$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Four Queens Hotel And Casino

3 stars
202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
989 reviews
Great location

My overall hotel experience was pretty good. I think there were some things in the room that could... See full review

  • Wonder woman 81
  • Jul 8, 2014
great couples retreat

Great location, everything is walking distance, great drinks and bartenders, free concerts and... See full review

  • jamani
  • Jun 2, 2014
Friendly, easy going hotel offering the classic Vegas experience

Situated in the heart of original Vegas, the Four Queens Hotel And Casino offers guests a friendly welcome, with the Fremont Street Experience just on the doorstep. Located two miles north of the famous Vegas strip, the property provides visitors with a more traditional Las Vegas stay, with renovated rooms and public areas giving off a relaxed and welcoming vibe. Dining in romantic Hugo's Cellar starts with female guests receiving a red rose. Those looking for laid-back dining can find it at the 24-hour Magnolia's Veranda, with microbrew beers on offer in the loft bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Moments from the Freemont Street Experience, live music and light and sound shows
  • Classic Las Vegas hotel with casino, bars and cigar lounge as well as on-site concerts at the Canyon Club
  • Romantic on-site restaurant, Hugo’s Cellar, 24-hour dining options and a branch of the Chicago Brewing Company
Four Queens Hotel And Casino Rooms

All renovated, the 690 rooms across the 19 floors of the Four Queens Hotel And Casino range from standard doubles and deluxe rooms to suites with separate sitting and dining areas. All rooms offer visitors individually controlled air conditioning as well as blackout drapes – essential, with Vegas' always-on neon lights! Coffee and tea facilities appear in all rooms, as well as an iron, ironing board and bathroom toiletries. Deluxe rooms have a little more space than standard accommodations, while suites are around double the size. The Four Queens Hotel And Casino welcomes families with children, most rooms sleeping three or four people, with cots available too (there may be a surcharge for these). Wireless Internet access is available throughout the property (fees apply), with parking facilities also on-site (fees apply). Rooms with accessibility features offer options for those with mobility problems.

Things to do nearby
  • Las Vegas Strip (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Southern Nevada Zoo (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Lake Las Vegas (14 mi/23 km)
  • Hoover Dam (46 mi/74 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The pool is under construction and will not be opened May 1, 2013.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1703 -115.144
Area served
Las Vegas.
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport.
Area description
There is always something going on at the Fremont Street Experience, located in the heart of downtown Las Vegas, on the historic street that started it all. The world famous, one of a kind entertainment venue is home to Viva Vision, the biggest big screen on the planet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Queens Hotel And Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Four Queens Hotel And Casino Rooms

Standard Room
King or 2 Doubles, North Tower, 288 square feet, close to Fremont Street, 2 Elevators.
Deluxe Room
2 Queens, South Tower, 325 square feet, Close to Front Desk, Individual Control over Heating and Air, 4 Elevators.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fremont Street Experience: 0 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.2 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.2 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.4 mi
  • The Western: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.6 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 0.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.6 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (989)

Ratings and reviews for Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
989 out of 989
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the rogue better
battle creek mich.
Mar 28, 2013

march maddness

hotel is easy to get around in. staff was helpful. sportsbook was small but worked well. cigar bar and pub was the best, staff excels. we have done march madness in las vegas and at the 4 queens 4 years in a row now. we like staying downtown,old school

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justhavinfun
Rome Ga
Mar 26, 2013

Can't wait till next time!

No issues here and that is what I want. Everything went smooth from check-in to check-out. Great room with a view. Location could not be better for someone wanting the Vegas experience without driving all over town. Can't wait to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AOTIFreddy
Business
Oberhausen,germany
Mar 26, 2013

4 Days in vegas

Hotel Staff was just great, Food in the Magnolia as well. not that noisy as the Strip Hotels and everything a bit moreFamily Style. Great Spot to party on Fremont Street. Bathroom was a bit Tiny, the Room nice and clean. Nothing big to complain, good Deal for the Buck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Buffet at Main street Station is worth the walk! Good choice of Food and not overcrowded

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
t Becker
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 22, 2013

low budget

Dirty, old, no hot water, no fan, very loud. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great food deals on Fremont

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Drakos
Business
Phoenix
Mar 20, 2013

Trade show regular

We attend trade shows in Las Vegas 2-4 times a year. The Four Queens has become our hotel of choice for these trips. Its an older hotel but has kept up with the times. The amenities are great for the value. Its location is easy-in and easy-out with the hotel valet service. Walk out the front door of the casino and enjoy the Fremont Experience. Great shops and casino fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Magnolia's....The hotel fun book includes a couple of coupons for 2 for 1 meals. We have never had a bad meal at Magnolia's. The restaurant over looks the casino floor so you can enjoy watching all the activity or have a more quiet dining experience. It all depends on your choice of seating.

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCLH
Michigan
Mar 20, 2013

St Pat's Weekend Downtown Vegas

Downtown Vegas is the place to be for St.Patrick's Day and staying at the 4 Queens worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taz1963man
Wautoma, WI
Mar 18, 2013

Great Hotel

I loved this hotel. Hallways smelled good. Great location on Fremont St. I loved my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

watching the entertainment and music. Some music was live. Lots of things to do there for free.

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Sherry
Maui, Hawaii
Mar 18, 2013

More than I expected

Room was larger and nicer than I expected for the price. It was spotless. Front desk was polite and friendly on check-in and check-out. I came for son's wedding and wanted to be close to chapel. The neighborhood isn't the best. Lunch and dinner in the Magnolia restaurant was tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Even if you're alone, the restaurant allows you to take advantage of their "buy one get one free" entrée. They will wrap up second meal (I got the turkey sandwich - YUMMY) to enjoy later. (Small fridge in room.)

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Sudsnut
Windsor, colorado
Mar 13, 2013

last minute trip to vegaw

We decided to Sat. mng. to get reserves for Vegas and were on the plane several hours later. We had a fantastic time. - More due to the good company we kept and just plain being silly and laughing a lot. The hotel was adequate. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. It was a good experience. We've stayed here before so we knew what to expect. We had fun gambling at this site. the dealers were good and the drinks were always ready soon after we ordered them. We didn't eat at the Queens this time. Our friends were next door at the Golden Nugget. We spent more time there. The Nugget is the "gold" std. for downtown, and may not be a fair comparison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Main Street Station Casino. It's not much to look at from the outside but the antiques inside are amazing (don't worry, it doesn't smell old). They also have a great microbrewery and excellent grill food. We always return there.

Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dale Super Racer
Beulah, ND
Mar 13, 2013

NASCAR Weekend

only negative comments I have are that the bathroom is small (poor access to the shower and camode) and the HVAC fan is loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top