$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
2,593 reviews
Awesome stay

Beautiful go room. Nice view. Upgraded to a suite and awesome pool See full review

  • Yaya jon
  • Mar 15, 2014
Great

Our room was very nice and it was also very clean. (We just had a basic room with 2 Queen beds). We... See full review

  • SanRom
  • Mar 15, 2014
Caribbean-inspired Strip legend and home to Donny and Marie

One of the pioneer resorts on the Las Vegas Strip, Flamingo Las Vegas has kept smart pace with the times since first opening its doors in 1946. The 15-acre, Caribbean-inspired pool playground and Wildlife Habitat with its gorgeous wedding gazebo remain unique attractions at the Flamingo. Entertainment includes the ever-popular Donny and Marie show, comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito and X Burlesque showgirls. Before the show, dine at Center Cut Steakhouse, Hamada of Japan or Margaritaville.    

Highlights

  • Catch pop icons Donny and Marie for a 90-minute live show and multimedia extravaganza featuring all their greatest hits
  • The Flamingo's 15-acre water playground includes a Wildlife Habitat and four separate pools with waterfalls
  • Funky and cool Flamingo Go Rooms with white vinyl upholstered ceiling-high headboards and 60's flair
  • Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville and Margaritaville Casino

Location
The Flamingo Las Vegas is located on the famous Four Corners at Las Vegas Boulevard and just north of Flamingo Road (across from Caesars Palace and Bellagio).
Rooms
Upgraded Flamingo Go Rooms with super style and signature Flamingo pink details are decorated in bright white, pink and chocolate tones with premium bedding, plasma TVs, frosted glass bathroom walls and white marble bathrooms with body jet showers. "Funky and fun!" Larger suites are available, too. Wi-Fi Internet access available for a fee. The hotel also offers spacious FAB luxury rooms decorated with signature Flamingo pink and wood-toned flooring and equipped with amenities such as 32-inch flat-screen plasma TV and Las Vegas Strip views.
Features
With a lagoon pool and cabana rentals, the bright 77,000-sqaure-foot casino, tennis courts, Cascata golf course, one of the most affordable spas and fitness centers on the Strip, Alexandra salon, and select retail that includes Ethel's Chocolate Boutique, the Flamingo Las Vegas really is a resort with something for everyone. Before heading to the pool, guests can grab breakfast at the Tropical Breeze Cafe or Paradise Garden Buffet. Later, hit the bar at Sin City Brewing Company to catch the game on plasma screens or sample any of the four custom brews on tap. For a memorable evening, get tickets to the Donny and Marie show for a live 90-minute show featuring all their greatest hits. Or check out superstar George Wallace for a live comedy performance. Place your bets at the Caribbean-styled Flamingo casino complete with a race and sports book, and honoring the Caesars Entertainment Total Rewards Card. Free self- and valet parking is available. 
Dining
The restaurants at Flamingo Las Vegas serves mouth-watering varieties of cuisines from grilled favorites like rib-eye and porterhouse as well as seafood dishes or exquisite entrees at Center Cut Steakhouse. Guests can also feast on delicious desserts or have refreshing drinks at Carlos'n Charlie's and Beach Club Bar & Grill. Patrons can cap off the day at Sin City Brewing Company on site with hand-crafted microbrewed beer.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Deuce Bus stop directly in front of property
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Replica Eiffel Tower (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • City Center art installations (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Carnaval Court (0.2 mi/1.1 km)
  • Forum Shops at Caesars (across The Strip)
Business
  • A 73,000-square-foot corporate convention center and executive conference center offer many meeting and event capabilities at the Flamingo Las Vegas
  • The Internet Junction offers computers and printers (fees apply)
Policies and fees

  • Starting 01 Mar 2014, the hotel will charge $20 USD per day plus tax, inclusive of fitness centre admission for two/day, in-room Internet access for one device and  local calls.

