$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
2,679 reviews
Vegas Birthday Celebrations!

Great Time! Great Location! Right in the heart of everything. Highly recommend! Will definitely go... See full review

  • Shagger
  • Aug 28, 2014
great place!

Super great! Check in was easy and pretty fast and it was at the most a 9 minute drive to anywhere... See full review

  • alexia elaine
  • Aug 17, 2014
The Flamingo Las Vegas has become part of the landscape here, with its neon Art Deco features decorating Las Vegas Boulevard since 1946. Hugely famous for its longstanding headline act, Donny & Marie Osmond, you can also test your fortune inside two gambling arenas – the main 77,000 square foot casino and the smaller Margaritaville Casino, designed with island decadence in mind. Combined, there are more than 1,600 slot machines and a wide range of table games, so there are plenty of chances to strike it rich. Whether you win or lose, tuck into food from around the world at the Flamingo, from sushi at the Hamada of Japan to traditional American dishes at Steakhouse 46.
Key Facts

  • 3,626 Guestrooms
  • 77,000 sq. ft Casino
  • 17,000 sq. ft Spa and sauna
  • 80 ft Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Hair Salon
  • Exhibition space
  • Business services
  • Wildlife habitat

Neighborhood
The Flamingo Hotel & Casino is situated between Bally's and Harrah's, with easy access to the Forum Shops at Caesar's Palace. Located center-strip, guests of the Flamingo are close to all the exciting Las Vegas action, and there's also a Las Vegas Monorail station on the property for getting a little further afield, such as taking a trip to the Las Vegas Hilton or Las Vegas Convention Center.
Hints and Tips

If you're interested in learning more about the evolution of the famous Las Vegas Strip, seek out the Bugsy Siegel memorial in the hotel grounds - it's a truly nostalgic attraction.

You can also leave your own legacy at The Strip's oldest hotel & casino by purchasing a personalised brick at the property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1162 -115.17
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Flamingo Las Vegas is a tropical paradise located in the center of the famous Las Vegas "Strip."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Flamingo Las Vegas Rooms

FAB Deluxe Room
Comfortable and contemporary, our Deluxe Rooms are one of the best bets in town. Measuring nearly 350 square-feet, these roomy accommodations come equipped with a desk, couch, and an oversized chair, meaning you can stretch out and enjoy your stay. Trimmed in an understated, contemporary decor, each room is loaded with features that simplify your stay - an in-room safe, iron and ironing board, built-in hairdryer, voice mail data line, video on-demand, data ports, 24-hour room service and more!
FAB Luxury Room
Guests will feel Forever Fabulous in Flamingo's newly remodeled FAB rooms. Stylish decor meets simple luxury with splashes of signature Flamingo pink and wood-toned floors and furnishings throughout the 350-square-foot space. Contemporary chaise lounges, patterned rugs, chic lighting and vintage Vegas framed artwork create an ultra-modern setting. Upgraded beds feature extra-soft pillow-top mattresses with plush linens and faux fur throws for the ultimate comfort. Rooms are also equipped with 32-inch flat screen Plasma televisions and include sweeping views of the Las Vegas Strip.
Newly Remodeled FAB Room
Guests will feel Forever Fabulous in Flamingo's newly remodeled FAB rooms, with sweeping views of the Las Vegas Strip! Stylish decor meets simple luxury with splashes of signature Flamingo pink, wood-toned floors and furnishings throughout the 350-sq-ft space. Contemporary chaise lounges, patterned rugs, chic lighting & vintage Vegas framed artwork create an ultra-modern setting. Upgraded beds feature extra-soft pillow-top mattresses with plush linens & faux fur throws for the ultimate comfort. Rooms are also equipped with 32" flat screen TV.
Pet Stay Room
A special room for those traveling with four-footed friends! Please note that dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less each and be present at the time of check- in. Up to 2 dogs per room are allowed. Dogs are permitted to walk through designated common areas while on a leash and accompanied by the owner. Check in time for PetStay rooms is 4pm; dog owners must be prepared to accommodate your dogs until your room is ready. Dogs are the only animals allowed under the PetStay program. Dogs must be kenneled or out of the room during housekeeping. (Housekeeping may be scheduled at your convenience, but housekeeping must be allowed to service your guest room at a minimum of every other day.) * Guests MUST book the Pet Friendly room category in order to bring their dog(s) on property.
Luxury GO Room
Guest comfort is at the forefront as is exemplified by the innovative bedroom and bathroom designs, with the signature Flamingo pink woven through the space. Bedrooms feature oversized white vinyl headboards, posh carpet, and sleek, modern furniture. Ultra-soft pillowtop mattresses are tripled-sheeted with plush linens and are flanked with LED chrome reading lights. White drapery adorns the bedroom walls, adding an air of sophistication. Deluxe bathrooms include stylish frosted glass walls and doors, Delta jetted shower fixtures and luxurious bath amenities by Gilchrist & Soames. The new accommodations indulge tech-savvy guests with a host of cutting edge digital accessories including top-of-the-line sound system, iPod docking station, CD/DVD player, electronic window treatments and wireless internet connections. Rooms are also equipped with 42" flat panel television sets and built-in screens in the bathroom mirrors.
GO Room Strip View
The luxurious GO Room, but with an amazing Strip View over Caesars Palace!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.6 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.6 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With cutting-edge equipment and more than 50,000 square feet of versatile banquet and meeting space - including the 20,800 square-foot Sunset Ballroom - groups as small as 20 or as large as 2,000 will find the Flamingo's facilities ideal for tasteful dinner parties, posh cocktail receptions, or productive business conferences.

