$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Fremont Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 200 E. Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fremont Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan W.
Business
Rexburg
Feb 11, 2015

Rough hotel

Bathroom was very tacky. Spray on sink was coming off. Smoke smell in room. Bed was fairly comfortable, but with the rest of the room feeling tacky, it was an overall uncomfortable experience. Guest service was sub par, at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan W.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Not what we expected

If you're paying $30 for a room, you shouldn't expect much. However, the room smelled bad, had a bathroom that was coming apart (spray on sink was stripping), and it had an overall tacky feel. Coming from the Stratosphere just a couple months earlier, we felt the difference night and day. Would not recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James K.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Vegas junket

the food credit of 15.00 a day makes the stay well worth it considering there are several nice restaurants in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
808Maui
Business
Wailuku
Jan 25, 2015

Love Fremont!

Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We were able to check in a few hours early without being charged any fees. Valet service was quick and convenient. Hotel & room were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christian M.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Stay in Vegas

When arrived, the hotel was "Overbooked" and I could not get the non-smoking room as requested on the reservation. When I identified my allergy and asthma problems, the staff arranged to give me an upgrade non smoking room. It seems that this hotel is in a very noisy area, you would need hear plugs to have a good night of sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry the traveling guy
Business
Newport
Jan 12, 2015

Go to the Fremont Hotel - Stay for the Fremont Experience!

The hotel could us a bit of freshening up. No need to renovate, but they should repaper the walls and re coat the sink and showers which are chipping. Given the price though, the pleasant surroundings the helpful staff and the star of the show the INCREDIBLE Fremont Experience, i now know I will NEVER stay on the strip again. It's like staying on Bourbon Street in New Orleans. Great vibe, street people, families, old people, young people, children. The room is to sleep in, but area is to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to be in LV for a convention, do yourself a favor and stay at one of the Fremont Street hotels. The SDX express bus will take you to the convention center in 1t minutes and it's a less than a blocks walk from any of the hotels. The bus is $20 for unlimited rides for 3 days.

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Tired

After this business trip and supposedly vacation. Needed another one because these rooms were really small. I understand that we don't come to Vegas to stay in the hotel room, however if my wife was with me this time, she would have asked to go to another hotel. There is no room in the bathroom to move around also. Kinda felt like I was in a closet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Spend a little more money!!! It is worth the comfort!

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vtjballeng
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 1, 2014

Not quite as nice as expected

I've stayed at Rio, Harrah's & Aladdin (Planet Holywood now) and always had a great time on the strip. This time, I booked late and wanted to save a little for a trade show. When I arrived, they only had valet parking which was a little unclear. When I checked in, the room was smaller than expected. The room was clean but needs remodeling. The bathtub drains slowly. I was on the 2nd floor and it was noisy until ~2am as I could hear all the street noise from my room. The bed was adequate. The service was ok. The buffet at the hotel was underwhelming. I was charged for two devices on internet one day. I mis-read their policy understanding that I wouldn't be billed twice in a day. Apparently I was wrong and they charged me another $10 for using my tablet briefly. Downtown, I am told the Golden Nugget is nicer at a similar price point. I will likely remember my experience and just book ahead for something nicer on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSilva75
Business
Henderson, NV
Oct 5, 2014

Great Value Staycation

Perfect downtown location and great value for a local staycation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4veg
Business
antelope valley, california
Sep 16, 2014

helpful tips

Cons: -small small small! The smallest room ever! -constant mildew smell in the bathroom -out dated air conditioning system, room couldnt cool down -horrible toilet (public bathroom, schools, parks) -bathroom space was a joke, there was very little counter space to put your stuff -bell boy or whatever you call the guy who helps with luggage had the worst attitude... rude! And that was our first day there! One of the first people that we spoke to! Basically our first impression sucked! -website only offered king deluxe; hotel had us booked for queen beds.. they fixed it but obviously there was poor connection there -ice machine located seriously on one floor only! 10th! -no self parking available Pros: -location (located dead center of the fremont experience) and to be honest this was the only good thing about this hotel, the hotel was very old, and the price we paid was ridiculous for the room. Not worth anything over 3 digits! We had no choice it was last minute and we had a wedding to attend. Im not a princess I wasnt expecting a 5 star from this place but I felt like the website pics were 100% misleading. I usually dont mind low end places because all you do is sleep there, but I felt it was important to voice my opinion about everything that was poor. I would recommend this hotel if ur not picky and u dont care about features and if u got it for a great price.... other than that u might wanna stay somewhere newer or remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top