$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
2877 out of 2877
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry R.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

good experience

the hotel was good - no complaints - good parking -nice amenities - close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gay something or nothing
Business
Burnaby
Feb 23, 2015

wow

free upgrade to top floor suite view of strip. amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael S.
Business
Mesa
Feb 23, 2015

Never again...

I have never left negative feedback on a stay before as I have worked in the service industry and am not a harsh critic, but I feel inclined to warn travelers of the Flamingo. Worst customer service ever experienced. Checked in at 11 pm only to have our keys not work at 3am. The front desk stated they had no record of our reservation despite the fact we just checked in 4 hours prior. Finally get the chaos "settled" only to have security try opening our door at 5 am saying we have no reservation, as well as a phone call half an hour later saying the same thing. Over the next day and a half, we got 3 more visits and 2 additional phone calls from hotel staff questioning our reservation with no apologies. Housekeeping never even came by since the room "had no reservation." When checkout time came, they tried double charging the resort fee. When asked about our stay, we voiced that it was not pleasant, and the front desk didn't even bother asking why. If you're looking for a subpar room with terrible customer service, this is your hotel. First and last time I will ever stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msbrendababy
Business
Glenn Heights
Feb 23, 2015

Wedding in Vegas

Awesome!!!! Great deal, great room, excellent staff,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helmut S.
Business
Dunwoody
Feb 21, 2015

Business convention in area

Great location, clean rooms, property well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank R.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Great value for the cost

I was attending a business conference at a near by hotel so the location was great. And the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J. Bajaj
Business
Delhi
Feb 20, 2015

Just basic.

Accessibility from car park to Hotel lobby difficult. Check in very tedious. Lifts shaky. Beds were lumpy. Nothing "deluxe" about the room. Dingy flooring and get-up of the room. Not even a phone charge socket in the room. Bathroom pretty shabby. Breakfast not adequate at all! The credit card deposit not refunded for nearly 24 hours now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay G.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great Vegas Week

Great hotel, great friendly staff, great casino. One problem was that staff were always stopping you in the lobby to sell you a promotion. No pool was open since March is opening date. Housekeeping could have done a better job in cleaning room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brianna J.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Not worth the money!

We went on a very busy weekend so I get that there would be a wait to check in. One would also think that they would staff more than 4 people to check in a huge line of people that took up the entire lobby and large hallway that is used for getting in and out of the casino but I guess not. I paid extra for a room with a view and the view we got was the back of the casino (not what I wanted). The room was decent, the pillows were hard and the bed was not comfy the shower had no pressure and there are no coffee pots in the rooms OH.. and our air conditioner in the room did not work. The carpet is ripped and bubbling in places and is a tripping hazard, wallpaper is peeling and unattractive and parking was a JOKE!!!!!!!!!! Half the parking tower is reserved for valet another 3/4 of the tower is reserved for another hotel and then an entire floor is reserved for a rental car agency then the top few floors are all that is left and if that is all taken then you have to park far away in a reserved parking lot. I, myself, will never stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael H.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Trip to see a Jam Band

Perfect location right near the concerts we were in town to see. Our room was clean and the maid did a great job of cleaning up our party mess every day, She even put my Lsd I left out on top of my suitcase. Only complaint is the fan in our bathroom didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top