Dining

Hamada of Japan
For nearly a decade, Hamada of Japan has been a Las Vegas favorite for those seeking an authentic Japanese dining experience.
Carlos'n Charlie's
Carlos'n Charlie's is where you can go to get loose, get loud and get some potentially valuable photos of your friends doing the same thing. Sure, we have some amazing food and the best drinks in town. But let's face it, we're really all about fun. So if you can't have fun, you can't have dessert, and you don't want to miss what we can do with a can of whipped cream! Feel free at Carlos'n Charlie's.
Sin City Brewing Company
Especially on a hot summer's day, there's nothing quite like a hand-crafted, microbrewed beer. That's exactly what you'll find at Sin City Brewing Company's second location, at the fabulous Flamingo.
Paradise Garden Buffet
Watch the playful antics of live penguins and flamingos while enjoying a fresh feast at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Enjoy a scrumptious salad and fresh fruit bar along with mounds of shrimp on ice, Alaskan crab legs and seafood salads.
Pink Bean
Serving freshly brewed gourmet coffee, espresso and cappuccino, Java Coast also offers sandwiches, desserts and Nathan's Famous hot dogs (southwest casino location only). Both locales offer indoor and patio seating.
Lounges
Even Bugsy Siegel liked to take a break from the action from time to time - and the bars of the Flamingo proudly honor this tradition. From a laid-back lounge that looks out to our Wildlife Habitat to a bar where gamers gather in the middle of the blazing casino floor, the Flamingo Las Vegas is packed with refreshing options.
Tropical Breeze Cafe
This 24-hour casual dining restaurant overlooks the beautiful Flamingo Wildlife Habitat. Cuisine is traditional American fare with an extensive array of appetizers, pastas, soups, salads and home-style entrees. Enjoy a fresh breakfast or stop in for an afternoon snack.
Margaritaville
"Margaritaville is as much a state of mind as it is a place." The multi-level Caribbean-themed entertainment venue offers two outdoor patios overlooking the Las Vegas Strip, a nautical-themed restaurant, five distinctive bars, live entertainment nightly (both indoors and outdoors) and a 3,000 square-foot retail store. The menu reflects the flavors of Jimmy Buffett's island travels.
Beach Club Bar & Grill
During the summer months, guests can grab a light snack or relaxing lunch at the Flamingo Beach Club Cafe, with a front-row seat on the sparkling blue waters of the Upper Pool.
Center Cut Steakhouse
The menu features steakhouse favorites such as the 20 ounce rib eye and the 24 ounce porterhouse, made with all natural premium beef sourced from Aspen Ridge Farms in Colorado. The beef is provided by cows that are born and raised solely in the United States and are 100 percent hormone and steroid-free. In addition to mouth-watering steaks, the menu offers a wide variety of seafood dishes and other exquisitely prepared entrees such as the ultimate steakhouse Kobe burger and rack of lamb. Rounding out the menu is an assortment of delicious salads, sides and desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2679)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 2679
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heinbear
Honolulu, HI
Jul 19, 2014

Great Location but Chaotic Experience

The check-in line process was insane. There were three separate lines, not clearly marked, for different levels of their rewards program. Not being in the rewards program, I waited for 40 minutes to check-in. The theme of the rewards program was constant though out the hotel--different lines and cheaper prices for members in the restaurants and facilities. At the pool, it was never possible to find chairs since they have converted many of the free chairs to "daybeds" and "cabanas" which require a hefty payment. There was also no one patrolling the empty chairs, with towels, to see if they were actually being used. There is a line waiting in 100+ heat to get into the pool due to over diligent security officers checking everything in every bag. I felt like I was entering the secured area of a Middle Eastern airport. The servers and bar staff were very friendly and efficient once I got into the pool area. It is not possible to walk through the lobby without being accosted by a timeshare representative at least once. Housekeeping was adequate but slow. The room was usually not cleaned until after 3:00 PM. The great view was marred by badly streaked windows from a poor window cleaning job on the outside. On the positive side, all of the staff were amazing in their ability and willingness to provide personalized, friendly service with so many guests. It seemed like they were still operating like expected in the glory days of the Flamingo Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paris Hotel sidewalk cafe.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viistor from Steamboat
Steamboat Springs, Co
Jul 19, 2014

