$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
2847 out of 2847
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn family lady
Business
Kulpmont Pa.
May 23, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

great vacation good location to everything no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

half price tickets just walk out the hotel to the right one block and to the left the next hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob the Fish
Business
Calgary, AB
May 22, 2009

Flamingo Hotel

The hotel was very good. Location was excellent and pool was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's Buffett was good. A lot of seafood which was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Learning As I Go Along
Business
Washington State
May 22, 2009

OK But ...

Timing is everything!! The line for check-in can be very long. Also, I have yet to determine how rooms are assigned. I've had good luck and bad luck by indicating I wanted a quiet nonsmoking room. This week, some of my friends who wanted nonsmoking rooms were upgraded to a "Go Room". I got a older room with a CRT TV with only six channels, which was repaired after I complained. The rooms,elevators and carpeting need to be updated. Was I treated differently because I paid less than my friends for a "deluxe" room? Blind Luck? If I didn't know how other guests were treated e.g. upgrade maybe I wouldn't feel somehow cheated. Yes, I recommeded the Flamingo but I wasn't given the choice of "it depends".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I just returned from a stay at the Flamingo. The summer fix-price dinner at the VOGA Italian Bistro was surprising good and reasonably priced - $19.95 for three courses. Choice of salad, four entrees and Tiramisu for dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county
May 22, 2009

----------------------------------------

Had a look wait for a check-in due according to hotel that there was a convention in town and took over 45 minutes to check in. When checked in said that due to the convention all the king size rooms were gone but for a $40 per night upgrade could get a room with a king size bed. Rooms were ample in size and clean but the hotel is getting a tired look. When people had room service it took the staff a long time to PU dishes so when went down the hall ways saw lots of sishware lying in the halls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Have some wonderful outlet malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 20, 2009

Love love love it!

My experience was great.The location is killer, all the staff is really friendly and helpful. It was cean and priced well. The wildlife habitat is the best part I think. its just really beautiful and we somehow got a room on the 7th floor, looking right over the flamingo garden! So every morning I could look down at them, it was great. If your young and want to party the Flamingo has Margaritaville, however if your more into the club scene like me, you probably will skip that and hit up the other hotels that are nearby for the clubs. Overall nightlife inside the hotel isn't really there, but it doesn't even matter because Bellagio is right across the street (club called The Bank), then Mirage has a great club called Jet, and there are just SOO many options right near by. Another thing about the flamingo is that the style is just SO original, very retro and kitchy and really makes you feel like you are in the old fashion Las Vegas which I really appreciate. The only downer about the hotel is that there needs to be a bit more affordable dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is the Bellagio, every day and night they have the most spectacular fountain show I have every seen. It goes all night and they do a different show every 15 minutes or so. Its the most spectacular free show you can find. We spent hours just watching the shows in front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N.Y.
May 20, 2009

Great vacation

Great vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joan the "Yooper"
Business
Munising, Mi
May 20, 2009

Fun for all ages

The location was perfect for getting around to the other casinos. I was there with my 72 year old mother, so the convenience of the shuttles and taxis were great. Also being able to walk to some of the other casinos and shows was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the conceire. They helped us organize our plans and were very helpful and informative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Breezey
Business
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2009

Las Vegas Falmingo

Layed out Poolside Wedding Ceremony Gambled Go Rooms were semi-nice,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Maggiano's Little Italy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
May 19, 2009

Nice Go Rooms, average services

We checked in after a short wait, we were happy with the Go - room we were provided, the beds were comfy and the room was very modern. My husband enjoyed the TV screen in the bathroom and shower was great. The cleanliness of the room was sub par there were dust bunnies under the couch and a chew can was left on the bathroom counter after it was cleaned (It was not ours). In the am we went to the Buffet, not so great, long wait, $20.00 for Champagne breakfast, that was average, order room service. We then paid $10.00 to go to the Go pool, we got 2 lounge chairs but about 2 hours later we were asked to vacate them as were 10 other people as they were reserved for a corporate group, we were each given a free coupon for a free drink, but there was NO SIGN indicating these chairs were reserved. We ended up leaving as the pool as it was over crowded at that point and no available lounge chairs. We did enjoy the casino and location as it is very central. We went to Criss Angel - Believe, he was amazing, he walked down a curtain and no there were no wires attached that we could see. All in all the hotel good value for what we paid it just lacked in certain areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother going to the Buffet, we purchased our meal ticket then waited while 25 people went ahead of us. Get a free rewards card when you check in it will give you a free pass to go past people waiting in line. We were actually asked if we were not guests of the hotel by people waiting behind us as they ended going ahead of us, once finally inside there were plenty of empty tables available. Order room service, it's cheaper and better then what you get at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
May 18, 2009

Great location, great price, great room

This was better than expected. Other reviews don't do it justice. The check in was fast, the room was updated and clean, the pools were great and the service was excellent. We had such a great time. The hotel is in the best location, you are right in the middle of everything, walking distance to all the fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Carnival Court. Great local entertainment! Make sure you go downtown to see the light show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top