$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
2853 out of 2853
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley M.
Business
Inver Grove Heights
Jan 23, 2015

Great Value for the Location!

You can not find a better location for the price. The rooms were recently updated and are very nice. The beds are super hard, but other than that, a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zayb
Business
Houston
Jan 21, 2015

Ok if just looking to just crash ...

Acceptable casino level environment and room cleanliness and a decent size room.. Parking garage needs updating 40 minute check in guest elevators needed cleaning/refreshing run down carpeting in hallway leading to the rooms bare walls in the room poorly designed shower ... water splashes off the roof and drips down on you buffet restaurant and pool closed and limited power outlets. Acceptable place if you want a good location and a reasonable place to crash ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel C.
Business
Renton
Jan 19, 2015

Las Vegas Rocks!!

The Flamingo is centrally located on The Strip so location can't get any better. The GO room was decent and the front desk folks were very friendly. The housekeeping staff gets a thumbs up. Value was the main reason why we stayed here. Why shell out double the amount for a 5 star hotel when you can utilize that cash for other things in Vegas? The room is just for the average 3 hours of sleep per night you're going to get in Sin City if you party like I do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katz
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Helpful staff

Good value for the money. I arrived mid-morning and went to the front desk expecting to have to pay a $30 early check-in fee. The woman who checked me in (believe her name was Brenda) let me know that for the same $30 fee I could upgrade to a nicer room and not have to pay the early check-in fee, so I decided to do that. Room was great, and it was nice to be one of the first hotels on the shuttle's drop-off route for a change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DEREK F.
Business
Caledonia
Jan 18, 2015

Last time at the Flamingo

We have stayed at the flamingo many times because of the location but we won't again. We were sent to our first room assignment that was occupied. Our next room was a go room with half the amenities not working, a terrible view and no king bed. We asked if we could get one with a king the next day and were told they are first come first serve which you would think we would have been first by default. It's our last experience or lack of with the flamingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maxxxx
Business
Long Beach
Jan 17, 2015

Bad place

Worst place to stay. The elevators don't work. The waitress in the casino didnt give me an extra bottle of water with the drink. Never experienced such a thing before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carin W.
Business
Mountain Home
Jan 17, 2015

Paper thin walls

The stay was nice, but the rooms have paper thin walls. The rambunctious crowd that comes with the Vegas night life was heard all night thru the paper thin walls. It could have just been the crowd that was there that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon
Business
Madison
Jan 16, 2015

Great location, decent room

Got a great deal over Christmas vacation, so was quite happy with the price. Arrived very late and they first gave us a smoking room, despite reserving a non-smoking room. But they let us move the following day. Rooms were roomy with a nice view, but pretty basic. Didn't spend any time in the casino or restaurants, so can't say anything about them. Overall, excellent value for the money, but don't expect real luxury if you reserve the cheap rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen H.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Get away trip

Room was smelly and it had only a desk chair to sit on besides the bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lauren.yao
Business
Madison
Jan 15, 2015

Great location

The location is great. It is right next to Caesars Place, Bellagio, and Bally's. 5 min walk to almost all free shows, such as the music fountain in front of Bellagio and volcano in front of Mirage. Room is clean and view is fantastic. Overall experience is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 5 min north to volcano show in front of Mirage. Walk 5 min south to Bellagio's music fountain show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top