$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2015 Check-out: Feb 13, 2015

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
2,782 reviews
Family trip

I have stayed at the flamingo in Las Vegas before. They continued to meet expextations. I would... See full review

  • amanda c.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Nice stay for your money

The casino is nice, great staff, restaurants and stores all throughout. Great location, in the... See full review

  • Kelly H.
  • Jan 25, 2015
The Flamingo Las Vegas has become part of the landscape here, with its neon Art Deco features decorating Las Vegas Boulevard since 1946. Hugely famous for its longstanding headline act, Donny & Marie Osmond, you can also test your fortune inside two gambling arenas – the main 77,000 square foot casino and the smaller Margaritaville Casino, designed with island decadence in mind. Combined, there are more than 1,600 slot machines and a wide range of table games, so there are plenty of chances to strike it rich. Whether you win or lose, tuck into food from around the world at the Flamingo, from sushi at the Hamada of Japan to traditional American dishes at Steakhouse 46.
Key Facts

  • 3,626 Guestrooms
  • 77,000 sq. ft Casino
  • 17,000 sq. ft Spa and sauna
  • 80 ft Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Hair Salon
  • Exhibition space
  • Business services
  • Wildlife habitat

Neighborhood
The Flamingo Hotel & Casino is situated between Bally's and Harrah's, with easy access to the Forum Shops at Caesar's Palace. Located center-strip, guests of the Flamingo are close to all the exciting Las Vegas action, and there's also a Las Vegas Monorail station on the property for getting a little further afield, such as taking a trip to the Las Vegas Hilton or Las Vegas Convention Center.
Hints and Tips

If you're interested in learning more about the evolution of the famous Las Vegas Strip, seek out the Bugsy Siegel memorial in the hotel grounds - it's a truly nostalgic attraction.

You can also leave your own legacy at The Strip's oldest hotel & casino by purchasing a personalised brick at the property.

Policies and Fees

  • The hotel charges a $28 USD resort fee per day inclusive of fitness center admission for 2 people, daily in-room Internet access for one device and local calls.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Flamingo Las Vegas Rooms

FAB Luxury Room
Guests will feel Forever Fabulous in Flamingo's newly remodeled FAB rooms. Stylish decor meets simple luxury with splashes of signature Flamingo pink and wood-toned floors and furnishings throughout the 350-square-foot space. Contemporary chaise lounges, patterned rugs, chic lighting and vintage Vegas framed artwork create an ultra-modern setting. Upgraded beds feature extra-soft pillow-top mattresses with plush linens and faux fur throws for the ultimate comfort. Rooms are also equipped with 32-inch flat screen Plasma televisions and include sweeping views of the Las Vegas Strip.
Newly Remodeled FAB Room
Guests will feel Forever Fabulous in Flamingo's newly remodeled FAB rooms, with sweeping views of the Las Vegas Strip! Stylish decor meets simple luxury with splashes of signature Flamingo pink, wood-toned floors and furnishings throughout the 350-sq-ft space. Contemporary chaise lounges, patterned rugs, chic lighting & vintage Vegas framed artwork create an ultra-modern setting. Upgraded beds feature extra-soft pillow-top mattresses with plush linens & faux fur throws for the ultimate comfort. Rooms are also equipped with 32" flat screen TV.
Pet Stay Room
A special room for those traveling with four-footed friends! Please note that dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less each and be present at the time of check- in. Up to 2 dogs per room are allowed. Dogs are permitted to walk through designated common areas while on a leash and accompanied by the owner. Check in time for PetStay rooms is 4pm; dog owners must be prepared to accommodate your dogs until your room is ready. Dogs are the only animals allowed under the PetStay program. Dogs must be kenneled or out of the room during housekeeping. (Housekeeping may be scheduled at your convenience, but housekeeping must be allowed to service your guest room at a minimum of every other day.) * Guests MUST book the Pet Friendly room category in order to bring their dog(s) on property.
Luxury GO Room
Guest comfort is at the forefront as is exemplified by the innovative bedroom and bathroom designs, with the signature Flamingo pink woven through the space. Bedrooms feature oversized white vinyl headboards, posh carpet, and sleek, modern furniture. Ultra-soft pillowtop mattresses are tripled-sheeted with plush linens and are flanked with LED chrome reading lights. White drapery adorns the bedroom walls, adding an air of sophistication. Deluxe bathrooms include stylish frosted glass walls and doors, Delta jetted shower fixtures and luxurious bath amenities by Gilchrist & Soames. The new accommodations indulge tech-savvy guests with a host of cutting edge digital accessories including top-of-the-line sound system, iPod docking station, CD/DVD player, electronic window treatments and wireless internet connections. Rooms are also equipped with 42" flat panel television sets and built-in screens in the bathroom mirrors.
GO Room Strip View
The luxurious GO Room, but with an amazing Strip View over Caesars Palace!
FAB Deluxe Room
Comfortable and contemporary, our Deluxe Rooms are one of the best bets in town. Measuring nearly 350 square-feet, these roomy accommodations come equipped with a desk, couch, and an oversized chair, meaning you can stretch out and enjoy your stay. Trimmed in an understated, contemporary decor, each room is loaded with features that simplify your stay - an in-room safe, iron and ironing board, built-in hairdryer, voice mail data line, video on-demand, data ports, 24-hour room service and more!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.6 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.6 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.9 mi