  • At time of check-in, each individual guest will be required to provide the hotel with a valid credit card or cash deposit in the amount of $100 USD per day of guest stay if paying via credit card, or $200 USD for the entire guest stay if paying via cash (the $200 cash deposit will only activate in-room movies and phone).
  • Guests must be 21 or older to check into Las Vegas hotels.
  • An additional-person charge will apply to all persons staying in the room, regardless of age. We regret that children cannot stay free. 
  • With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Flamingo Las Vegas is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guest rooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.
  • Nathan Burton's 4 p.m. "Comedy Magic" show at the Flamingo has closed following four years of performances. Ticket refunds will be available at the original point of purchase.
  • The open-air retail, dining and entertainment district, The LINQ will open more restaurants, boutiques and shopping spaces late 2013. Some brands include Brooklyn Bowl and Sprinkles Cupcakes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Flamingo Las Vegas Rooms

FAB Deluxe Room
Comfortable and contemporary, our Deluxe Rooms are one of the best bets in town. Measuring nearly 350 square-feet, these roomy accommodations come equipped with a desk, couch, and an oversized chair, meaning you can stretch out and enjoy your stay. Trimmed in an understated, contemporary decor, each room is loaded with features that simplify your stay - an in-room safe, iron and ironing board, built-in hairdryer, voice mail data line, video on-demand, data ports, 24-hour room service and more!
FAB Luxury Room
Guests will feel Forever Fabulous in Flamingo's newly remodeled FAB rooms. Stylish decor meets simple luxury with splashes of signature Flamingo pink and wood-toned floors and furnishings throughout the 350-square-foot space. Contemporary chaise lounges, patterned rugs, chic lighting and vintage Vegas framed artwork create an ultra-modern setting. Upgraded beds feature extra-soft pillow-top mattresses with plush linens and faux fur throws for the ultimate comfort. Rooms are also equipped with 32-inch flat screen Plasma televisions and include sweeping views of the Las Vegas Strip.
Newly Remodeled FAB Room
Guests will feel Forever Fabulous in Flamingo's newly remodeled FAB rooms, with sweeping views of the Las Vegas Strip! Stylish decor meets simple luxury with splashes of signature Flamingo pink, wood-toned floors and furnishings throughout the 350-sq-ft space. Contemporary chaise lounges, patterned rugs, chic lighting & vintage Vegas framed artwork create an ultra-modern setting. Upgraded beds feature extra-soft pillow-top mattresses with plush linens & faux fur throws for the ultimate comfort. Rooms are also equipped with 32" flat screen TV.
Pet Stay Room
A special room for those traveling with four-footed friends! Please note that dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less each and be present at the time of check- in. Up to 2 dogs per room are allowed. Dogs are permitted to walk through designated common areas while on a leash and accompanied by the owner. Check in time for PetStay rooms is 4pm; dog owners must be prepared to accommodate your dogs until your room is ready. Dogs are the only animals allowed under the PetStay program. Dogs must be kenneled or out of the room during housekeeping. (Housekeeping may be scheduled at your convenience, but housekeeping must be allowed to service your guest room at a minimum of every other day.) * Guests MUST book the Pet Friendly room category in order to bring their dog(s) on property.
Luxury GO Room
Guest comfort is at the forefront as is exemplified by the innovative bedroom and bathroom designs, with the signature Flamingo pink woven through the space. Bedrooms feature oversized white vinyl headboards, posh carpet, and sleek, modern furniture. Ultra-soft pillowtop mattresses are tripled-sheeted with plush linens and are flanked with LED chrome reading lights. White drapery adorns the bedroom walls, adding an air of sophistication. Deluxe bathrooms include stylish frosted glass walls and doors, Delta jetted shower fixtures and luxurious bath amenities by Gilchrist & Soames. The new accommodations indulge tech-savvy guests with a host of cutting edge digital accessories including top-of-the-line sound system, iPod docking station, CD/DVD player, electronic window treatments and wireless internet connections. Rooms are also equipped with 42" flat panel television sets and built-in screens in the bathroom mirrors.
GO Room Strip View
The luxurious GO Room, but with an amazing Strip View over Caesars Palace!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1162 -115.17
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Flamingo Las Vegas is a tropical paradise located in the center of the famous Las Vegas "Strip."

