$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Four Queens Hotel And Casino

3 stars
202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
989 reviews
Great location

My overall hotel experience was pretty good. I think there were some things in the room that could... See full review

  • Wonder woman 81
  • Jul 8, 2014
great couples retreat

Great location, everything is walking distance, great drinks and bartenders, free concerts and... See full review

  • jamani
  • Jun 2, 2014
Friendly, easy going hotel offering the classic Vegas experience

Situated in the heart of original Vegas, the Four Queens Hotel And Casino offers guests a friendly welcome, with the Fremont Street Experience just on the doorstep. Located two miles north of the famous Vegas strip, the property provides visitors with a more traditional Las Vegas stay, with renovated rooms and public areas giving off a relaxed and welcoming vibe. Dining in romantic Hugo's Cellar starts with female guests receiving a red rose. Those looking for laid-back dining can find it at the 24-hour Magnolia's Veranda, with microbrew beers on offer in the loft bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Moments from the Freemont Street Experience, live music and light and sound shows
  • Classic Las Vegas hotel with casino, bars and cigar lounge as well as on-site concerts at the Canyon Club
  • Romantic on-site restaurant, Hugo’s Cellar, 24-hour dining options and a branch of the Chicago Brewing Company
Four Queens Hotel And Casino Rooms

All renovated, the 690 rooms across the 19 floors of the Four Queens Hotel And Casino range from standard doubles and deluxe rooms to suites with separate sitting and dining areas. All rooms offer visitors individually controlled air conditioning as well as blackout drapes – essential, with Vegas' always-on neon lights! Coffee and tea facilities appear in all rooms, as well as an iron, ironing board and bathroom toiletries. Deluxe rooms have a little more space than standard accommodations, while suites are around double the size. The Four Queens Hotel And Casino welcomes families with children, most rooms sleeping three or four people, with cots available too (there may be a surcharge for these). Wireless Internet access is available throughout the property (fees apply), with parking facilities also on-site (fees apply). Rooms with accessibility features offer options for those with mobility problems.

Things to do nearby
  • Las Vegas Strip (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Southern Nevada Zoo (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Lake Las Vegas (14 mi/23 km)
  • Hoover Dam (46 mi/74 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The pool is under construction and will not be opened May 1, 2013.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Four Queens Hotel And Casino Rooms

Standard Room
King or 2 Doubles, North Tower, 288 square feet, close to Fremont Street, 2 Elevators.
Deluxe Room
2 Queens, South Tower, 325 square feet, Close to Front Desk, Individual Control over Heating and Air, 4 Elevators.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Queens Hotel And Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1703 -115.144
Area served
Las Vegas.
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport.
Area description
There is always something going on at the Fremont Street Experience, located in the heart of downtown Las Vegas, on the historic street that started it all. The world famous, one of a kind entertainment venue is home to Viva Vision, the biggest big screen on the planet.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fremont Street Experience: 0 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.2 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.2 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.4 mi
  • The Western: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.6 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 0.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.6 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (989)

Ratings and reviews for Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
989 out of 989
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Feb 18, 2008

Nice Place

Nice older hotel.. Would stay at again... Had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

nice places across Freedmont

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan and Violet
Des Moines, Iowa
Apr 29, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The 4 Queens in Downtown Las Vegas was FANTASTIC! It was everything and more of what we expected. We never encountered a single staff that was not friendly and smiling, even to others on the gaming floor and restaraunt. We have stayed on the strip and downtown previously and never have we received this kind of service! I recomend anyone going to Vegas to stay at the 4 Queens!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaraunt in the 4 queens at and exceptional value. As a guest you are given a coupon for 2 for 1 dining and breakfast. They are also the cheapest. It is not a buffet which we do not like but there are plenty of those in a very short walking distance with no traffic!

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple Voyagers
Amsterdam
Aug 6, 2007

Great Location

We had an excellent stay in a great hotel for the value of the room. I would consider this hotel the next time I paln to go to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Attractions all night long

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
Jun 11, 2009

Great Stay

Great place for the money I paid. Friendly and helpful reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Sep 27, 2007

surprising better than we expected

Room was very comfortable and better than we expected. The room was very spacious the bathroom was spacious. Nice wine glasses and ice buckets in the room. Nice couch and plants in the room - we had a one bedroom suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want the Freemnont experience then for sure spend a night here. If you are looking for walking distance to the strip then this is not the place for you.

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amos and Ida Miller
Pago Pago, Am. Samoa
Jun 25, 2010

Wonderful Fremont Street experience

The hotel was more than I expected. Staff friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. Location great for the Fremont light Shows. I will stay at Four Queens again. It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Simpsonville
Sep 5, 2008

Great place to stay

My wife and I highly recommend the Four Queens Hotel and Casino. The room was very comfortable and the king size bed slept great. There is a desk area with internet hookup, a table with two chairs, large flat screen tv, coffeemaker,ironing board and iron, large closet and while we were there, the hotel installed a safe in every room. I was able to get a refrigerator delivered at no charge to store my insulin. The location is great. Right on Fremont Street. You could walk right out of the casino under the light show dome and enjoy the light show which started every evening at 6:00. The casino was always clean and offered all types of slots and table games. The restaurants, pub and deli inside the hotel were excellent. Although there were other restaurants on the strip we ate 99% of all our meals at the Four Queens. Even the gift shop was not overly priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in walking distance to several other casinos where you can grab a show or a reasonable meal. There is also a Walgreens,a cigar store, several restaurants and all types of street vendors with anything you could amagine.

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Very good location

The Four Queens was a very nice hotel to stay at. Check-in was quick and easy. We got to check in early. We had a room on the tenth floor facing the street. We went over the July 4th weekend and were able to watch some fireworks. The hotel had a nice cafe and some fast food outlets. It pays to join the players club because you get a discount at the Magnolia's restaurant. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bathroom wasn't fancy but was very clean. It's kind of small because this is an older hotel. The hotel is in a very good location. It is in the Fremont area of town. It is located next to all the other hotels. It was extremely hot so we didn't walk around too much. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 26, 2008

Good Service

The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. The casino staff were friendly and helpful. I definately enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crescent City, CA
Jun 22, 2007

Great Location

We loved our stay from beginning to end. The staff were very friendly. The room was beautiful. We love the decor. Housekeeping always kept up our room no matter how late we left for the day. The best part is that the hotel is on Fremont Street. We had never been to Fremont Street before, but now we like it better than going to the strip. My husband can't walk for very long, so it was great being able to step outside the hotel doors and be right where the action is. Everything on Fremont Street is close together, so we didn;t have far to walk. The Four Queens is in the middle of Fremont Street whicch is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top