Quick trip

Check in took over an hour. With around 10 computers, only two employees checking guests in to hotel. Management should have stepped in & sped up the process. All good, after that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One night stayer 14
Colorado
Jul 2, 2014

Not customer oriented

Most of the stay was good. After making my reservation I called the hotel to insure I would have a non smoking room (a non smoking room is a must for me and frankly I don't understand why all their rooms are not non smoking rooms) the lady on the phone told me to call the morning of my stay and ask to get a non smoking room. I called and the lady I talked to that time was put out by my call and even rude. She sarcastically said we don't guarantee these rooms. Then at check in there was a long line of customers waiting to check in but way too few employees to check them in at a reasonable time, thus long wait to check in. The one lady making waffles at the buffet was rude and mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RhinoMike
Columbus, GA, USA
Jun 15, 2014

POKER TRIP

I arrived a little early so i checked if any rooms were ready yet. They wanted to charge me an additional $30 per night to check in two hours early!! The resort fee was a rip off that was forced on me at check-in. I did see it on the reservation but it still felt like a cost that was forced on to me. I expected the hotel to be old but not run down. After I passed the hookers in the lobby, the elevators were old and worn out.....wood trim peeling off the walls. The carpets in the hallways were covered in stains with multiple areas that were ripped or bulging from too much traffic. The hallways have a smell that is a combination of carpet cleaner and mildew. The room was OK except for the missing vent cover in the shower. Nothing better than taking a shower and looking into a dark vent hole with 40 years of dust and dirt. This is the worst hotel I have been to in years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vallejo
carson city
Jun 9, 2014

fantastic

very good hotel good food good people all realy good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddie Garvin
Longmont, CO
Jun 8, 2014

Good value

Was looking for a quick getaway. Usually stay a little further North at one of two five star hotels on the strip. Had stayed at the Flamingo many years ago a few times. Thought I would try again for just a different setting this time. I have always liked their pools and think that they are some of the best in Vegas. I was very pleased with the hotel, staff, and setting. I'm returning to Vegas, just four weeks from this trip for a concert and there's a very good change that I will stay there again this time,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For an outstanding Sushi experience, check out Blue Ribbon in the Cosmopolitan. One of the best in Vegas,

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yaya jon
las Vegas
Mar 15, 2014

Awesome stay

Beautiful go room. Nice view. Upgraded to a suite and awesome pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodders 123
dublin, ireland
Mar 6, 2014

good trip

the staff were very good, the room a good size, was disappointed that the swimming pool was not in use, and that it did not say that before i booked the hotel, but overall a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get a 3 day bus pass for 20 dollars,

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Escaping polar vortex
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2014

Hardwood floors in a hotel = terrible idea

I have stayed here two other times and it has been great. I only stayed for one night this time and the price was certainly right from a discount site. However, the room was on a floor under construction/remodeling. My actual room was far from the construction noise, but the hallways had caution tape and were ripped apart. My room had been updated and looked nice. I had a great view of the mountains and the habitat. My king size bed was very comfortable. However, the room had hardwood (maybe laminate) floors. It was terribly noisy, I could hear just about every single grunt, groan and breath from the man next to me. We had a connecting room and I think that when the carpet was taken out a large gap was left between the rooms, under the connecting door. It was so horrible to hear everything from this man. He snored and obviously had sleep apnea, he was a very noisy sleeper and I felt like he was right next to me. It was so horrible. In the bathroom I could also hear everything from the room above me. Every single noise as someone used the bathroom. It was really unpleasant. The hotel's location can't be beat and the pool is great in the summer as well. But if all rooms are being updated with these hardwood floors, I will never stay here again. It's simply the worst idea ever in terms of noise control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
posturesonparade
Portland, OR
Jan 31, 2014

Legendary hotel conveniently center of strip.

I booked one of the premium GO rooms and wasn't disappointed. Super modern appeal with all the amentities: large flat screen, stereo system, fridge, coffee maker, closet w/safe and ironing setup, the bathroom was nice equipped with different lighting (for every bathroom mood) and a tv in the bathroom mirror. The 3 star rating for "room cleanliness" was for a couple of hairs found in my bed sheets- luckily I was given a double queen room which gave me a plan B. Otherwise- great stay- excellent location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search