$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Four Queens Hotel And Casino

3 stars
View map of 202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
699 reviews
Great downtown Las Vegas Hotel

The rooms have all been upgraded. They are very comfortable. I recommend staying here if you want... See full review

  • MaraC
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great bang for the buck

Hotel staff friendly and inviting. Rooms are decent. Value-priced accommodations for the budget... See full review

  • Aces and Faces
  • Feb 12, 2015
Friendly, easy going hotel offering the classic Vegas experience

Situated in the heart of original Vegas, the Four Queens Hotel And Casino offers guests a friendly welcome, with the Fremont Street Experience just on the doorstep. Located two miles north of the famous Vegas strip, the property provides visitors with a more traditional Las Vegas stay, with renovated rooms and public areas giving off a relaxed and welcoming vibe. Dining in romantic Hugo's Cellar starts with female guests receiving a red rose. Those looking for laid-back dining can find it at the 24-hour Magnolia's Veranda, with microbrew beers on offer in the loft bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Moments from the Freemont Street Experience, live music and light and sound shows
  • Classic Las Vegas hotel with casino, bars and cigar lounge as well as on-site concerts at the Canyon Club
  • Romantic on-site restaurant, Hugo’s Cellar, 24-hour dining options and a branch of the Chicago Brewing Company
Four Queens Hotel And Casino Rooms

All renovated, the 690 rooms across the 19 floors of the Four Queens Hotel And Casino range from standard doubles and deluxe rooms to suites with separate sitting and dining areas. All rooms offer visitors individually controlled air conditioning as well as blackout drapes – essential, with Vegas' always-on neon lights! Coffee and tea facilities appear in all rooms, as well as an iron, ironing board and bathroom toiletries. Deluxe rooms have a little more space than standard accommodations, while suites are around double the size. The Four Queens Hotel And Casino welcomes families with children, most rooms sleeping three or four people, with cots available too (there may be a surcharge for these). Wireless Internet access is available throughout the property (fees apply), with parking facilities also on-site (fees apply). Rooms with accessibility features offer options for those with mobility problems.

Things to do nearby
  • Las Vegas Strip (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Southern Nevada Zoo (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Lake Las Vegas (14 mi/23 km)
  • Hoover Dam (46 mi/74 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The pool is under construction and will not be opened May 1, 2013.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Queens Hotel And Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Four Queens Hotel And Casino Rooms

Standard Room
King or 2 Doubles, North Tower, 288 square feet, close to Fremont Street, 2 Elevators.
Deluxe Room
2 Queens, South Tower, 325 square feet, Close to Front Desk, Individual Control over Heating and Air, 4 Elevators.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fremont Street Experience: 0 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.2 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.2 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.4 mi
  • The Western: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.6 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 0.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.6 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (699)

Ratings and reviews for Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
699 out of 699
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ted Bearry
Business
London
Nov 14, 2014

Four Queens Las Vegas

The hotel is a bit tired but in the centre of Fremont Street experience. Expect a lot of noise at night up to 1am. Rates are very cheap and an OK place to sleep and play (Casino Downstairs). Overall not a bad place but could do with a make over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Join all the players clubs (Free) for free items and discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr. feeva
Business
los angeles
Nov 12, 2014

great location for downtown

Easy check in if you go early-mid afternoon. Nice rooms with nice flat screen TVs. OK shower/bathroom. May need remodeling soon though. Lots of tables and machines for gaming. You have the entire fremont street all just a few steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rotss
Business
Michigan
Nov 6, 2014

Four Queens Hotel And Casino

If you are looking for good value stay in Vegas this is the place! down town near all the places in down town, east to get in and out at all times of the day or night, we won't stay at the Strip again for 4 or 5 times as much and just run in to a crowd of people that you can't get thru

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ColoradoCrew
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 14, 2014

Sufficient, nothing special

South tower is quieter than north, and we never heard any noise from our room on the 11th floor. Carpets were filthy, but bedding was comfortable. Bathrooms are definitely showing wear and tear. However, we knew all of this going in and felt that being close to all of the action on Fremont was more important than a nicer hotel, and it was a reasonable trade-off. We were offered the 'green-option' at check-in, where you opt to decline everyday cleaning service in exchange for a daily $10 food or beverage credit. The program requires that you give the cashier your room number when you pay your food bill, and after they confirm your identity, take an additional $10 off your bill. However, upon checkout, we had (2) separate charges of $10 against our room number that they could not explain, yet we still had to pay upon checkout. We can only assume that someone made a mistake and back-charged our room for our (2) $10 meal credits, and because we did not keep our restaurant receipts, we had no way to contest the additional charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Keep all receipts for any unexpected charges at checkout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traci76
Business
Elkridge, MD, USA
Oct 11, 2014

Love the Four Queens

We have been to this hotel 4 times now and each time is a great and fun trip! Love Fremont street and all the happenings there! Great staff. Always very helpful! ! We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iceeeangelnaz
Business
Arizona
Oct 7, 2014

it was a good stay

Our room was small but the price was perfect..they do need to fix the power of the shower..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Orange County CA
Business
Fullerton
Oct 6, 2014

One of the better downtown hotels

We were there for Bikefest. I like that you can walk out of your hotel and walk around the downtown area without having to get in your car, etc. Everything you need is there. I like that they have room service. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are dated and small though. Very friendly and helpful staff. Dealers are so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Free entertainment! But don't go the first Friday of the month. For some reason they close the street down for a few hours. We never really understood why. In all my years of going there, I have never seen this happen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando gal
Business
Orlando,Florida
Oct 3, 2014

Frequent LV visitor

If you want a cheaper priced average hotel this is the place to stay. They don't charge you enormous resort fees like others do now. Room was clean and average. Only paid $45 total a night including all taxes and fees. Can't complain considering it's in an ideal location in the middle of exciting Fremont Street. They give you a coupon book when you check in for alot of savings on food,drink and shows. We used 2 coupons for buy 1 get 1 free at their restaurant in the hotel and their food/service was great. No pool or WIFI but if you want a clean/great location downtown with free parking and where all the action is without costing you alot of money then this is the place to stay. I rather pay less for an average room since I'm barely in there so that way I have more money to gamble in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rob1cyn1tab1peg1
Business
las Vegas
Sep 27, 2014

Girls vacation

The hotel was nice, clean, with fresh towels every day. The staff was friendly with good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again four queens
Business
Midwest
Sep 17, 2014

Terrible service

We arrived early after booking two rooms and the rooms were not ready. We were told they would be ready in about an hour. Five hours later still not ready and by then it wAs after their "guaranteed" time. When we complained about the lateness of the room we were told by a rude front desk person that the guarantee wasn't really a guarantee since we booked through a third party. The room was just ok but had hair in the tub and tile falling off the wall in the shower. Hallways filthy carpet and a huge dead spider laying on the floor. Will never go back or recommend. Have stayed other places downtown with much better results. Don't go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jersey boys at the Paris is great and worthwhile the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top