$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
3157 out of 3157
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 22, 2010

Location - not luxery

Was there for March Madness - the hotel is in a central location which was great, but we spent very little time in the room/hotel because our friends hotels were so much nicer. Everything to layout, restaurants, sports books, beds, etc. This worked, but I don't know that I'd suggest someone stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Haze at City Center is a great club. Do WHATEVER you can to get on the list, though, cause the jerk bouncers will charge you $100 per person just to get you up so you can pay cover ($40 for guys, $20 for girls) so a couple easily can be $160 just to get in - once you're in, if you like Vegas clubs, this is the place to be.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toms River, NJ
Mar 21, 2010

Loved every minute!

From the minute we arrived at valet parking, everything was taken care of for us. Baggage was held till we called for it. We were early but got our room immediately and it was a week-day so table games were $5!! Concierge set up dinner reservation at the steak house immediately (great food and service).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked about three blocks to the Mirage for the Terry Fator show--fantastic!!!

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darien, Wisconsin
Mar 21, 2010

surprice non-reservation

They did not have the room we requested when we booked our trip. Desk clerk had to make a 20 minute call to try to find us a room. We wanted a two bed room. We ended up being "upgraded" to a junior suite which was a king size bed and a living room. The room was old, carpet dirty, toilet tissue holder coming out of wall, etc. Luckily you are not in your rooms much and we survived, but I have stayed her before and had a great room with no issues. We were told it was because we checked in late and it is first come first served to rooms. Don't quite believe that as I have never had this happen before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There restaurants are good inside the hotel but pricey. There are coupons for their restaurants so look for them and use them.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Wedding Couple
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 20, 2010

Could have been better

The check-in/out staff were polite and helpful. However, the carpet in the hallways had visualable stains, there were room service carts left out all day after breakfast, and broken glass from cups people left outside their doors for pick up. There was no comforters in the rooms and other items were left out (bath mat, laundry bag, etc.). The walls were thin, we could hear the people in the room next to us talking and/or people walking door the halls talking. However, the location was good for us. It was in the middle of everywhere we walked. The service at the weddding chapel were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Collins, CO
Mar 19, 2010

Spring break at Flamingo

This was a great hotel for the amount that we payed for it. The rooms were nice and the beds were really comfortable. The staff was always really friendly and helpful and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The 4P's
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 18, 2010

Stay at Flamingo was good

Rooms were okay, but they were not the updated ones that are on their website. Appreciated the valet parking and was never waiting long for our car. Restrauants were a little pricey, but most are on the strip. Liked the location of the hotel, about middle of the strip, and a nice walk to all the other casinos. They couldn't accomodate our request for adjoining rooms for our teens, but kept us on the same floor and just kiddy corner from each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the valet parking to save time.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasant Grove, UT
Mar 17, 2010

It was average

The Buffet was not very good. We were a little dissappointed because we went to see the Donny and Marie show and that was our only reason for going. With the situation with Marie's son we weren't sure if the show would go on. They would not let us cancel our reservations so we had to go and spend money and travel, food and lodging but two hours before the show started it was canceled. We understand completly why the show was canceled but was a little frustrated that it was okay for the Hotel to cancel but not for us and we wasted a lot of money that we shouldn't have had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackoinsandiego
Business
San Diego
Mar 16, 2010

Great stay for center strip

Was a great time. Not much in way of food service but close enough to O'shea's not that big of a deal. Table games were easily accessible but cocktakil server's not very evident. 45min before first cocktail. On last night there came back and room and found a floor dryer and carpet was soaked. Called desk and they asked us if they want them to come take out blower I said sure but wanted a another room as well. After 3 different calls later got a bell man to bring up keys to another room. Still dont know what happened to the carpet. Like I said great location if you like center strip. Also, if you get there around 4 which is check in time expect a 30 min wait to get your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Some great clubs are close by lilke Pure and Drai's

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 16, 2010

Flamingo Las Vegas March 12 - 15

We had a very nice experience. There was a gentleman named Michael who I believe is a manager, and he helped us work out a small issue we had. Very helpful. Location is perfect. I like that it still feels a bit like the Las Vegas we all wish we could have experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackoinsandiego
Business
San Diego
Mar 16, 2010

Great stay for center strip

Was a great time. Not much in way of food service but close enough to O'shea's not that big of a deal. Table games were easily accessible but cocktakil server's not very evident. 45min before first cocktail. On last night there came back and room and found a floor dryer and carpet was soaked. Called desk and they asked us if they want them to come take out blower I said sure but wanted a another room as well. After 3 different calls later got a bell man to bring up keys to another room. Still dont know what happened to the carpet. Like I said great location if you like center strip. Also, if you get there around 4 which is check in time expect a 30 min wait to get your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Some great clubs are close by lilke Pure and Drai's

Back to menu Return to top