$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Four Queens Hotel And Casino

3 stars
202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
675 reviews
A hotel Worth Staying In

FOUR QUEENS One BIG BONUS No resort fee saving anything from ($15-$30 a night) more money for... See full review

  • Poker Devil
  • Nov 14, 2014
Love the Four Queens

We have been to this hotel 4 times now and each time is a great and fun trip! Love Fremont street... See full review

  • traci76
  • Oct 11, 2014
Friendly, easy going hotel offering the classic Vegas experience

Situated in the heart of original Vegas, the Four Queens Hotel And Casino offers guests a friendly welcome, with the Fremont Street Experience just on the doorstep. Located two miles north of the famous Vegas strip, the property provides visitors with a more traditional Las Vegas stay, with renovated rooms and public areas giving off a relaxed and welcoming vibe. Dining in romantic Hugo's Cellar starts with female guests receiving a red rose. Those looking for laid-back dining can find it at the 24-hour Magnolia's Veranda, with microbrew beers on offer in the loft bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Moments from the Freemont Street Experience, live music and light and sound shows
  • Classic Las Vegas hotel with casino, bars and cigar lounge as well as on-site concerts at the Canyon Club
  • Romantic on-site restaurant, Hugo’s Cellar, 24-hour dining options and a branch of the Chicago Brewing Company
Four Queens Hotel And Casino Rooms

All renovated, the 690 rooms across the 19 floors of the Four Queens Hotel And Casino range from standard doubles and deluxe rooms to suites with separate sitting and dining areas. All rooms offer visitors individually controlled air conditioning as well as blackout drapes – essential, with Vegas' always-on neon lights! Coffee and tea facilities appear in all rooms, as well as an iron, ironing board and bathroom toiletries. Deluxe rooms have a little more space than standard accommodations, while suites are around double the size. The Four Queens Hotel And Casino welcomes families with children, most rooms sleeping three or four people, with cots available too (there may be a surcharge for these). Wireless Internet access is available throughout the property (fees apply), with parking facilities also on-site (fees apply). Rooms with accessibility features offer options for those with mobility problems.

Things to do nearby
  • Las Vegas Strip (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Southern Nevada Zoo (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Lake Las Vegas (14 mi/23 km)
  • Hoover Dam (46 mi/74 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The pool is under construction and will not be opened May 1, 2013.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Queens Hotel And Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Four Queens Hotel And Casino Rooms

Standard Room
King or 2 Doubles, North Tower, 288 square feet, close to Fremont Street, 2 Elevators.
Deluxe Room
2 Queens, South Tower, 325 square feet, Close to Front Desk, Individual Control over Heating and Air, 4 Elevators.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fremont Street Experience: 0 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.2 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.2 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.4 mi
  • The Western: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.6 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 0.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.6 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (675)

Ratings and reviews for Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
675 out of 675
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Jul 21, 2009

Excellent value.

One of the best values out there. Clean, comfortable rooms with all amenities within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food for all tastes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Mar 10, 2010

perfect location

in the middle of it all,Great service,really don't have anything negative to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bath, Pa.
Sep 26, 2010

The best of Downtown

This was a very enjoyable vacation, The staff was courtious and knew exactly how to make me feel welcome. The on site restaurants were beyond my expectations. And the pricing of the food was very low, Be careful, you can hurt yourself with all the low priced food. I am planning to visit again this coming December, and I will be staying at the Four Queens...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver Co.
Oct 3, 2010

Las Vegas

We just kicked back and had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
waterrider
Business
Tamp, FL
Sep 25, 2010

We're Back!!!!!

I am too old to really enjoy everything that was happening, Rats!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

See The Blue Man Group!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Dec 23, 2009

Enjoyed my stay

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and more then adequate, check in was quick, housekeeping was great and best of all I wasn't charged a resort fee like most of the strip casinos charge. A five star choice for the amount of money spent and a great location if you like downtown Vegas. This was my second stay at the Four Queens and 10th trip to Vegas in the last 6 years. Keep up the good work. I'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Magnolia's Restaurant was very good for the money and fits in well with the hotel (a nicer plain atmosphere with better then expected food at a great price - if you try the free "pull" video poker machine out front they will give you a buy one get one free entree coupon for magnolia's)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas nv
Dec 22, 2009

4 Queens las Vegas nv

Clean roomsfriendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massillon, OH
Sep 30, 2009

Pleasant Stay at Four Queens

I recently visited Las Vegas with my Mother and one of her friends. We opted to stay Downtown due to my Mother's recent knee surgery (figured it would be easier to get from casino to casino downtown vs. on the strip). I'm so glad we did! Downtown was perfect for quick, easy casino hopping! After much research, we decided to stay at the Four Queens, primarily due to favorable reviews from guests. We too, had a great time at the Four Queens. All of the staff (from reception to cleaning crew to restaurant personnel) were very friendly and helpful (most with a great sense of humor to top it off)! If considering this hotel, you should keep in mind it is not a new establishment! We stayed on the top floor which had great views of downtown and the mountains surrounding the city. However, it is obvious by some of our room fixtures (bathroom tiles, countertops and room doors) that some updates could be made. But for the price..... you honestly can't beat this hotel. We easily looked beyond the outdated fixtures. More importantly, the beds were very comfortable (none of us woke up sore or with any complaints) TV's were newer (not that we watched much), the room was extremely clean at all times and again - the staff is stellar. I would definitely stay at the Four Queens again. My Mother's friend had always stayed on the Strip in the past, but she also had such a great experience that she will be staying Downtown at the Four Queens on future trips to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take an inexpensive bus ride from Downtown to visit the Strip. This isn't too bad, especially if it is your first trip to Vegas (as you can sit on the top deck & scope out the scenery). However, with so many stops on the bus, it seemed to take forever to get anywhere regardless of what time of day it was. After "doing the bus" the first day, we opted to walk out the main entrance of Four Queens & have one of the waiting taxi's take us where we wanted to go. Avg. price for this was about $20 each way, but you shave a ton of time off of getting to your destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJ Bound
Business
San Diego
Nov 25, 2009

Great Room - Excellent Price

I had room 1605 in the north tower. The room was in excellent condition with a nice southern view. The 16th floor southern room was quiet with the Fremont sound and visual show barely noticeable. Downtown hotels would not be my choice for a family vacation but for a getaway or business visit great values can be found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 27, 2010

Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Room was GREAT! Petite Suite - Very clean, large and worth the extra value. Food was also GREAT and very reasonable. 10 oz Prime Rib $7.95 with all the fixins. Gaming was ok - no poker room. Downtown Freemont St was great and a lot of fun, never a dull moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top