$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Fremont Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 200 E. Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
47 reviews
weekend getaway

I would definitely stay there again. For a weekend getaway from the kids and work, this was a good... See full review

  • Glenda J.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Love Fremont!

Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We were able to check in a few hours early without... See full review

  • 808Maui
  • Jan 25, 2015
Deluxe suites await guests in this ever-popular Las Vegas landmark

The Fremont Hotel and Casino has withstood the test of time on Fremont Blvd. Since opening in 1956 the hotel has become a perennially popular favorite of Las Vegas locals and visitors alike. Top-of-the-line customer service and high quality accommodations have been evident for decades and is the one single element that keeps patrons coming back for more at the Fremont Hotel and Casino.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Award-winning food and clean, comfortable hotel rooms
  • Centrally located amidst the heart of the Freemont Street Experience
  • Complimentary shuttle to Sam's Town Boulder Strip and from there back to the Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Observe the finest solid maple furniture and plush upholstery furnishings. The 447 guest rooms and suites of the Fremont Hotel and Casino have a decor that suits a range of tastes and styles. The 544-square-foot deluxe suites provide cribs or rollaway beds as well as cable TV and in-room movies. Deluxe rooms are furnished with either two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed. Admire the furnishings designed for the deluxe suites with an Asian look. Business travelers can also take advantage of the catering and meeting facilities provided.

Things To Do:
  • Fremont Street Experience (0.3 mi/0.4 km
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fremont Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe King
Beautifully appointed rooms with white plantation shutters in every room.All rooms have individual heat and AC, irons and boards, hairdryer, telephone, Flat screen TVs, clock radio, cable, Wireless Internet, for a daily charge, and in room movies.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange

Nearby points of interest

  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.5 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.5 mi
  • The Western: 0.6 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.8 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.9 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 1 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1.1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi

Dining

Second Street Grill
First-rate Pacific Rim cuisine in a classy-yet-casual dining atmosphere is the rule at the Second Street Grill
Paradise Buffet and Cafe
A tropical rainforest setting creates a pleasant environment.
Tony Roma's
Known around the world for its tantalizing rib dishes, this is a great place for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Fremont Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 29, 2008

Very friendly

The room was cozy yet spacious. It was very clean and convient to many activities. It was very quiet inside even though it was very loud outside. We would stay there any time we visit Las Vegas. The hyousekeeping went well beyound what it had to do. We forgot a package in the room in a drawer and they lables it with our room # and name, as well as the date it was left, all noted in a book at the main guest check-in desk. Four days later when we came back through we asked at the desk, never expecting to see the package again, the housekeeping lady brought it to us at the desk. I am very impressed with the staff's helpfulness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just step outside the door to see the Fremont Experience. The light show is spetacular and the whole street is jumping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

great location

It was a nice experience, with what we paid for. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel offered different dining choices. The location of the hotel offered us a chance to experience Fremont street within a few steps of our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JyotiD
Business
las angeles
Aug 20, 2012

Amazing hotel

i love to stay in this hotel.it is the best in that location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trevjarred
Business
woolwich, Maine
Sep 12, 2012

Fremont

Very nice location great . Only one issue the shower heads were a bit to low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John88fan
Business
Phoenix
Apr 15, 2013

Very Nice Rooms

The rooms were very clean, and the bed was more "comfy" then my bed at home. I only scored low here because the pillow was a bit firm for my taste. I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The chicken fried steak at the Binion is great. I had it three times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiquitronkis
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Apr 21, 2014

Awesome weekend getaway with my husband

Love the Fremont Street experience even the title explains it all. The hotel was like home away from home! As soon as we checked in the hotel clerk described what was going on that weekend and places we should check out. We had our privacy and were still well attended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lara Maes
Business
Corona, CA
Aug 2, 2010

Fremont Hotel

We had a great time at Fremont. The valet & bell man was courteous, helpful, and friendly. They accomodated to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Debi
Business
Hemet, CA
Aug 1, 2010

Aunt Helen's birthday party

We went on a vacation to celebrate my aunt's 80th birthday. We stayed at the Fremont Hotel on Fremont Street in Las Vegas. After we had the valet (free) park the car, we didn't use it again until we left three days later. The buffet, Paradise Buffet, was a little repetitive; however, the breakfast offerings on Sunday morning were superb. The meet/beef at the carving station was fatty, and the turkey slice was a tad thick and dry. The rest of the food was standard fare for buffets, but tasty. Our room was smaller than our bedroom at home, but quite usable. The housekeeping staff cleaned it each day and replaced our sheets and towels. We spent most of our time in the casino where there were plenty of penny slots for me and blackjack for my husband. The cocktail waitresses were very prompt with both requesting what we wanted to drink and delivering the drink. However, I would have them wait just a second or so more for their tip! The waitresses who helped us left us before we could tip, even when the tip was in our hand! Is that a good thing or not? We had a delightful stay and will be staying at the Fremont Hotel next year when we plan to go to Las Vegas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

It's Las Vegas, what else do you need to know? We've also stayed on the Strip, but on Fremont Street you don't have to navigate the streets to get to the "Freemont Experience".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiquitronkis
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Jul 30, 2014

Getaway with my honey

I love staying at Fremont, I've stayed there 3 times and I always leave happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fremont Street Experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
808Maui
Business
Wailuku
Jan 25, 2015

Love Fremont!

Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We were able to check in a few hours early without being charged any fees. Valet service was quick and convenient. Hotel & room were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top