$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
2562 out of 2562
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAJED A.
Friends
N/A
May 28, 2015

So warm atmosphere

Love the location, the price and the bartenders and dealers. It's great for a gambler not for a family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan B.
Couples
N/A
May 25, 2015

Excellent location

The location is excellent,the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Unfortunately we booked into a Fab room and believe me there was nothing fab about it!! The sink in the bathroom had a big crack in it and was not at all clean. To be fair we did get our room changed but it's a pity the rooms have not been totally upgraded,they are only half completed. I believe the Go rooms here are a lot better,but we did not realise this when we booked. I think that if you want a great location, you can book a Go room in this hotel and it would be fine. I would like to give praise to Ronnell on reception,a truly helpful and friendly member of staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malissa W.
Single
KANSAS CITY
May 23, 2015

Cousin Bachellorette

My sister and I wanted a 2 queen.. They gave us a 1king , claimed it was an upgrade , and said there was a pull out couch... Very uncomfy, but we had fun roaming through the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theerayut T.
Friends
Chicago
May 23, 2015

Awesome trip

Old fashioned hotel but the hotel located on the middle if strips easy to go to out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marivic d.
Friends
N/A
May 21, 2015

Awesome experience.

Location,location...nice hotel,right at the very center of Las Vegas..fantastic place to shop,we went to the shopping outlet just by bus,very acessible...we had a great time and would definitely coming back and stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
At home in Orlando
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Mini Suite was good

Room was comfortable, did have to wait a considerable time for requested linens to be delivered to room from housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason L.
Friends
San Diego
May 19, 2015

Nice hotel for low cost

The hotel is in a good location with decent rooms. If location is important to you and you don't want to spend too much money on your stay, then this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy S.
Couples
Franklin Park
May 8, 2015

1st time in Vegas

We recently visited Vegas for the first time and stayed at the Flamingo. We had a great time, loved the room and the view.. and the upgraded side with the new rooms are amazing! Great location, friendly staff. However be prepared to wait in a long line to check in or out. That was the only bad thing. We saw the Legends in Concert show and it was awesome, what great performers. The hotel grounds were beautiful with the fish and flamingos. Already planning a trip back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Small Bachelor Party
Couples
Bozeman
May 4, 2015

Smoky and rundown

Had to switch rooms because it was too smoky. The whole hotel in general is the smokiest I've encountered in Vegas. Pool was advertised to be open year round, but was closed for maintenace. There was no indication of this during the booking process. Wil not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samantha H.
Friends
Gelndale Heights
May 1, 2015

Fun mini vacation

The hotel was nice and it was clean. But it wasn't anything special. We stayed on a king bed room, nothing fancy. The staff was very Pleasant and nice especially compared to some other hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top