Dining

Paradise Garden Buffet
Watch the playful antics of live penguins and flamingos while enjoying a fresh feast at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Enjoy a scrumptious salad and fresh fruit bar along with mounds of shrimp on ice, Alaskan crab legs and seafood salads.
Pink Bean
Serving freshly brewed gourmet coffee, espresso and cappuccino, Java Coast also offers sandwiches, desserts and Nathan's Famous hot dogs (southwest casino location only). Both locales offer indoor and patio seating.
Lounges
Even Bugsy Siegel liked to take a break from the action from time to time - and the bars of the Flamingo proudly honor this tradition. From a laid-back lounge that looks out to our Wildlife Habitat to a bar where gamers gather in the middle of the blazing casino floor, the Flamingo Las Vegas is packed with refreshing options.
Tropical Breeze Cafe
This 24-hour casual dining restaurant overlooks the beautiful Flamingo Wildlife Habitat. Cuisine is traditional American fare with an extensive array of appetizers, pastas, soups, salads and home-style entrees. Enjoy a fresh breakfast or stop in for an afternoon snack.
Margaritaville
"Margaritaville is as much a state of mind as it is a place." The multi-level Caribbean-themed entertainment venue offers two outdoor patios overlooking the Las Vegas Strip, a nautical-themed restaurant, five distinctive bars, live entertainment nightly (both indoors and outdoors) and a 3,000 square-foot retail store. The menu reflects the flavors of Jimmy Buffett's island travels.
Beach Club Bar & Grill
During the summer months, guests can grab a light snack or relaxing lunch at the Flamingo Beach Club Cafe, with a front-row seat on the sparkling blue waters of the Upper Pool.
Center Cut Steakhouse
The menu features steakhouse favorites such as the 20 ounce rib eye and the 24 ounce porterhouse, made with all natural premium beef sourced from Aspen Ridge Farms in Colorado. The beef is provided by cows that are born and raised solely in the United States and are 100 percent hormone and steroid-free. In addition to mouth-watering steaks, the menu offers a wide variety of seafood dishes and other exquisitely prepared entrees such as the ultimate steakhouse Kobe burger and rack of lamb. Rounding out the menu is an assortment of delicious salads, sides and desserts.
Hamada of Japan
For nearly a decade, Hamada of Japan has been a Las Vegas favorite for those seeking an authentic Japanese dining experience.
Carlos'n Charlie's
Carlos'n Charlie's is where you can go to get loose, get loud and get some potentially valuable photos of your friends doing the same thing. Sure, we have some amazing food and the best drinks in town. But let's face it, we're really all about fun. So if you can't have fun, you can't have dessert, and you don't want to miss what we can do with a can of whipped cream! Feel free at Carlos'n Charlie's.
Sin City Brewing Company
Especially on a hot summer's day, there's nothing quite like a hand-crafted, microbrewed beer. That's exactly what you'll find at Sin City Brewing Company's second location, at the fabulous Flamingo.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With cutting-edge equipment and more than 50,000 square feet of versatile banquet and meeting space - including the 20,800 square-foot Sunset Ballroom - groups as small as 20 or as large as 2,000 will find the Flamingo's facilities ideal for tasteful dinner parties, posh cocktail receptions, or productive business conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2782)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 2782
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katz
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Helpful staff

