$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Fremont Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 200 E. Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fremont Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiquitronkis
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Apr 21, 2014

Awesome weekend getaway with my husband

Love the Fremont Street experience even the title explains it all. The hotel was like home away from home! As soon as we checked in the hotel clerk described what was going on that weekend and places we should check out. We had our privacy and were still well attended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loyal daughter
Business
Honolulu
Oct 15, 2013

weekend getaway

Room is clean and spacious. I like it because we had our own fridge and coffee maker along with coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
posturesonparade
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 8, 2013

Fremont Hotel:

During this vacation I had stayed at the Flamingo for two nights and then this hotel for one so that I could do both the strip and Fremont street. I have to say I enjoyed the Fremont Street much more than the strip and this hotel over the Flamingo. The room was really simple but very clean and modern. The bathroom was great- old porcelain tub and sink area- the room came with a refrigerator. Was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and style of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fremont Street experience is right outside your door which is why you'd be staying here anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John88fan
Business
Phoenix
Apr 15, 2013

Very Nice Rooms

The rooms were very clean, and the bed was more "comfy" then my bed at home. I only scored low here because the pillow was a bit firm for my taste. I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The chicken fried steak at the Binion is great. I had it three times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dpoulsen
Business
Fresno, CA
Mar 14, 2013

Overall it was okay.

We were informed when we arrived that they had no non-smoking rooms left, and that even though we reserved a non-smoking room we couldn't get one. It's unfortunate that they all jack the prices up on a NASCAR weekend, they are going to be full either way so why gouge the public. Aside from that the trip was nice. Next year I think we will stay at the Golden Nugget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Reviewer 1
Business
Utah
Oct 22, 2012

Great Experience

The room was very clean and nice. Friendly staff. The only draw back is there is no self parking Valet only. Other than that it was an all around great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trevjarred
Business
woolwich, Maine
Sep 12, 2012

Fremont

Very nice location great . Only one issue the shower heads were a bit to low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joeyvb2012
Business
Kansas City, MO.
Sep 9, 2012

Needs more attention

This hotel and casino needs more attention. The rooms were not that clean (blood on mattress). We did get a smoking room, but it was like it wasn't even freshened up or noone even attempted to. Just because people smoke, that does not mean that we live in filth. Every time we asked a staff member something about any ammentities were were directed somewhere else... Staff were not properly trained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gogo24
Business
Riverside,ca
Sep 5, 2012

Better than I expected

I booked a room here last minute for the holidays.I always stay on the strip and this was my first time in downtown. I wasn't expecting much to be honest, but I left very happy with my stay. The rooms were small but everything seemed to have been remodeled and clean, and the staff was very friendly. I will most definitely be staying here again when I plan to stay in downtown Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tony Roma's, Dunkin Donuts, Chocolate Factory, and buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JyotiD
Business
las angeles
Aug 20, 2012

Amazing hotel

i love to stay in this hotel.it is the best in that location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top