$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Four Queens Hotel And Casino

3 stars
View map of 202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Digital Man
Business
Bay Area, CA
Aug 20, 2010

Roll the bones

Went on a budget to see Rush in concert. Chose hotel because it was downtown and in close proximity to other hotels, walking between hotels is covered to keep out of the stifling heat (between 104-109 degrees) during visit. OK trip but if I had to do over again I would have spent a little more and stayed at a newer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Several 2 for 1 coupons on meals helped. Also, airport shuttle was only $9 per person which was much cheaper than cost of taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, Ca
Apr 22, 2009

Good value for your money

Our room faced the generators so it was a bit noisy and so was the couple next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The coffee shop was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, tx
Jun 8, 2011

Great for the price and days

Sight seen, visit other hotels, gambled. A mmirowave would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gtogene
Business
Hood River Oregon
Nov 25, 2009

Bait and switch

Would not stay here again. They wanted extra for parking and internet charges. That should have been disclosed on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario,Canada
Nov 22, 2010

not the best

We found staying on Freemont street to be very noisy if you wanted to have an evening rest or go to bed early. There was aloy of noise in our room from the bands on the street-I really did not care for that saxophone! Alot of times I was awakened during the night from alot of sirens-at least twice every night. The bed was extremely comfortable. There was a sign we could hang on the door for early maid service. The maids did not seem to know this, as we returned to our room in the aft and found the maids had not been there yet. The bathroom was another story. The blow dryer did not work, but was repaired when I mentioned it at the front desk. The drain in the tub and sink did allow for the water to drain , but very slowly-therefore when you had a shower, the water was halfway up the tub til you were done. Even though we were on the 18th floor, the water was hot and pressure quite good.When I nicely brought these items to the attention of the manager, they were corrected -somewhat. The drains were plunged but getting slow again before we left a couple of days later. I suggested they should be checking things like bloww dryers and such in between guests but he only shrugged. His comments about the drain was that there was not much they could do- as the building was over 40 years old and the pipes were in the walls-other than imploding the 4 Queens. The Las Vegas answer to everything! The manager only seemed concerned that the maids did not do early service as requested. Magnolias is still one of my favoutite restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, tx
Jan 19, 2010

Close to everything you need

While dated, the hotel was clean and the staff was pretty friendly. They don't have a lot of ice machines and they charge for internet, but overall, I was pleased. I like the Freemont area because almost everything you want to do is within walking distance. They value your business, and the food and drinks very reasonable. We took the Duece shuttle to the strip for the sights and a couple of shows. Get the 24 hour pass on the shuttle so you can get on and off of it all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muncie, IN
Apr 14, 2010

Downtown is great.

Good location for having a lot to do in small area. Easy to access the Strip using city bus Deuce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom 1
Business
castro valley, ca
Feb 1, 2010

just ok

the staff were rude with no customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yucca Valley, CA
Jul 23, 2009

Nice room. The rest was just okay.

Room was very nice: recently renovated and very clean. Unfortunately it overlooked Fremont St, all that noise, and of course, the light show every hour. The employees seemed friendly and competent. I called for service on the TV remote and an engineer was at the door in 2 minutes, I swear. There was no free wi-fi or free parking. In fact, the garage is not even connected to the hotel if you self-park. Casino was small and dated. Dining choices were not as good as other nearby hotels. Would I stay there again? At the right price, yes; but failing that, probably not. I think there are better choices downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Much better fast food choices next door at Fitzgerald's and across the street at the Fremont. The doughnuts at Fitzgerald's Krispy Kreme are to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Jan 24, 2010

Had everything we needed

We didn't use the room that much but it had everything we needed , and was cleaned every day . the location was nice to go from casino to casino at anytime of day or night .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top