$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
4,115 reviews
Vegas Trip

This hotel is Great. The location is perfect and the pool is fantastic. See full review

  • Mestisa
  • Jul 21, 2014
Vegas trip

The staff was super friendly. I loved how beautiful and clean the hotel was. The only con is that... See full review

  • mramirez979
  • Jun 26, 2014
The Flamingo Las Vegas has become part of the landscape here, with its neon Art Deco features decorating Las Vegas Boulevard since 1946. Hugely famous for its longstanding headline act, Donny & Marie Osmond, you can also test your fortune inside two gambling arenas – the main 77,000 square foot casino and the smaller Margaritaville Casino, designed with island decadence in mind. Combined, there are more than 1,600 slot machines and a wide range of table games, so there are plenty of chances to strike it rich. Whether you win or lose, tuck into food from around the world at the Flamingo, from sushi at the Hamada of Japan to traditional American dishes at Steakhouse 46.
Key Facts

  • 3,626 Guestrooms
  • 77,000 sq. ft Casino
  • 17,000 sq. ft Spa and sauna
  • 80 ft Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Hair Salon
  • Exhibition space
  • Business services
  • Wildlife habitat

Neighborhood
The Flamingo Hotel & Casino is situated between Bally's and Harrah's, with easy access to the Forum Shops at Caesar's Palace. Located center-strip, guests of the Flamingo are close to all the exciting Las Vegas action, and there's also a Las Vegas Monorail station on the property for getting a little further afield, such as taking a trip to the Las Vegas Hilton or Las Vegas Convention Center.
Hints and Tips

If you're interested in learning more about the evolution of the famous Las Vegas Strip, seek out the Bugsy Siegel memorial in the hotel grounds - it's a truly nostalgic attraction.

You can also leave your own legacy at The Strip's oldest hotel & casino by purchasing a personalised brick at the property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Flamingo Las Vegas Rooms

FAB Deluxe Room
Comfortable and contemporary, our Deluxe Rooms are one of the best bets in town. Measuring nearly 350 square-feet, these roomy accommodations come equipped with a desk, couch, and an oversized chair, meaning you can stretch out and enjoy your stay. Trimmed in an understated, contemporary decor, each room is loaded with features that simplify your stay - an in-room safe, iron and ironing board, built-in hairdryer, voice mail data line, video on-demand, data ports, 24-hour room service and more!
FAB Luxury Room
Guests will feel Forever Fabulous in Flamingo's newly remodeled FAB rooms. Stylish decor meets simple luxury with splashes of signature Flamingo pink and wood-toned floors and furnishings throughout the 350-square-foot space. Contemporary chaise lounges, patterned rugs, chic lighting and vintage Vegas framed artwork create an ultra-modern setting. Upgraded beds feature extra-soft pillow-top mattresses with plush linens and faux fur throws for the ultimate comfort. Rooms are also equipped with 32-inch flat screen Plasma televisions and include sweeping views of the Las Vegas Strip.
Newly Remodeled FAB Room
Guests will feel Forever Fabulous in Flamingo's newly remodeled FAB rooms, with sweeping views of the Las Vegas Strip! Stylish decor meets simple luxury with splashes of signature Flamingo pink, wood-toned floors and furnishings throughout the 350-sq-ft space. Contemporary chaise lounges, patterned rugs, chic lighting & vintage Vegas framed artwork create an ultra-modern setting. Upgraded beds feature extra-soft pillow-top mattresses with plush linens & faux fur throws for the ultimate comfort. Rooms are also equipped with 32" flat screen TV.
Pet Stay Room
A special room for those traveling with four-footed friends! Please note that dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less each and be present at the time of check- in. Up to 2 dogs per room are allowed. Dogs are permitted to walk through designated common areas while on a leash and accompanied by the owner. Check in time for PetStay rooms is 4pm; dog owners must be prepared to accommodate your dogs until your room is ready. Dogs are the only animals allowed under the PetStay program. Dogs must be kenneled or out of the room during housekeeping. (Housekeeping may be scheduled at your convenience, but housekeeping must be allowed to service your guest room at a minimum of every other day.) * Guests MUST book the Pet Friendly room category in order to bring their dog(s) on property.
Luxury GO Room
Guest comfort is at the forefront as is exemplified by the innovative bedroom and bathroom designs, with the signature Flamingo pink woven through the space. Bedrooms feature oversized white vinyl headboards, posh carpet, and sleek, modern furniture. Ultra-soft pillowtop mattresses are tripled-sheeted with plush linens and are flanked with LED chrome reading lights. White drapery adorns the bedroom walls, adding an air of sophistication. Deluxe bathrooms include stylish frosted glass walls and doors, Delta jetted shower fixtures and luxurious bath amenities by Gilchrist & Soames. The new accommodations indulge tech-savvy guests with a host of cutting edge digital accessories including top-of-the-line sound system, iPod docking station, CD/DVD player, electronic window treatments and wireless internet connections. Rooms are also equipped with 42" flat panel television sets and built-in screens in the bathroom mirrors.
GO Room Strip View
The luxurious GO Room, but with an amazing Strip View over Caesars Palace!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1162 -115.17
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Flamingo Las Vegas is a tropical paradise located in the center of the famous Las Vegas "Strip."

