$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
2833 out of 2833
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
May 18, 2009

Great location, great price, great room

This was better than expected. Other reviews don't do it justice. The check in was fast, the room was updated and clean, the pools were great and the service was excellent. We had such a great time. The hotel is in the best location, you are right in the middle of everything, walking distance to all the fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Carnival Court. Great local entertainment! Make sure you go downtown to see the light show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 18, 2009

Love the Flamingo!

I love staying at the Flamingo because I like to gamble there and at some of the places in close proximity. I also really like the "go" pool, it is my favorite place to relax and get sun without children running around all over the place. The rooms are OK but for as much time as you actually spend in them it's not an issue. Great pool, great location and great gambling! Always stay here when in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple of 50 year olds
Business
Minnesota
May 16, 2009

Best location in Vegas at a great price

A coffee maker and a refrigerator both would have been nice to have in our room--typically included in almost other hotels we have been staying at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay on the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D & P
Business
Boston, MA
May 16, 2009

Old style Vegas in the 21st Century

I have been to Vegas several times and as such have always stayed at the Flamingo. It has the old style of Vegas and what Vegas was about, however they have been able to put this in the 21st century. The pools are incredible and the location cannot be beat. You are in the heart of the strip and where all the action is in Vegas, whether you want to gamble, shop, clubbing, casino hopping. There is something for everyone and it's right at your front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you stay in the heart of the strip (ie Flamingo, Ceasers, Bellagio, Paris, Ballys) always look for the coupons and comps. You might be able to save a few bucks while on strip. If you do have an opportunity to have a car at your disposal, take some time to go off strip and go to places where the locals go. The food is a lot less and local gambling halls have better odds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HDmardi
Business
Central Mass.
May 15, 2009

great location and pool!

great location, good breakfast buffet, great pool, EXPENSIVE drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mo and ia
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 15, 2009

Vegas

Airconditioning was noisy, faucet in tub and sink both in the bathroom were leaking, in one of our rooms. The other room we could not get the room temp cool enough, regardless where we set the thermosat. Spoke to the front desk and they said that there was nothing they could do about the noise or temp problem. Maint. came and fixed the sink, but still leaked after he left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 15, 2009

Check in early, and be flexible!

Upon checking in we were told that since our flight didn't land until 10 P.M. our room had been given away. We were forced to sleep in a smoking room with two queens opposed to the non-smoking king-sized bedroom that we had reserved. We were given the option to upgrade to a Go-room for $40 extra a night. We had a wonderful view of the strip and the room was cleaned fairly well each day. Unfortunately there must have been construction going on around us because between 7 and 8 A.M. every morning we were woken up by drills and loud noises from all around. Overall the staff was wonderful and the location was prime. We plan to stay here again in the future, but we will check in early to save the hassle next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Cerrito, Ca
May 14, 2009

The Flamingo Rocks!

I had so much fun. My room was very nice. My friend didnt have a GO room. It is worth the extra money. When I got up to my room I was very pleased that I was given a strip view of the Bellagio Fountains and Caesars Palace. The staff was so friendly as a matter of fact everybody I came into contact with at the Flamingo was very nice. The location cannot be beat. The only reason I only gave it 4 stars is because there was no bathtub. It had a very nice shower but no tub...boo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEIKEI
Business
LAS VAGES, NA
May 13, 2009

FANTASTIC ALL GIRL GETAWAY

EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL EXCEPT FOR CHECKING IN, IT TOOK OVER AN HOUR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pettenwell
Business
Redgranite, Wisconsin
May 13, 2009

Affordable, comfortable, clean

Very relaxing. Loved the tropical surroundings especially by the pool and wildlife areas. Location of the Flamingo was excellent for walking to surrounding attractions. The only thing that we feel could be changed is to be able to bring a cooler into the pool area. We brought an ice filled cooler in so we could put the refreshments in it since the ice melted quickly in the heat but were told no coolers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rio has wonderful free entertainment in the casino. Very enjoyable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top