$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Fremont Hotel and Casino

3 stars
200 E. Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
38 reviews
Getaway with my honey

I love staying at Fremont, I've stayed there 3 times and I always leave happy See full review

  • Chiquitronkis
  • Jul 30, 2014
Awesome weekend getaway with my husband

Love the Fremont Street experience even the title explains it all. The hotel was like home away... See full review

  • Chiquitronkis
  • Apr 21, 2014
Deluxe suites await guests in this ever-popular Las Vegas landmark

The Fremont Hotel and Casino has withstood the test of time on Fremont Blvd. Since opening in 1956 the hotel has become a perennially popular favorite of Las Vegas locals and visitors alike. Top-of-the-line customer service and high quality accommodations have been evident for decades and is the one single element that keeps patrons coming back for more at the Fremont Hotel and Casino.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Award-winning food and clean, comfortable hotel rooms
  • Centrally located amidst the heart of the Freemont Street Experience
  • Complimentary shuttle to Sam's Town Boulder Strip and from there back to the Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Observe the finest solid maple furniture and plush upholstery furnishings. The 447 guest rooms and suites of the Fremont Hotel and Casino have a decor that suits a range of tastes and styles. The 544-square-foot deluxe suites provide cribs or rollaway beds as well as cable TV and in-room movies. Deluxe rooms are furnished with either two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed. Admire the furnishings designed for the deluxe suites with an Asian look. Business travelers can also take advantage of the catering and meeting facilities provided.

Things To Do:
  • Fremont Street Experience (0.3 mi/0.4 km
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fremont Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe King
Beautifully appointed rooms with white plantation shutters in every room.All rooms have individual heat and AC, irons and boards, hairdryer, telephone, Flat screen TVs, clock radio, cable, Wireless Internet, for a daily charge, and in room movies.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange

Nearby points of interest

  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.5 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.5 mi
  • The Western: 0.6 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.8 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.9 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 1 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1.1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi

Dining

Second Street Grill
First-rate Pacific Rim cuisine in a classy-yet-casual dining atmosphere is the rule at the Second Street Grill
Paradise Buffet and Cafe
A tropical rainforest setting creates a pleasant environment.
Tony Roma's
Known around the world for its tantalizing rib dishes, this is a great place for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Fremont Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
posturesonparade
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 8, 2013

Fremont Hotel:

During this vacation I had stayed at the Flamingo for two nights and then this hotel for one so that I could do both the strip and Fremont street. I have to say I enjoyed the Fremont Street much more than the strip and this hotel over the Flamingo. The room was really simple but very clean and modern. The bathroom was great- old porcelain tub and sink area- the room came with a refrigerator. Was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and style of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fremont Street experience is right outside your door which is why you'd be staying here anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John88fan
Business
Phoenix
Apr 15, 2013

Very Nice Rooms

The rooms were very clean, and the bed was more "comfy" then my bed at home. I only scored low here because the pillow was a bit firm for my taste. I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The chicken fried steak at the Binion is great. I had it three times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dpoulsen
Business
Fresno, CA
Mar 14, 2013

Overall it was okay.

We were informed when we arrived that they had no non-smoking rooms left, and that even though we reserved a non-smoking room we couldn't get one. It's unfortunate that they all jack the prices up on a NASCAR weekend, they are going to be full either way so why gouge the public. Aside from that the trip was nice. Next year I think we will stay at the Golden Nugget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Reviewer 1
Business
Utah
Oct 22, 2012

Great Experience

The room was very clean and nice. Friendly staff. The only draw back is there is no self parking Valet only. Other than that it was an all around great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trevjarred
Business
woolwich, Maine
Sep 12, 2012

Fremont

Very nice location great . Only one issue the shower heads were a bit to low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joeyvb2012
Business
Kansas City, MO.
Sep 9, 2012

Needs more attention

This hotel and casino needs more attention. The rooms were not that clean (blood on mattress). We did get a smoking room, but it was like it wasn't even freshened up or noone even attempted to. Just because people smoke, that does not mean that we live in filth. Every time we asked a staff member something about any ammentities were were directed somewhere else... Staff were not properly trained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gogo24
Business
Riverside,ca
Sep 5, 2012

Better than I expected

I booked a room here last minute for the holidays.I always stay on the strip and this was my first time in downtown. I wasn't expecting much to be honest, but I left very happy with my stay. The rooms were small but everything seemed to have been remodeled and clean, and the staff was very friendly. I will most definitely be staying here again when I plan to stay in downtown Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tony Roma's, Dunkin Donuts, Chocolate Factory, and buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JyotiD
Business
las angeles
Aug 20, 2012

Amazing hotel

i love to stay in this hotel.it is the best in that location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Straight up gambler
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 8, 2012

Great Value

Great place to stay if you want to stay in down town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lfont65
Business
Kountze, TX, USA
Dec 27, 2011

SO BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

very small, outdated, musty rooms with no coffee pot and no available plug in's for phone, computer...not that there is WiFi because there's not and thats the good part. The bathrooms are ridiculous. They are so dirty and small, not that you would want to spend much time in there after finding the previous guest hair in and around the tub. The food is honestly the worst food at a hotel/casino that we have had and the rude attitude of the restaurant staff (mainly the hostess seating our party of 6) became comical to us, it was so bad. The machines in the casino are old and outdated, but the casino dealers and waitresses were friendly. Check-out was a nightmare, long line and only one person at the desk. (the manager was busy standing there, looking around at the line, then walking away) We stayed 4 nights Dec 22-26, 2011 and will never stay there again. Thank god the Golden Nugget was across the street so we didn't starve to death. If you want an old, musty outdated hotel with dirty rooms and a rude staff and horrible food than this is your place. Don't say you weren't warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Golden Nugget across the street. Beautiful hotel/casino and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top