$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Fremont Hotel and Casino

3 stars
200 E. Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Awesome weekend getaway with my husband

Love the Fremont Street experience even the title explains it all. The hotel was like home away... See full review

  • Chiquitronkis
  • Apr 21, 2014
Very Nice Rooms

The rooms were very clean, and the bed was more "comfy" then my bed at home. I only scored low here... See full review

  • John88fan
  • Apr 15, 2013
Deluxe suites await guests in this ever-popular Las Vegas landmark

The Fremont Hotel and Casino has withstood the test of time on Fremont Blvd. Since opening in 1956 the hotel has become a perennially popular favorite of Las Vegas locals and visitors alike. Top-of-the-line customer service and high quality accommodations have been evident for decades and is the one single element that keeps patrons coming back for more at the Fremont Hotel and Casino.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Award-winning food and clean, comfortable hotel rooms
  • Centrally located amidst the heart of the Freemont Street Experience
  • Complimentary shuttle to Sam's Town Boulder Strip and from there back to the Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Observe the finest solid maple furniture and plush upholstery furnishings. The 447 guest rooms and suites of the Fremont Hotel and Casino have a decor that suits a range of tastes and styles. The 544-square-foot deluxe suites provide cribs or rollaway beds as well as cable TV and in-room movies. Deluxe rooms are furnished with either two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed. Admire the furnishings designed for the deluxe suites with an Asian look. Business travelers can also take advantage of the catering and meeting facilities provided.

Things To Do:
  • Fremont Street Experience (0.3 mi/0.4 km
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe King
Beautifully appointed rooms with white plantation shutters in every room.All rooms have individual heat and AC, irons and boards, hairdryer, telephone, Flat screen TVs, clock radio, cable, Wireless Internet, for a daily charge, and in room movies.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fremont Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.171 -115.1464
Area served
Located in the heart of Downtown Las Vegas on Fremont Street Experience
Nearby airports
MCCarran International and Domestic Airport 6 miles, Bus Line right outside property

Nearby points of interest

  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.5 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.5 mi
  • The Western: 0.6 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.8 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.9 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 1 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1.1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi

Dining

Second Street Grill
First-rate Pacific Rim cuisine in a classy-yet-casual dining atmosphere is the rule at the Second Street Grill
Paradise Buffet and Cafe
A tropical rainforest setting creates a pleasant environment.
Tony Roma's
Known around the world for its tantalizing rib dishes, this is a great place for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Fremont Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Debi
Hemet, CA
Aug 1, 2010

Aunt Helen's birthday party

We went on a vacation to celebrate my aunt's 80th birthday. We stayed at the Fremont Hotel on Fremont Street in Las Vegas. After we had the valet (free) park the car, we didn't use it again until we left three days later. The buffet, Paradise Buffet, was a little repetitive; however, the breakfast offerings on Sunday morning were superb. The meet/beef at the carving station was fatty, and the turkey slice was a tad thick and dry. The rest of the food was standard fare for buffets, but tasty. Our room was smaller than our bedroom at home, but quite usable. The housekeeping staff cleaned it each day and replaced our sheets and towels. We spent most of our time in the casino where there were plenty of penny slots for me and blackjack for my husband. The cocktail waitresses were very prompt with both requesting what we wanted to drink and delivering the drink. However, I would have them wait just a second or so more for their tip! The waitresses who helped us left us before we could tip, even when the tip was in our hand! Is that a good thing or not? We had a delightful stay and will be staying at the Fremont Hotel next year when we plan to go to Las Vegas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

It's Las Vegas, what else do you need to know? We've also stayed on the Strip, but on Fremont Street you don't have to navigate the streets to get to the "Freemont Experience".

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cottonwood, CA
Jun 10, 2010

great time

The Staff was very friendly. The air conditioner quit 2 times and they sent up a engineer within a hour both times to fix it. We asked lots of directions to places and also about the bus system to the strip. The staff was on top of it and gave good directions and tips. The second time we stayed there during this trip we were given a suite (very large with couch and chair, 2 tvs etc. at no additional cost) All in all outside of the airconditioner malfunctioning it was a very enjoyable experience. It was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy the 24 hour bus ticket for $7 to go the strip it was the best way to get around on the strip and very handy. Bus stopped every 1/4 mile and you could get off and then get back on about every 20 minutes.

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cottonwood, CA
Jun 10, 2010

great time

The Staff was very friendly. The air conditioner quit 2 times and they sent up a engineer within a hour both times to fix it. We asked lots of directions to places and also about the bus system to the strip. The staff was on top of it and gave good directions and tips. The second time we stayed there during this trip we were given a suite (very large with couch and chair, 2 tvs etc. at no additional cost) All in all outside of the airconditioner malfunctioning it was a very enjoyable experience. It was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy the 24 hour bus ticket for $7 to go the strip it was the best way to get around on the strip and very handy. Bus stopped every 1/4 mile and you could get off and then get back on about every 20 minutes.

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield ca
May 23, 2010

Freemont hotel

Went there for a weeding, enjoyed my stay,will stay at the freemont again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield ca
May 23, 2010

Freemont hotel

Went there for a weeding, enjoyed my stay,will stay at the freemont again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xxxxxxxxxxxx
Oxnard, Ca
Apr 6, 2010

vegas trip-4-2010

We arrived about 11:00pm just to find out that the hotel had cancelled our rooms for no apperant reason. Thank god we they had a room available because if not, we would have no room to stay in. We did not get an email or anything saying they got cancelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xxxxxxxxxxxx
Oxnard, Ca
Apr 6, 2010

vegas trip-4-2010

We arrived about 11:00pm just to find out that the hotel had cancelled our rooms for no apperant reason. Thank god we they had a room available because if not, we would have no room to stay in. We did not get an email or anything saying they got cancelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temecula, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Not what I expected.

I was disappointed that they did not honor my request for 2 beds. The front desk clerk,[...], was unfriendly and condescending. She told me the Fremont´s hotel policy was the same as everyone´s in town. I can assure you it´s NOT. The rooms were very nice, though, considering the age of the hotel...it was comfortable and location was great. Bellman [...] (?) was SOOO nice and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Fremont Hotel, you´re in the middle of everything fun in lovely Downtown Las Vegas!

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temecula, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Not what I expected.

I was disappointed that they did not honor my request for 2 beds. The front desk clerk,[...], was unfriendly and condescending. She told me the Fremont´s hotel policy was the same as everyone´s in town. I can assure you it´s NOT. The rooms were very nice, though, considering the age of the hotel...it was comfortable and location was great. Bellman [...] (?) was SOOO nice and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Fremont Hotel, you´re in the middle of everything fun in lovely Downtown Las Vegas!

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saxman
Clemson, SC
Jan 14, 2010

Fremont experience

This was a nice hotel for the age, right downtown and close to all other casinos. We had a room on the back side and couldn't hear the music when the giant screen would play which was good. My only complaint would be an annoying buzzing sound that woke me up in the night. My friend said that he didn't hear it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The champagne brunch at the Paradise Buffet & Café in the hotel was amazing! Our small "champagne glasses" were never empty, our waiter was on the ball.

Back to menu Return to top