Nearby points of interest

  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.6 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.6 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.9 mi

Dining

Hamada of Japan
For nearly a decade, Hamada of Japan has been a Las Vegas favorite for those seeking an authentic Japanese dining experience.
Carlos'n Charlie's
Carlos'n Charlie's is where you can go to get loose, get loud and get some potentially valuable photos of your friends doing the same thing. Sure, we have some amazing food and the best drinks in town. But let's face it, we're really all about fun. So if you can't have fun, you can't have dessert, and you don't want to miss what we can do with a can of whipped cream! Feel free at Carlos'n Charlie's.
Sin City Brewing Company
Especially on a hot summer's day, there's nothing quite like a hand-crafted, microbrewed beer. That's exactly what you'll find at Sin City Brewing Company's second location, at the fabulous Flamingo.
Paradise Garden Buffet
Watch the playful antics of live penguins and flamingos while enjoying a fresh feast at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Enjoy a scrumptious salad and fresh fruit bar along with mounds of shrimp on ice, Alaskan crab legs and seafood salads.
Pink Bean
Serving freshly brewed gourmet coffee, espresso and cappuccino, Java Coast also offers sandwiches, desserts and Nathan's Famous hot dogs (southwest casino location only). Both locales offer indoor and patio seating.
Lounges
Even Bugsy Siegel liked to take a break from the action from time to time - and the bars of the Flamingo proudly honor this tradition. From a laid-back lounge that looks out to our Wildlife Habitat to a bar where gamers gather in the middle of the blazing casino floor, the Flamingo Las Vegas is packed with refreshing options.
Tropical Breeze Cafe
This 24-hour casual dining restaurant overlooks the beautiful Flamingo Wildlife Habitat. Cuisine is traditional American fare with an extensive array of appetizers, pastas, soups, salads and home-style entrees. Enjoy a fresh breakfast or stop in for an afternoon snack.
Margaritaville
"Margaritaville is as much a state of mind as it is a place." The multi-level Caribbean-themed entertainment venue offers two outdoor patios overlooking the Las Vegas Strip, a nautical-themed restaurant, five distinctive bars, live entertainment nightly (both indoors and outdoors) and a 3,000 square-foot retail store. The menu reflects the flavors of Jimmy Buffett's island travels.
Beach Club Bar & Grill
During the summer months, guests can grab a light snack or relaxing lunch at the Flamingo Beach Club Cafe, with a front-row seat on the sparkling blue waters of the Upper Pool.
Center Cut Steakhouse
The menu features steakhouse favorites such as the 20 ounce rib eye and the 24 ounce porterhouse, made with all natural premium beef sourced from Aspen Ridge Farms in Colorado. The beef is provided by cows that are born and raised solely in the United States and are 100 percent hormone and steroid-free. In addition to mouth-watering steaks, the menu offers a wide variety of seafood dishes and other exquisitely prepared entrees such as the ultimate steakhouse Kobe burger and rack of lamb. Rounding out the menu is an assortment of delicious salads, sides and desserts.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With cutting-edge equipment and more than 50,000 square feet of versatile banquet and meeting space - including the 20,800 square-foot Sunset Ballroom - groups as small as 20 or as large as 2,000 will find the Flamingo's facilities ideal for tasteful dinner parties, posh cocktail receptions, or productive business conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2593)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
577 out of 2593
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
Bobby and Brent
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 7, 2014

HOTEL STAY

The hotel was located in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip, which was convenient. The rooms were outdated and the a/c needs attention. The hotel itself was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
Kylamarie.rn
clear lake ia
Apr 1, 2014

