller than expected. The room was clean but needs remodeling. The bathtub drains slowly. I was on the 2nd floor and it was noisy until ~2am as I could hear all the street noise from my room. The bed was adequate. The service was ok. The buffet at the hotel was underwhelming. I was charged for two devices on internet one day. I mis-read their policy understanding that I wouldn't be billed twice in a day. Apparently I was wrong and they charged me another $10 for using my tablet briefly. Downtown, I am told the Golden Nugget is nicer at a similar price point. I will likely remember my experience and just book ahead for something nicer on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan W.
Business
Rexburg
Feb 11, 2015

Rough hotel

Bathroom was very tacky. Spray on sink was coming off. Smoke smell in room. Bed was fairly comfortable, but with the rest of the room feeling tacky, it was an overall uncomfortable experience. Guest service was sub par, at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan W.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Not what we expected

If you're paying $30 for a room, you shouldn't expect much. However, the room smelled bad, had a bathroom that was coming apart (spray on sink was stripping), and it had an overall tacky feel. Coming from the Stratosphere just a couple months earlier, we felt the difference night and day. Would not recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saxman
Business
Clemson, SC
Jan 14, 2010

Fremont experience

This was a nice hotel for the age, right downtown and close to all other casinos. We had a room on the back side and couldn't hear the music when the giant screen would play which was good. My only complaint would be an annoying buzzing sound that woke me up in the night. My friend said that he didn't hear it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The champagne brunch at the Paradise Buffet & Café in the hotel was amazing! Our small "champagne glasses" were never empty, our waiter was on the ball.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top