Good value for the money. I arrived mid-morning and went to the front desk expecting to have to pay a $30 early check-in fee. The woman who checked me in (believe her name was Brenda) let me know that for the same $30 fee I could upgrade to a nicer room and not have to pay the early check-in fee, so I decided to do that. Room was great, and it was nice to be one of the first hotels on the shuttle's drop-off route for a change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WESTLEY H.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Would not recommend

I get to the hotel at about 9pm local which is really 12am for me and when I finally get to my room, I walk in and it's not turned over. Meaning the room had not been cleaned from the previous user. The bed was a mess, the bathroom was dirty and there was garbage everywhere. The toilet paper holder was ripped out of the wall and sitting on the sink. I went back down to the lobby which was a far walk from my room and a long elevator ride, wait in line for 20 minutes to find out that they could move me but only to a smoking room. SO by the time I got back to my room housekeeping was there and I was finally able to go bed around 11 local time. My room was on the 17th floor but right above a small strip of shops and restaurants between hotels including a bar that played very loud music until about 4am. My room had an adjoining room next to it and there was about a 1.5" gap between the bottom of the door and the floor so I could hear everything going on in the room next to me and vice versa. Including the guy snoring. When I checked out I put my keys and the slip in the express checkout box asking for a receipt to be emailed per their prompts and I have yet to receive one, 3 days after I left. I will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bus traveler123
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Good for location

Location is in the heart of the strip. $20 fee to check in early, like at 2 PM instead of 4 PM. Ridiculous. AND, when you come back to the key only lane, there are 50 people like you waiting for their key. Staff are unfriendly and unwilling to assist if they don't have to. I was in SPA Elevator or tower. My room had a wood floor and a view of the pool area. Limited TV channels and no HBO. Ventilation, shower worked adequately. So, choose this heotel for rate or location, but do not have high service expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Easy walk to Bally's, Paris, Harrahs, Linq, or even The Venetian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hurricane00
Business
Toronto
Dec 29, 2014

Adequate but great location

Older Hotel Smells Great! Hard to explain. Casino is a lot of fun... not overbearing. Rooms are good value for money. Good inexpensive restaurants and fun poker tourney. Amazing location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very cool Bounty Poker Tourney each night in hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hurricane00
Business
Toronto
Dec 16, 2014

Adequate but great location

Older Hotel Smells Great! Hard to explain. Casino is a lot of fun... not overbearing. Rooms are good value for money. Good inexpensive restaurants and fun poker tourney. Amazing location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faith123456789
Business
Corydon indiana
Aug 16, 2014

Flamingo

Central location on the strip, check in process takes way to long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens right down the strip has everything one may need without the crazy hotel prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sunshine
Business
Waukesha, WI
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect for what we needed.

It was very relaxing, clean and fun. Would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Tiger
Business
Fruitport, MI
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay

Outside of the parking issue, it was a great stay. Staff was friendly, accommodations were nice. Elevators where a bit dirty, but otherwise very clean. Centrally located on the strip so was easy to get to anywhere, even with monorail station if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Tip on parking, just park in the valet parking areas. Per the parking attendant, "if the gate is open", then it is ok to park there. Or use the valet service when arriving and leaving. It is quite a walk with luggage otherwise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brownies n Cake
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 28, 2014

Excellent if you'll never be in the room

I stayed here for a job interview in Vegas...it was cheap and convenient to the place I was interviewing at. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was DUSTY. So dusty that when I hit my hand on the bed, a sea of dust just swam across the room. I would stay here again ONLY if I needed a place to put my things because I knew I'd be out the rest of the day. To stay and enjoy the room?? I'll spend my money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grinder Jim
Business
Cleveland
Jun 5, 2014

Hotel right in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip

My stay at the Flamingo was very comfortable. The room was great with an awesome view of the Strip. The hotel couldn't be more centrally located on the Strip. The fitness center and pool area were also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top