$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
2,815 reviews
great place!

Super great! Check in was easy and pretty fast and it was at the most a 9 minute drive to anywhere... See full review

  • alexia elaine
  • Aug 17, 2014
Great area to be at in Vegas

Flamingo is a great motel to be at, its in the middle of the strip and is just a great motel. See full review

  • Sandies
  • Aug 13, 2014
The Flamingo Las Vegas has become part of the landscape here, with its neon Art Deco features decorating Las Vegas Boulevard since 1946. Hugely famous for its longstanding headline act, Donny & Marie Osmond, you can also test your fortune inside two gambling arenas – the main 77,000 square foot casino and the smaller Margaritaville Casino, designed with island decadence in mind. Combined, there are more than 1,600 slot machines and a wide range of table games, so there are plenty of chances to strike it rich. Whether you win or lose, tuck into food from around the world at the Flamingo, from sushi at the Hamada of Japan to traditional American dishes at Steakhouse 46.
Key Facts

  • 3,626 Guestrooms
  • 77,000 sq. ft Casino
  • 17,000 sq. ft Spa and sauna
  • 80 ft Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Hair Salon
  • Exhibition space
  • Business services
  • Wildlife habitat

Neighborhood
The Flamingo Hotel & Casino is situated between Bally's and Harrah's, with easy access to the Forum Shops at Caesar's Palace. Located center-strip, guests of the Flamingo are close to all the exciting Las Vegas action, and there's also a Las Vegas Monorail station on the property for getting a little further afield, such as taking a trip to the Las Vegas Hilton or Las Vegas Convention Center.
Hints and Tips

If you're interested in learning more about the evolution of the famous Las Vegas Strip, seek out the Bugsy Siegel memorial in the hotel grounds - it's a truly nostalgic attraction.

You can also leave your own legacy at The Strip's oldest hotel & casino by purchasing a personalised brick at the property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1162 -115.17
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Flamingo Las Vegas is a tropical paradise located in the center of the famous Las Vegas "Strip."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Flamingo Las Vegas Rooms

FAB Deluxe Room
Comfortable and contemporary, our Deluxe Rooms are one of the best bets in town. Measuring nearly 350 square-feet, these roomy accommodations come equipped with a desk, couch, and an oversized chair, meaning you can stretch out and enjoy your stay. Trimmed in an understated, contemporary decor, each room is loaded with features that simplify your stay - an in-room safe, iron and ironing board, built-in hairdryer, voice mail data line, video on-demand, data ports, 24-hour room service and more!
FAB Luxury Room
Guests will feel Forever Fabulous in Flamingo's newly remodeled FAB rooms. Stylish decor meets simple luxury with splashes of signature Flamingo pink and wood-toned floors and furnishings throughout the 350-square-foot space. Contemporary chaise lounges, patterned rugs, chic lighting and vintage Vegas framed artwork create an ultra-modern setting. Upgraded beds feature extra-soft pillow-top mattresses with plush linens and faux fur throws for the ultimate comfort. Rooms are also equipped with 32-inch flat screen Plasma televisions and include sweeping views of the Las Vegas Strip.
Newly Remodeled FAB Room
Guests will feel Forever Fabulous in Flamingo's newly remodeled FAB rooms, with sweeping views of the Las Vegas Strip! Stylish decor meets simple luxury with splashes of signature Flamingo pink, wood-toned floors and furnishings throughout the 350-sq-ft space. Contemporary chaise lounges, patterned rugs, chic lighting & vintage Vegas framed artwork create an ultra-modern setting. Upgraded beds feature extra-soft pillow-top mattresses with plush linens & faux fur throws for the ultimate comfort. Rooms are also equipped with 32" flat screen TV.
Pet Stay Room
A special room for those traveling with four-footed friends! Please note that dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less each and be present at the time of check- in. Up to 2 dogs per room are allowed. Dogs are permitted to walk through designated common areas while on a leash and accompanied by the owner. Check in time for PetStay rooms is 4pm; dog owners must be prepared to accommodate your dogs until your room is ready. Dogs are the only animals allowed under the PetStay program. Dogs must be kenneled or out of the room during housekeeping. (Housekeeping may be scheduled at your convenience, but housekeeping must be allowed to service your guest room at a minimum of every other day.) * Guests MUST book the Pet Friendly room category in order to bring their dog(s) on property.
Luxury GO Room
Guest comfort is at the forefront as is exemplified by the innovative bedroom and bathroom designs, with the signature Flamingo pink woven through the space. Bedrooms feature oversized white vinyl headboards, posh carpet, and sleek, modern furniture. Ultra-soft pillowtop mattresses are tripled-sheeted with plush linens and are flanked with LED chrome reading lights. White drapery adorns the bedroom walls, adding an air of sophistication. Deluxe bathrooms include stylish frosted glass walls and doors, Delta jetted shower fixtures and luxurious bath amenities by Gilchrist & Soames. The new accommodations indulge tech-savvy guests with a host of cutting edge digital accessories including top-of-the-line sound system, iPod docking station, CD/DVD player, electronic window treatments and wireless internet connections. Rooms are also equipped with 42" flat panel television sets and built-in screens in the bathroom mirrors.
GO Room Strip View
The luxurious GO Room, but with an amazing Strip View over Caesars Palace!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.6 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.6 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With cutting-edge equipment and more than 50,000 square feet of versatile banquet and meeting space - including the 20,800 square-foot Sunset Ballroom - groups as small as 20 or as large as 2,000 will find the Flamingo's facilities ideal for tasteful dinner parties, posh cocktail receptions, or productive business conferences.

