$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Four Queens Hotel And Casino

3 stars
202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
989 reviews
Great location

My overall hotel experience was pretty good. I think there were some things in the room that could... See full review

  • Wonder woman 81
  • Jul 8, 2014
great couples retreat

Great location, everything is walking distance, great drinks and bartenders, free concerts and... See full review

  • jamani
  • Jun 2, 2014
Friendly, easy going hotel offering the classic Vegas experience

Situated in the heart of original Vegas, the Four Queens Hotel And Casino offers guests a friendly welcome, with the Fremont Street Experience just on the doorstep. Located two miles north of the famous Vegas strip, the property provides visitors with a more traditional Las Vegas stay, with renovated rooms and public areas giving off a relaxed and welcoming vibe. Dining in romantic Hugo's Cellar starts with female guests receiving a red rose. Those looking for laid-back dining can find it at the 24-hour Magnolia's Veranda, with microbrew beers on offer in the loft bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Moments from the Freemont Street Experience, live music and light and sound shows
  • Classic Las Vegas hotel with casino, bars and cigar lounge as well as on-site concerts at the Canyon Club
  • Romantic on-site restaurant, Hugo’s Cellar, 24-hour dining options and a branch of the Chicago Brewing Company
Four Queens Hotel And Casino Rooms

All renovated, the 690 rooms across the 19 floors of the Four Queens Hotel And Casino range from standard doubles and deluxe rooms to suites with separate sitting and dining areas. All rooms offer visitors individually controlled air conditioning as well as blackout drapes – essential, with Vegas' always-on neon lights! Coffee and tea facilities appear in all rooms, as well as an iron, ironing board and bathroom toiletries. Deluxe rooms have a little more space than standard accommodations, while suites are around double the size. The Four Queens Hotel And Casino welcomes families with children, most rooms sleeping three or four people, with cots available too (there may be a surcharge for these). Wireless Internet access is available throughout the property (fees apply), with parking facilities also on-site (fees apply). Rooms with accessibility features offer options for those with mobility problems.

Things to do nearby
  • Las Vegas Strip (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Southern Nevada Zoo (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Lake Las Vegas (14 mi/23 km)
  • Hoover Dam (46 mi/74 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The pool is under construction and will not be opened May 1, 2013.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Four Queens Hotel And Casino Rooms

Standard Room
King or 2 Doubles, North Tower, 288 square feet, close to Fremont Street, 2 Elevators.
Deluxe Room
2 Queens, South Tower, 325 square feet, Close to Front Desk, Individual Control over Heating and Air, 4 Elevators.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Queens Hotel And Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1703 -115.144
Area served
Las Vegas.
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport.
Area description
There is always something going on at the Fremont Street Experience, located in the heart of downtown Las Vegas, on the historic street that started it all. The world famous, one of a kind entertainment venue is home to Viva Vision, the biggest big screen on the planet.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fremont Street Experience: 0 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.2 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.2 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.4 mi
  • The Western: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.6 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 0.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.6 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (989)

Ratings and reviews for Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
989 out of 989
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steaming In Santa Clarita
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Feb 3, 2010

The four Queens Is A dump

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, nm
Apr 29, 2009

disapointment

When i was arrival the hotel and been told I wasn’t make any reservation and they could not find any, i was wait for 30 min and my family were very tired and baby wasn’t inpatients. My mom is 85 years old. Finally she gave two rooms but was smoke rooms. I need take it, because my family could not go more traveling and find the hotel. I just very disappoint this trip. My families were travel from Taiwan to Albuquerque. They were having bad experience for this trip. I am not going stay this hotel any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrsisneros
san bernardino
Jul 12, 2010

my stay @ queens

It was hard to sleep cause the noise outside continues, but i guess thats part of the location. However I know that I didnt sign up for not having electricity. There was a power outage. I could not watch t.v. had to hear all the alarms going off. Could not charge cell phone or my laptop which i need for work, yeah that didnt happen. But worst of all how do u go to the restroom in the dark. I hated having to take an ice cold shower cause there was not hot water. never again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Defenetly alot to see.But Kid ages should be restricted after a certain time.

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KEGJEG
Central Illinois
Jul 9, 2012

Never Again

The old towels I use to clean my vehicles are nicer, and better smelling, than the ones provided at this hotel. Ice machines about every 4th floor. Hairs all over the bathroom floor corners from many previous hotel guests - disgusting. Tap and shower water tastes terrible. Badly worn bed linens. Very outdated facility that's best years are well behind it now. Do yourself a favor: pay a little more for something newer and nicer. You get what you pay for here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Main Street Buffet.

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steaming In Santa Clarita
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Feb 3, 2010

The four Queens Is A dump

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lola de California
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

spring break getaway

When i arrived they were nice to us ..the first room i had the restroom shower/sink was plugged up and water raised up so i had requested for another room figure it got better but no the shower this time did the same thing >;( o yea it was hot so i call the front desk... it ruined my spring break ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ymont
bakersfield california
Jul 15, 2013

Not the best place to stay

This hotel is great for the price and location but horrible in every other way. The hotel is very out dated and has a weird smell in the room. The front desk staff was very rude upon checking in. Oh and parking is $3 a day. The restaurant called magnolias is horrible my glass of water smelled liked they hadn't washed it yet and my eggs were hard cold rubbery and did not taste like eggs. Your money is better spent at the golden nugget its right across the way that is where we ended up spending most of our time anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden nugget

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
October Travelers
Central Maryland
Nov 2, 2010

First and last visit to the Four Queens

Just a few of the negative aspects of our experience: the room was really run down, duct tape on the bathroom walls near pipes, broken light switches, ripped / burn marks on linens. Our in-house dinner at Hugo's Cellar was marred by a nearly knock down drag out fight during our dinner, and the restaurant manager did not even bother to apologize for ruining our dinner experience and since we were on the 7th floor during Halloween week, the music / noise was unbearable making sleep impossible on one night. I would never stay at Four Queens again, and if I wanted a downtown stay again I would definitely return to the Golden Nugget which offers a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We always enjoy The Fremont Experience when staying downtown Vegas, it draws guests out of the casinos twice an hour to enjoy the music and videos.

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 25, 2010

Complete dump

The rooms were filthy... The bathroom had long black hair all over it. When we went to take a shower, the tub was completely clogged and there was no hot water. When speaking to the manager about fixing our experience he offered us free dinner at the Magnolia where prime rib is $6.95. Yum! (not really). I would love to know what animal seven dollar prime rib comes from.... Basically they did nothing for to make up for the horrible accommodations. If you are going to stay downtown, do yourself a favor and stay at the Golden Nugget. It is 1000 times better!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hennesey's Tavern has awesome food and is walking distance from Golden Nugget or Four Queens.

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael M. 1232145
Lenexa KS
Feb 27, 2014

DON' STAY HERE

DON'T STAY HERE! I booked a room for 10 nights during the NFL playoffs because the reviews were decent and it was well priced. The room they gave me had a bad heater. The sink was so clogged that it was halfway full by the time I was finished washing my face. The second night I saw an inch and half long COCKROACH on the wall. I had enough by then. I went to front desk to see what they could do for me and they offered me the same room 8 floors lower and non-smoking, a downgrade basically. I checked out promptly after that.. When my booking company and credit card company tried to retrieve my money the hotel told them that I stayed there the whole stay because they never documented my check out. Worst hotel experience I've ever had in Vegas and I've stayed at over 15 hotels in Vegas alone. BUYER BEWARE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top