Nearby points of interest

  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.6 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.6 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.9 mi

Dining

Hamada of Japan
For nearly a decade, Hamada of Japan has been a Las Vegas favorite for those seeking an authentic Japanese dining experience.
Carlos'n Charlie's
Carlos'n Charlie's is where you can go to get loose, get loud and get some potentially valuable photos of your friends doing the same thing. Sure, we have some amazing food and the best drinks in town. But let's face it, we're really all about fun. So if you can't have fun, you can't have dessert, and you don't want to miss what we can do with a can of whipped cream! Feel free at Carlos'n Charlie's.
Sin City Brewing Company
Especially on a hot summer's day, there's nothing quite like a hand-crafted, microbrewed beer. That's exactly what you'll find at Sin City Brewing Company's second location, at the fabulous Flamingo.
Paradise Garden Buffet
Watch the playful antics of live penguins and flamingos while enjoying a fresh feast at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Enjoy a scrumptious salad and fresh fruit bar along with mounds of shrimp on ice, Alaskan crab legs and seafood salads.
Pink Bean
Serving freshly brewed gourmet coffee, espresso and cappuccino, Java Coast also offers sandwiches, desserts and Nathan's Famous hot dogs (southwest casino location only). Both locales offer indoor and patio seating.
Lounges
Even Bugsy Siegel liked to take a break from the action from time to time - and the bars of the Flamingo proudly honor this tradition. From a laid-back lounge that looks out to our Wildlife Habitat to a bar where gamers gather in the middle of the blazing casino floor, the Flamingo Las Vegas is packed with refreshing options.
Tropical Breeze Cafe
This 24-hour casual dining restaurant overlooks the beautiful Flamingo Wildlife Habitat. Cuisine is traditional American fare with an extensive array of appetizers, pastas, soups, salads and home-style entrees. Enjoy a fresh breakfast or stop in for an afternoon snack.
Margaritaville
"Margaritaville is as much a state of mind as it is a place." The multi-level Caribbean-themed entertainment venue offers two outdoor patios overlooking the Las Vegas Strip, a nautical-themed restaurant, five distinctive bars, live entertainment nightly (both indoors and outdoors) and a 3,000 square-foot retail store. The menu reflects the flavors of Jimmy Buffett's island travels.
Beach Club Bar & Grill
During the summer months, guests can grab a light snack or relaxing lunch at the Flamingo Beach Club Cafe, with a front-row seat on the sparkling blue waters of the Upper Pool.
Center Cut Steakhouse
The menu features steakhouse favorites such as the 20 ounce rib eye and the 24 ounce porterhouse, made with all natural premium beef sourced from Aspen Ridge Farms in Colorado. The beef is provided by cows that are born and raised solely in the United States and are 100 percent hormone and steroid-free. In addition to mouth-watering steaks, the menu offers a wide variety of seafood dishes and other exquisitely prepared entrees such as the ultimate steakhouse Kobe burger and rack of lamb. Rounding out the menu is an assortment of delicious salads, sides and desserts.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With cutting-edge equipment and more than 50,000 square feet of versatile banquet and meeting space - including the 20,800 square-foot Sunset Ballroom - groups as small as 20 or as large as 2,000 will find the Flamingo's facilities ideal for tasteful dinner parties, posh cocktail receptions, or productive business conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4115)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
4115 out of 4115
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Board-head
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Aug 5, 2010

