$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
2833 out of 2833
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon
Business
Madison
Jan 27, 2015

Can be a real good deal at times

Stayed over the week of Christmas and it was very cheap at that time. The room was decent, though a little odd with no carpet. Some evidence of age too, but everything worked and the bed was fine. Location cannot be beat. Parking is a little tight if you come back at night, a few nights had to park a couple blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lore
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Awesome family trip

I come to a seminar and this hotel was with in walking distance.. I enjoyed staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amanda c.
Business
ARLINGTON HEIGHTS
Jan 26, 2015

Family trip

I have stayed at the flamingo in Las Vegas before. They continued to meet expextations. I would definitely stay with them again in the future. Two most important things for me are the cleanliness and the location. Flamingo caters to both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Must check out high roller Las Vegas. It's the worlds tallest Ferris wheel. Can fit up to 40 people and has a full size bar. You can purchase tickets on groupon. It costed us $35 a person and was all you can drink for the entire hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly H.
Business
Midland
Jan 25, 2015

Nice stay for your money

The casino is nice, great staff, restaurants and stores all throughout. Great location, in the middle of the strip, makes for easy access to rest of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joonyoung P.
Business
new york
Jan 24, 2015

good location

It's in the main strip, so very convenient to walk around. But every single floor has so many rooms, so sometimes you have to walk so far from elevators, especially if you have a lot of luggage, it could not be easy to get your room with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweetdoc65
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Great location and beautiful room!!

Location can't be beat: Caesar's and Bellagio right across the street and Paris an entertaining ten minute walk south. Right in the heart of the street performers!! I play poker and rarely had a problem getting onto a 2-4 limit table. Great affordable food at Johnny Rocket's and the NY style pizza place. Bought a red velvet suitcoat (matched my red loafers perfectly haha (hey, it's Vegas!)) at the shop adjacent to the lobby. Carpeting in the hall to my room was weathered and at one point only 2 elevators were working up and down the Spa Tower at check out time Sunday, but I'm patient and understand it's not a five-star casino. I'd definitely go back, especially for the price and value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley M.
Business
Inver Grove Heights
Jan 23, 2015

Great Value for the Location!

You can not find a better location for the price. The rooms were recently updated and are very nice. The beds are super hard, but other than that, a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zayb
Business
Houston
Jan 21, 2015

Ok if just looking to just crash ...

Acceptable casino level environment and room cleanliness and a decent size room.. Parking garage needs updating 40 minute check in guest elevators needed cleaning/refreshing run down carpeting in hallway leading to the rooms bare walls in the room poorly designed shower ... water splashes off the roof and drips down on you buffet restaurant and pool closed and limited power outlets. Acceptable place if you want a good location and a reasonable place to crash ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel C.
Business
Renton
Jan 19, 2015

Las Vegas Rocks!!

The Flamingo is centrally located on The Strip so location can't get any better. The GO room was decent and the front desk folks were very friendly. The housekeeping staff gets a thumbs up. Value was the main reason why we stayed here. Why shell out double the amount for a 5 star hotel when you can utilize that cash for other things in Vegas? The room is just for the average 3 hours of sleep per night you're going to get in Sin City if you party like I do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katz
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Helpful staff

Good value for the money. I arrived mid-morning and went to the front desk expecting to have to pay a $30 early check-in fee. The woman who checked me in (believe her name was Brenda) let me know that for the same $30 fee I could upgrade to a nicer room and not have to pay the early check-in fee, so I decided to do that. Room was great, and it was nice to be one of the first hotels on the shuttle's drop-off route for a change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top