$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
2566 out of 2566
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward G.
Business
Sedley
Mar 3, 2015

good deal for the strip

This was a much cheaper alternative to the conference hotel. This is one of the older hotels on the strip and it shows. However, it serves well as a base of operations for your exploration of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael R.
Business
Brentwood
Mar 1, 2015

Great Room/GREAT Gym

This is a dated and mostly older property in need of updating. But, I believe it has the best gym on The Strip. If you need a great room and want a great workout... this is your spot. Great value for the $$$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis B.
Couples
Burnaby
Feb 28, 2015

BEST VEGAS TRIP EVER

CENTRAL AND PERFECT. LOTS OF FUN. GREAT VIEW. GOOD FOOD. LOVED OUR STAY HERE. WILL BE BACK ON MY NEXT TRIP. EVEN IF YOU CANT STAY HERE COME IN TO SEE THE FLAMINGOS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry R.
Family
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

good experience

the hotel was good - no complaints - good parking -nice amenities - close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gay something or nothing
Couples
Burnaby
Feb 23, 2015

wow

free upgrade to top floor suite view of strip. amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael S.
Couples
Mesa
Feb 23, 2015

Never again...

I have never left negative feedback on a stay before as I have worked in the service industry and am not a harsh critic, but I feel inclined to warn travelers of the Flamingo. Worst customer service ever experienced. Checked in at 11 pm only to have our keys not work at 3am. The front desk stated they had no record of our reservation despite the fact we just checked in 4 hours prior. Finally get the chaos "settled" only to have security try opening our door at 5 am saying we have no reservation, as well as a phone call half an hour later saying the same thing. Over the next day and a half, we got 3 more visits and 2 additional phone calls from hotel staff questioning our reservation with no apologies. Housekeeping never even came by since the room "had no reservation." When checkout time came, they tried double charging the resort fee. When asked about our stay, we voiced that it was not pleasant, and the front desk didn't even bother asking why. If you're looking for a subpar room with terrible customer service, this is your hotel. First and last time I will ever stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msbrendababy
Couples
Glenn Heights
Feb 23, 2015

Wedding in Vegas

Awesome!!!! Great deal, great room, excellent staff,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank R.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Great value for the cost

I was attending a business conference at a near by hotel so the location was great. And the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J. Bajaj
Single
Delhi
Feb 20, 2015

Just basic.

Accessibility from car park to Hotel lobby difficult. Check in very tedious. Lifts shaky. Beds were lumpy. Nothing "deluxe" about the room. Dingy flooring and get-up of the room. Not even a phone charge socket in the room. Bathroom pretty shabby. Breakfast not adequate at all! The credit card deposit not refunded for nearly 24 hours now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay G.
Family
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great Vegas Week

Great hotel, great friendly staff, great casino. One problem was that staff were always stopping you in the lobby to sell you a promotion. No pool was open since March is opening date. Housekeeping could have done a better job in cleaning room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top