$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Four Queens Hotel And Casino

3 stars
202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
665 reviews
Love the Four Queens

We have been to this hotel 4 times now and each time is a great and fun trip! Love Fremont street... See full review

  • traci76
  • Oct 11, 2014
best deals meal coupon, room discount

freemont street nitely free activities closeby the hotel, a walking distance, u don't have to go... See full review

  • larido
  • Aug 16, 2014
Friendly, easy going hotel offering the classic Vegas experience

Situated in the heart of original Vegas, the Four Queens Hotel And Casino offers guests a friendly welcome, with the Fremont Street Experience just on the doorstep. Located two miles north of the famous Vegas strip, the property provides visitors with a more traditional Las Vegas stay, with renovated rooms and public areas giving off a relaxed and welcoming vibe. Dining in romantic Hugo's Cellar starts with female guests receiving a red rose. Those looking for laid-back dining can find it at the 24-hour Magnolia's Veranda, with microbrew beers on offer in the loft bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Moments from the Freemont Street Experience, live music and light and sound shows
  • Classic Las Vegas hotel with casino, bars and cigar lounge as well as on-site concerts at the Canyon Club
  • Romantic on-site restaurant, Hugo’s Cellar, 24-hour dining options and a branch of the Chicago Brewing Company
Four Queens Hotel And Casino Rooms

All renovated, the 690 rooms across the 19 floors of the Four Queens Hotel And Casino range from standard doubles and deluxe rooms to suites with separate sitting and dining areas. All rooms offer visitors individually controlled air conditioning as well as blackout drapes – essential, with Vegas' always-on neon lights! Coffee and tea facilities appear in all rooms, as well as an iron, ironing board and bathroom toiletries. Deluxe rooms have a little more space than standard accommodations, while suites are around double the size. The Four Queens Hotel And Casino welcomes families with children, most rooms sleeping three or four people, with cots available too (there may be a surcharge for these). Wireless Internet access is available throughout the property (fees apply), with parking facilities also on-site (fees apply). Rooms with accessibility features offer options for those with mobility problems.

Things to do nearby
  • Las Vegas Strip (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Southern Nevada Zoo (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Lake Las Vegas (14 mi/23 km)
  • Hoover Dam (46 mi/74 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The pool is under construction and will not be opened May 1, 2013.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1703 -115.144
Area served
Las Vegas.
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport.
Area description
There is always something going on at the Fremont Street Experience, located in the heart of downtown Las Vegas, on the historic street that started it all. The world famous, one of a kind entertainment venue is home to Viva Vision, the biggest big screen on the planet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Queens Hotel And Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Four Queens Hotel And Casino Rooms

Standard Room
King or 2 Doubles, North Tower, 288 square feet, close to Fremont Street, 2 Elevators.
Deluxe Room
2 Queens, South Tower, 325 square feet, Close to Front Desk, Individual Control over Heating and Air, 4 Elevators.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fremont Street Experience: 0 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.2 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.2 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.4 mi
  • The Western: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.6 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 0.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.6 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (665)

Ratings and reviews for Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
665 out of 665
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ColoradoCrew
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 14, 2014

Sufficient, nothing special

South tower is quieter than north, and we never heard any noise from our room on the 11th floor. Carpets were filthy, but bedding was comfortable. Bathrooms are definitely showing wear and tear. However, we knew all of this going in and felt that being close to all of the action on Fremont was more important than a nicer hotel, and it was a reasonable trade-off. We were offered the 'green-option' at check-in, where you opt to decline everyday cleaning service in exchange for a daily $10 food or beverage credit. The program requires that you give the cashier your room number when you pay your food bill, and after they confirm your identity, take an additional $10 off your bill. However, upon checkout, we had (2) separate charges of $10 against our room number that they could not explain, yet we still had to pay upon checkout. We can only assume that someone made a mistake and back-charged our room for our (2) $10 meal credits, and because we did not keep our restaurant receipts, we had no way to contest the additional charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Keep all receipts for any unexpected charges at checkout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traci76
Business
Elkridge, MD, USA
Oct 11, 2014

Love the Four Queens

We have been to this hotel 4 times now and each time is a great and fun trip! Love Fremont street and all the happenings there! Great staff. Always very helpful! ! We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iceeeangelnaz
Business
Arizona
Oct 7, 2014

it was a good stay

Our room was small but the price was perfect..they do need to fix the power of the shower..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Orange County CA
Business
Fullerton
Oct 6, 2014