Dining

Hamada of Japan
For nearly a decade, Hamada of Japan has been a Las Vegas favorite for those seeking an authentic Japanese dining experience.
Carlos'n Charlie's
Carlos'n Charlie's is where you can go to get loose, get loud and get some potentially valuable photos of your friends doing the same thing. Sure, we have some amazing food and the best drinks in town. But let's face it, we're really all about fun. So if you can't have fun, you can't have dessert, and you don't want to miss what we can do with a can of whipped cream! Feel free at Carlos'n Charlie's.
Sin City Brewing Company
Especially on a hot summer's day, there's nothing quite like a hand-crafted, microbrewed beer. That's exactly what you'll find at Sin City Brewing Company's second location, at the fabulous Flamingo.
Paradise Garden Buffet
Watch the playful antics of live penguins and flamingos while enjoying a fresh feast at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Enjoy a scrumptious salad and fresh fruit bar along with mounds of shrimp on ice, Alaskan crab legs and seafood salads.
Pink Bean
Serving freshly brewed gourmet coffee, espresso and cappuccino, Java Coast also offers sandwiches, desserts and Nathan's Famous hot dogs (southwest casino location only). Both locales offer indoor and patio seating.
Lounges
Even Bugsy Siegel liked to take a break from the action from time to time - and the bars of the Flamingo proudly honor this tradition. From a laid-back lounge that looks out to our Wildlife Habitat to a bar where gamers gather in the middle of the blazing casino floor, the Flamingo Las Vegas is packed with refreshing options.
Tropical Breeze Cafe
This 24-hour casual dining restaurant overlooks the beautiful Flamingo Wildlife Habitat. Cuisine is traditional American fare with an extensive array of appetizers, pastas, soups, salads and home-style entrees. Enjoy a fresh breakfast or stop in for an afternoon snack.
Margaritaville
"Margaritaville is as much a state of mind as it is a place." The multi-level Caribbean-themed entertainment venue offers two outdoor patios overlooking the Las Vegas Strip, a nautical-themed restaurant, five distinctive bars, live entertainment nightly (both indoors and outdoors) and a 3,000 square-foot retail store. The menu reflects the flavors of Jimmy Buffett's island travels.
Beach Club Bar & Grill
During the summer months, guests can grab a light snack or relaxing lunch at the Flamingo Beach Club Cafe, with a front-row seat on the sparkling blue waters of the Upper Pool.
Center Cut Steakhouse
The menu features steakhouse favorites such as the 20 ounce rib eye and the 24 ounce porterhouse, made with all natural premium beef sourced from Aspen Ridge Farms in Colorado. The beef is provided by cows that are born and raised solely in the United States and are 100 percent hormone and steroid-free. In addition to mouth-watering steaks, the menu offers a wide variety of seafood dishes and other exquisitely prepared entrees such as the ultimate steakhouse Kobe burger and rack of lamb. Rounding out the menu is an assortment of delicious salads, sides and desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2815)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
2815 out of 2815
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamie9477
Midland, MI
Jul 8, 2014

Please read about awful customer service.