It's OK, but could be better

The room is kind of old and basic. It could use a make over as the paint in the bathroom is peeling. the carpet did seem too clean. We stayed on 5th floor and it was noisy eventhough we closed the window. Watch out for the check inand out. we spent 45 minutes each time waiting in line as we didn't want to take the speedy check out because we didn't trust what may be charged in the credit card. For the location, it could be a value hotel for its money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san bernardino ca
Aug 5, 2010

Great place for a great price

We had a good time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Got to half tickets place on the strip the day of your show. The tickets are way cheaper.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Board-head
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Aug 5, 2010

It's OK, but could be better

The room is kind of old and basic. It could use a make over as the paint in the bathroom is peeling. the carpet did seem too clean. We stayed on 5th floor and it was noisy eventhough we closed the window. Watch out for the check inand out. we spent 45 minutes each time waiting in line as we didn't want to take the speedy check out because we didn't trust what may be charged in the credit card. For the location, it could be a value hotel for its money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh,pa
Aug 4, 2010

Short staffed

Being that our flight was delayed , we did not reach the hotel until 1230am to check-in. It took 3 hour to check -in. They only had 2 peole working at the front desk. They over booked the hotel and had to send alot of people to different hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goodall girl
New York
Aug 4, 2010

Great location

We arrived late (10pm) due to bad weather our flight had been delayed. They gave our Non smoking room away. We had paid extra for a room with a view which we got. They gave us a smoking room and told me I could switch the next day if I wanted to. The room was clean and beds were very comfy. The common areas were filthy (Elevators,Hallways,Walk ways and Casino). The pool area was filled with beer cans. The only time I seen people clean up around the pool was when they were getting ready to close. Upon check out we asked for a wakeup call they called an hour earlier than we asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go spend the time and see the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. So well worth the trip.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goodall girl
New York
Aug 4, 2010

Great location

We arrived late (10pm) due to bad weather our flight had been delayed. They gave our Non smoking room away. We had paid extra for a room with a view which we got. They gave us a smoking room and told me I could switch the next day if I wanted to. The room was clean and beds were very comfy. The common areas were filthy (Elevators,Hallways,Walk ways and Casino). The pool area was filled with beer cans. The only time I seen people clean up around the pool was when they were getting ready to close. Upon check out we asked for a wakeup call they called an hour earlier than we asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go spend the time and see the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. So well worth the trip.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh,pa
Aug 4, 2010

Short staffed

Being that our flight was delayed , we did not reach the hotel until 1230am to check-in. It took 3 hour to check -in. They only had 2 peole working at the front desk. They over booked the hotel and had to send alot of people to different hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Debbie Cakes
Leavenworth, KS
Aug 3, 2010

The Flamingo hotel & casino

Wow, 4d & 3n not even enough time, we will be back! The Hoover Dam experience, The Stratesphere Tower, the whole strip, the wax museum was fabulous. The Dolphin habitat great. I wish the Adult Pool was larger and more interactive. But all in all still a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tix 4 1/2 now, right next door at the Wild Bills casino

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skipjack
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 3, 2010

Facilities Showing Their Age

Really outdated hotel. Maintenance obviously not a big priority with this hotel. Parking elevator doesn't work. Ventilation in parking elevator is non existent. One of the two parking elevators doesn't even stop on the floor accessing the casino/hotel! Missing buttons on hotel elevatos! Lousy maintenance!! Not worth the room rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, great pool. Nothing else pleasant to say...

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skipjack
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 3, 2010

Facilities Showing Their Age

Really outdated hotel. Maintenance obviously not a big priority with this hotel. Parking elevator doesn't work. Ventilation in parking elevator is non existent. One of the two parking elevators doesn't even stop on the floor accessing the casino/hotel! Missing buttons on hotel elevatos! Lousy maintenance!! Not worth the room rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, great pool. Nothing else pleasant to say...

Back to menu Return to top