One of the better downtown hotels

We were there for Bikefest. I like that you can walk out of your hotel and walk around the downtown area without having to get in your car, etc. Everything you need is there. I like that they have room service. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are dated and small though. Very friendly and helpful staff. Dealers are so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Free entertainment! But don't go the first Friday of the month. For some reason they close the street down for a few hours. We never really understood why. In all my years of going there, I have never seen this happen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando gal
Business
Orlando,Florida
Oct 3, 2014

Frequent LV visitor

If you want a cheaper priced average hotel this is the place to stay. They don't charge you enormous resort fees like others do now. Room was clean and average. Only paid $45 total a night including all taxes and fees. Can't complain considering it's in an ideal location in the middle of exciting Fremont Street. They give you a coupon book when you check in for alot of savings on food,drink and shows. We used 2 coupons for buy 1 get 1 free at their restaurant in the hotel and their food/service was great. No pool or WIFI but if you want a clean/great location downtown with free parking and where all the action is without costing you alot of money then this is the place to stay. I rather pay less for an average room since I'm barely in there so that way I have more money to gamble in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rob1cyn1tab1peg1
Business
las Vegas
Sep 27, 2014

Girls vacation

The hotel was nice, clean, with fresh towels every day. The staff was friendly with good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again four queens
Business
Midwest
Sep 17, 2014

Terrible service

We arrived early after booking two rooms and the rooms were not ready. We were told they would be ready in about an hour. Five hours later still not ready and by then it wAs after their "guaranteed" time. When we complained about the lateness of the room we were told by a rude front desk person that the guarantee wasn't really a guarantee since we booked through a third party. The room was just ok but had hair in the tub and tile falling off the wall in the shower. Hallways filthy carpet and a huge dead spider laying on the floor. Will never go back or recommend. Have stayed other places downtown with much better results. Don't go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jersey boys at the Paris is great and worthwhile the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetbasil
Business
Erie, PA
Sep 10, 2014

Four Queens Comfortable Stay

Our room was as nice as rooms at the Golden Nugget and far less expensive. The room was spacious, bed comfortable, room clean. Had a fantastic dinner at Magnolias (the hotel gave us $15) toward dinner. Casino is a nice size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Had a wonderful dinner at Magnolias.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew M
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Sep 7, 2014

Cheap and Great Place to Stay

We wanted to stay our last night in Vegas somewhere downtown and found the perfect place. The location of the hotel was great and the rooms were decent for a downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Queens Hotel And Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Guy Matt
Business
NJ
Sep 5, 2014

Poor Customer Service

I stayed at 4 Queens for Labor day weekend. I ate at Mangolias quite a bit because I love prime rib and they have it 24/7. I ate there 3 days in a row until my recent experience with Management at 4Queens. I decided to signup for the players card to get the discounted prime rib. I was very excited to join their players card and also decided to use the “2 for 1 entries” coupon that is given upon signup. While dining, I overheard a couple who also just(I mean, just) signed up for the card convincing the other couple at the table to signup for the card because it included a 2 for 1 coupon. As I went to pay I handed the coupon over and was told “that isn’t a coupon, its for new card holders who earn so many points in 24 hours. You get the coupon from the players card desk”. I had mentioned that its even perforated like a coupon. I was then pointed to the fine print at the bottom of a 8x11 piece of paper that had the coupons for the 2 for 1 and a handful of other promos. No where on the coupon did it have any fine print or say “not a coupon”. It only said this at the bottom of the complete page! The cashier had even mentioned “this happens quite a bit, I don’t know why they do this”. I would not have gotten two meals if I knew this! I asked for a manager and was told nothing can be done besides informing the marketing department. I was quite upset to be mislead by 4Queens marketing department and the lack of customer service provided in the situation, especially after spending 14 nights there since July and eating at Mangolias 7 or 8 times. Its also more upsetting that this seems like a common occurrence by the conversation I overheard and also the cashier’s comment how “customers make this mistake all the time”. Its not customers making the mistake, its 4Queens mistake! 4Queens needs to change the wording on these coupons so it is clear you must earn points and redeem at the players card desk. Im a vegas nut and visit every 6-8 weeks and don’t plan to visit 4Queens or their sister properties after this 10.99$ error that 4queens refused to refund!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top