$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Fremont Hotel and Casino

3 stars
200 E. Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
38 reviews
Getaway with my honey

I love staying at Fremont, I've stayed there 3 times and I always leave happy See full review

  • Chiquitronkis
  • Jul 30, 2014
Awesome weekend getaway with my husband

Love the Fremont Street experience even the title explains it all. The hotel was like home away... See full review

  • Chiquitronkis
  • Apr 21, 2014
Deluxe suites await guests in this ever-popular Las Vegas landmark

The Fremont Hotel and Casino has withstood the test of time on Fremont Blvd. Since opening in 1956 the hotel has become a perennially popular favorite of Las Vegas locals and visitors alike. Top-of-the-line customer service and high quality accommodations have been evident for decades and is the one single element that keeps patrons coming back for more at the Fremont Hotel and Casino.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Award-winning food and clean, comfortable hotel rooms
  • Centrally located amidst the heart of the Freemont Street Experience
  • Complimentary shuttle to Sam's Town Boulder Strip and from there back to the Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Observe the finest solid maple furniture and plush upholstery furnishings. The 447 guest rooms and suites of the Fremont Hotel and Casino have a decor that suits a range of tastes and styles. The 544-square-foot deluxe suites provide cribs or rollaway beds as well as cable TV and in-room movies. Deluxe rooms are furnished with either two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed. Admire the furnishings designed for the deluxe suites with an Asian look. Business travelers can also take advantage of the catering and meeting facilities provided.

Things To Do:
  • Fremont Street Experience (0.3 mi/0.4 km
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fremont Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Fremont Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe King
Beautifully appointed rooms with white plantation shutters in every room.All rooms have individual heat and AC, irons and boards, hairdryer, telephone, Flat screen TVs, clock radio, cable, Wireless Internet, for a daily charge, and in room movies.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange

Nearby points of interest

  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0 mi
  • La Bayou: 0 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.5 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.5 mi
  • The Western: 0.6 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.8 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.9 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 1 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1.1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi

Dining

Second Street Grill
First-rate Pacific Rim cuisine in a classy-yet-casual dining atmosphere is the rule at the Second Street Grill
Paradise Buffet and Cafe
A tropical rainforest setting creates a pleasant environment.
Tony Roma's
Known around the world for its tantalizing rib dishes, this is a great place for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Fremont Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vtjballeng
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 1, 2014

Not quite as nice as expected

I've stayed at Rio, Harrah's & Aladdin (Planet Holywood now) and always had a great time on the strip. This time, I booked late and wanted to save a little for a trade show. When I arrived, they only had valet parking which was a little unclear. When I checked in, the room was smaller than expected. The room was clean but needs remodeling. The bathtub drains slowly. I was on the 2nd floor and it was noisy until ~2am as I could hear all the street noise from my room. The bed was adequate. The service was ok. The buffet at the hotel was underwhelming. I was charged for two devices on internet one day. I mis-read their policy understanding that I wouldn't be billed twice in a day. Apparently I was wrong and they charged me another $10 for using my tablet briefly. Downtown, I am told the Golden Nugget is nicer at a similar price point. I will likely remember my experience and just book ahead for something nicer on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSilva75
Business
Henderson, NV
Oct 5, 2014

Great Value Staycation

Perfect downtown location and great value for a local staycation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4veg
Business
antelope valley, california
Sep 16, 2014

helpful tips

Cons: -small small small! The smallest room ever! -constant mildew smell in the bathroom -out dated air conditioning system, room couldnt cool down -horrible toilet (public bathroom, schools, parks) -bathroom space was a joke, there was very little counter space to put your stuff -bell boy or whatever you call the guy who helps with luggage had the worst attitude... rude! And that was our first day there! One of the first people that we spoke to! Basically our first impression sucked! -website only offered king deluxe; hotel had us booked for queen beds.. they fixed it but obviously there was poor connection there -ice machine located seriously on one floor only! 10th! -no self parking available Pros: -location (located dead center of the fremont experience) and to be honest this was the only good thing about this hotel, the hotel was very old, and the price we paid was ridiculous for the room. Not worth anything over 3 digits! We had no choice it was last minute and we had a wedding to attend. Im not a princess I wasnt expecting a 5 star from this place but I felt like the website pics were 100% misleading. I usually dont mind low end places because all you do is sleep there, but I felt it was important to voice my opinion about everything that was poor. I would recommend this hotel if ur not picky and u dont care about features and if u got it for a great price.... other than that u might wanna stay somewhere newer or remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldra
Business
Laughlin, Nv
Aug 27, 2014

Freemont Hotel, Las Vegas

Hi the Freemont Hotel is in the center of Old Las Vegas. A great value, and wonderful location. Will stay there again. Go and see for your self "Funtastic"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The buffet is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roulette Lover
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 10, 2014

Downtown at it's best

This is was my first time staying downtown and I truly enjoyed myself. I loved being able to walk from casino to casino to casino in just a few seconds, unlike when you're on the strip at the next casino is 30 minutes away. The rooms are small but who goes to Vegas to stay in their room? If you want a true downtown experience, this is a good hotel to stay in. If you want fancy, try the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiquitronkis
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Jul 30, 2014

Getaway with my honey

I love staying at Fremont, I've stayed there 3 times and I always leave happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fremont Street Experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KristenG
Business
LA, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

I figured the Freemont would be just like the other standard, older casinos in Old Town, but I was pleasantly surprised! Very friendly staff, absolutely no wait time to check in or out, and all parking is Valet which was also very fast. Rooms were very comfortable and felt kind if like a "Hawaiian plantation home" feeling, with nice upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las Vegas first timer
Business
San Antonio
Jun 26, 2014

It was worth the money spent

We arrived early and were able to check in at 1300. We went downstairs to gamble. We went to bed at 0100 the following morning. Hotel was very courteous when it came to information about Las Vegas (1st trip) We had a pick up for the Hoover Dam tour and that was around the corner at "the D". Thursday we had a pick up at the golden nugget next door for the Grand Canyon tour and again, came back after going back to new strip and gambled some more. The only bad thing I can say is that the waitresses need to come around more often instead of making you wait for a new drink. They take forever to come see you and that is with giving a tip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus, buy the pass to the new strip... Use the SDX or the Duece - SDX stops at midnight and Duece runs 24 hours a day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiquitronkis
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Apr 21, 2014

Awesome weekend getaway with my husband

Love the Fremont Street experience even the title explains it all. The hotel was like home away from home! As soon as we checked in the hotel clerk described what was going on that weekend and places we should check out. We had our privacy and were still well attended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loyal daughter
Business
Honolulu
Oct 15, 2013

weekend getaway

Room is clean and spacious. I like it because we had our own fridge and coffee maker along with coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top