$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
3145 out of 3145
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daymon W.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Vegas anniversary

For what I paid the hotel was great. It supplied us with everything needed to sleep comfortable. If we had any request they responded promptly. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria C.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Awesome Trip

Very comfortable beds n pillows. Staff at front desk very helpful. Perfect location for nightlife n dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lauren.yao
Business
Madison
Feb 9, 2015

The most affordable hotel at the best location

It's right at the center of Vegas Strip and the price is very nice. It's close to most of the night attractions. Food is just soso, but you can get to those great buffets easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony P.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Love the pool

The location of the Flamingo was great. We were able to walk just about everywhere. The pool was amazing, very clean, refreshing, and fun. Even the casino was nice. The hotel though, leaves some things to be desired. There is no coffee in the rooms. You are left with your choice of one coffee stand downstairs. Our room was ok until we opened the curtains to find that it was covered by a concrete wall. We were never even warned that we would not only not have a view, but we would not have a window! For that reason alone, we have chosen another hotel for our next trip. If you don't care about coffee or a window, this place is alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

family trip

Hotel is in a great location of the strip. The room are spacious and had a good view. The rooms need more then 1 trash can...which is in the bathroom. Great shops and food downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Just there for a wedding

The hotel staff was okay but my sister, the bride and myself were a little disappointed. Our disappointment was in the hotel areas that clearly needed renovations, carpet that was ripped apart near the stairs of the taxi pick up/ delivery areas. The smell of stale smoke in the casino area. If you can, please stay at another hotel. I don't recommend the Harrah's either, the ventilation system must not work because at the casino area really smells bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Libby
Business
Motherwell
Feb 3, 2015

Good all rounder in a great location

Hotel was good staff pleasant and helpful room clean maid service excellent great location slightly noisy but good experience we literally just slept and showered there so met our needs well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cynthia
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Convenient Location

The Flamingo Hotel and Casino is not the nicest hotel/casino on the strip, but it is in a great location and provides a good overall Vegas experience. For the amenities and proximity to the Vegas Strip big hitters, the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kelly
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Quick weekend trip

The hotel is old. It was raining, there were trash cans in the hall to collect the dripping rain from the ceiling. We were unable to get into our original room due to keys not working and you can hear a loud alarm coming from the room so we were moved to a small room, I could hear the entire conversation of my neighbors. Housekeeping still entered my room after I put the do not disturb sign after I left for the day. The front desk stated someone probably removed the sign so housekeeping did not know, if that was the case they did not clean the room, just replaced soap. Thankfully I locked up my belongings. In all it was a quick weekend trip I just needed a clean comfortable bed which is what I got. But I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Great Getaway

Our short four day getaway was just what I needed. The room was comfortable and clean and the location was fantastic. Easy to walk the strip and enjoy the excitement. Great shows and food, staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It's an all day adventure but we rented a car and drove to the Grand Canyon. Stopped at the Hoover Dam on the way. Wonderful day, well worth the time spent on the road.

Back to menu Return to top