The pool was great (it was the main reason we stayed there). The hotel is centrally located on the strip and that's great too. The Link is new and right off the back entrance and the High Roller is a very quick walk from the rear entrance. The buffet is the worst of the Buffet's that are linked together (Planet Hollywood, Rio, Caesars Palace, etc.). Every time we dealt with hotel staff, it was awful. It took us 2.5 hours to check into our hotel room. First room the keys didn't work we went all the way back down to check in, waited in line, and the second room didn't have the view we wanted my boyfriend went all the way back to check in, waited in line, and the third time they wouldn't deal with him, because he wasn't on the check in names (although we had both already been down there together within an hour, and the maintenance was where I was standing by the second room and was telling them my boyfriend was down there). Then I went down (fourth time waiting in line to check in) and we thought fourth time was a charm- it wasn't. The room had the view we wanted and the keys worked, but there was someone's leftover room service, trash/water bottles, and hair supplies. The fifth time was a charm. When we were ready to check out, they have "quick check out" people by the check in with ipads to check out. Someone said we could check out with him and we decided to skip the long line and take advantage of that. The employee couldn't answer our simple questions about the $100 "resort fee" when we checked in (if it is refundable or not). He then said it was his second day on the job. I asked him to ask another employee, and he said he couldn't because they were busy. We then got back in line (5 groups FURTHER than we were when he pulled us out) and waited 25 minutes to check out. Only for the people behind the desk to tell us that the $22.40/night charge for "one device's wireless and 2 gym memberships" was not refundable even if we didn't use it. They explained the strip started a new ordinance March 1st that requires every room be charged $x (varies depending on hotel). Overall fun experience, as long as you don't deal with the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your money on Flamingo's pizza or buffet. They're not worth the price. Take a short walk to Miracle Mile and eat at Pink's.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Livin' Life
Philadelphia
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect location

Puts you right in the middle of everything! Easy access to hot spots on the strip and monorail. Room wasn't anything special, but it has everything you need. Hotel has good restaurants and scenery. Perfect location for July 4th fireworks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmcord27
Denver, CO
Jul 6, 2014

Great time at the pool

I stayed at the Flamingo with my friend and the pool was a lot of fun. We really enjoyed the location on the strip because we could walk to everywhere we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went out to clubs at night. On the first day we walked the strip to find some promoters that could then get us on the guests list every night and free drink tickets.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kariiblk
tuba city, arizona
Jul 4, 2014

great

Great location and great price on weekdays. Casino was right there and strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One night stayer 14
Colorado
Jul 2, 2014

Not customer oriented

Most of the stay was good. After making my reservation I called the hotel to insure I would have a non smoking room (a non smoking room is a must for me and frankly I don't understand why all their rooms are not non smoking rooms) the lady on the phone told me to call the morning of my stay and ask to get a non smoking room. I called and the lady I talked to that time was put out by my call and even rude. She sarcastically said we don't guarantee these rooms. Then at check in there was a long line of customers waiting to check in but way too few employees to check them in at a reasonable time, thus long wait to check in. The one lady making waffles at the buffet was rude and mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Diana
New York City
Jul 1, 2014

Good location but thats about it

- PINK flamboyant furniture and hotel - Dingy interior -Old cheap feel -Convenient location to all the other hotels - Good if you are not spending any time in your room (like me) - Still wouldve spent the extra $30 a day diff and gone to Caesars or something - Loved that the room had like 3 mirrors so us girls could get ready -Hated that there were literally NO lights next to mirrors so we couldnt see ourselves :( -overall: BLEH it was cheap so i cant complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tterb
Butte, Mt
Jul 1, 2014

Good stay for the price

This hotel is a little out dated but for the price and location it is tuff to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Tiger
Business
Fruitport, MI
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay

Outside of the parking issue, it was a great stay. Staff was friendly, accommodations were nice. Elevators where a bit dirty, but otherwise very clean. Centrally located on the strip so was easy to get to anywhere, even with monorail station if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Tip on parking, just park in the valet parking areas. Per the parking attendant, "if the gate is open", then it is ok to park there. Or use the valet service when arriving and leaving. It is quite a walk with luggage otherwise.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biillum
Ogden Utah
Jun 28, 2014

wonderful time

Great view out of bedroom window. Clean and fun to see the habitat garden! Loved Donny and Marie, best entertainers ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

to sightsee it was in the middle of the strip great walk to other locations

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brownies n Cake
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 28, 2014

Excellent if you'll never be in the room

I stayed here for a job interview in Vegas...it was cheap and convenient to the place I was interviewing at. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was DUSTY. So dusty that when I hit my hand on the bed, a sea of dust just swam across the room. I would stay here again ONLY if I needed a place to put my things because I knew I'd be out the rest of the day. To stay and enjoy the room?? I'll spend my money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search