Liked location-but hotel is nothing fancy

Was good enough. Liked the hotel for the price and location. Not necessarily the cleanest or fanciest hotel for sure. The timeshare people are annoying and rude. I asked a lady how to get to the strip and she told me that's not her job. Margaritaville-it took at least 30 minutes for the waiter to even notice we were in his section. Oh well. Next time I'll probably stay on Fremont street anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fremont street was so fun. free entertainment on the street nothing like a fun dance party all night! :)

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
MelissAnn
Ohio
Mar 30, 2014

Glad I stayed at the Flamingo

The flamingo had everything I needed for a good price. The location is the best part, its right in the middle of the strip so lots more to see and do nearby, made my first trip to Vegas awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Loved eating/drinking at margaritaville

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
Littleblackbuddy
Danville,Pennsylvania
Mar 24, 2014

Girls week

This Hotel Was Great. It's Location On The Strip Is Perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
Mandalynne
Detroit, MI
Feb 25, 2014

Great location

I went to Vegas with my sister-in-law just for fun. We stayed at Flamingo and were happy with our choice. The location is great since it is in the middle of the strip. The only complaint we had was the way the shuttle pick up and drop off from the airport. Rather than services right at the door to the hotel, you are picked up and dropped off in a weird location that is down the street from the hotel. Nothing happened to us but it was a little creepy. If you are handicap or can't walk long distances with you luggage this may pose a problem for you. Aside from that, I would stay at Flamingo again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
Nick P.atel
Los Angeles, California
Feb 24, 2014

great location

it was easy to get around, had a nice view of the strip too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
Alejandra Garcia Baka
Los Angeles, California
Feb 24, 2014

Fabulous Flamingo Really is Fabulous!

This hotel is located conveniently on the strip and offers fast guest services. I am very pleased with the cleanliness and the accessibility of staff personnel. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sugar Factory

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
Franko Toma
San Diego California
Jan 23, 2014

Customer service so bad

I stay 4 night there and it's was not good On the front Dick when I check in they r so nice and helpful Just the guest service is so bad 0 of 10 Cus am in the slot and I order 3 times drink and didn't come till after hour . The day after I come from the club was around 5:30am I give to the wetres $5 and I tell her to bring me drink and she didn't show off till I tell her again and my friend he sit next to me he order too when she come bring the drink she ask him for a tipe and she was like he tipe me not u and everyone who order have to tip and he tipe her $20 and tell her I don't like give u when u drink every drink here's $20 and don't ask me for tips if I order next one and me and my friends we all work in casino in San Diego were 4 Diamond so we know how have to be the guest service ... The rooms looks nice Just the first day in the morning the guy come and clean everything was good he take all the trash The 2nd day i leaved $3 in the table and when we get back to the room she took the money and all the trash was same just the bed clean just all the trash and the fror was same we didn't like it at all I think am not gunna come back to this hotel anymore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
Stacie917
Seattle, WA
Jan 21, 2014

Great location, room needs work

Good location for exploring the Strip, but the hotel itself is a bit rundown. The floors in the elevators were cracked, some elevator buttons didn't work, our shower leaked nonstop, basically all the bathroom fixtures needed to be replaced. It was cheap, however, and it's got those beautiful lights outside. We talked with a number of older patrons who said they come back to the Flamingo every year because of its price and convenience, if that gives you any indication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Say hello to Captain if you can.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
Vic the Greek
Enfield Middlesex, England
Jan 15, 2014

Flamingo experience

Despite its perfect location the Flamingo is in desperate need of updating. It's carpets in the hallways are shabby to say the least (stayed in room 4129) the bathrooms also need updating. Especially with the Quad opening up beside it and further renovations taking place on the oppsite side as well. It will find itself left behind if it is not careful and its perfect location will count for nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Menopause The Musical at the Luxor is hilarious.

Back to menu Return to top