$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
3131 out of 3131
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard, Ca
Apr 18, 2010

GOOD SERVICE

VERY GOOD SERVICE...NICE RESORT GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nova Scotia
Apr 15, 2010

Great price, fantastic location

Great location on the strip. Central to everything. It also seemed that if something was offered to certain hotels the Flamingo was always one of them. The tram stops right at the Flamingo. We were upgraded to a mini suite on the top floor. Awesome view. Also saw our friends' rooms and there's nothing super special but they are perfectly adequate. Hotel was QUIET and the bed was comfortable. If you stay overlooking the pool I'm sure it's more quiet than overlooking the strip, however some rooms have great views of the Bellagio fountains. When we go back to Vegas we will stay at the Flamingo again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi to the Flamingo from the airport. It's about 23 dollars (not taking the freeway) and the shuttle is 7 dollars a person. Especially if you're with another couple, save the trouble!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prairieville, LA
Apr 12, 2010

The good and the bad and the really bad

[...]Finally did, room was fine for a good price. Garden area and pool are beautiful. On first night there, hot water would not heat up and toliet would not flush and began to overflow. Called twice to send someone up, said someone was assigned and would just have to wait. Waited up till 1 in the morning to stop water in bathroom, no body ever came. Next morning has to clean up water and go downstairs to find manager. No answers as to why no one came. Offered to comp buffets for last two nights. Went to check out at buffets, did no give enough coupons had to pay difference both times. Tried to eat at Burger Joint, burger was bleeding when ordered well done, pizza had wrong toppings when brought out, said I had been asked to take wrong pizza cause they had not other toppings left. Horrible experience, pay a little more for better service and piece of mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap show tickets right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 12, 2010

Good and Bad

We got off to a bad start when we were given a filthy Smoking room after we had requested Non-Smoking. We were told that we could pay a $300 upgrade to get Non-smoking. We sucked it up, got no sleep the first night and got transfered to another room at 7am the next morning. We were offered no apologies or discounts. WARNING: apparently "Harrah's" hotel chains reserve the right to change your room at any time... Once we were moved things got much better. Our room was nothing special. But the Flamingo is in the middle of everything and has the best pool. It is quite a bit livelier than the other resorts due to a younger crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seaford
Business
seaford, va
Apr 12, 2010

Unbeatable Location

Great location in the middle of the strip. Only negative was a long line at check in(about 45 min.), but they did have a room ready for us at noon and allowed early check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Vegas vacationer
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 10, 2010

Nice stay; great location

We arrived Sunday morning (4/4/10)but couldn't check in to our room but we knew we were early. Didn't have to wait to check in. We weren't expecting much in the way of the room and didn't get much. Wish there was a coffee maker in the roomCentrally located on the strip made for easy walking to all the other hotels and casinos. Housekeeping didn't clean our room on Monday so we called them twice for clean towels and an extra blanket. After waiting for an hour and a half, we went to the front desk. Waited another 15 minutes before they brought us the towels and blankets. All other days the room was cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Hash House a go-go, in the Imperial, for breakfast. Very generous portions and the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wauwatosa, WI
Apr 10, 2010

Great location, ok room

The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating during check-in. Our room left a lot to be desired. Flamingo had advertised that they had remodeled their rooms. Ours was not remodeled. The furniture was in terrible condition, many of the pieces mismatched, scratched and chipped. The bathroom was terrible, with no exhaust fan so after taking a shower it was hot and humid. But for the amount of time we spend in the room, what we paid, and the great center strip location it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, ND
Apr 9, 2010

good place for large group

we were there for our daughters wedding. there was a mixup for the buffet after the wedding and it was embarassing for the bride and groom. some of the guests rooms were not very clean and didn't have glasses etc. Some rooms were missed the following day for room service. Loved the full window walls for the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to wear good walking shoes. The sites are awesome and well worth the walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa cruz
Apr 9, 2010

Family getaway

We really enjoyed staying at the flamingo. It was a great location right in the heart of the strip. Which made it easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Apr 8, 2010

nothing out of the ordinary

room did not have a refrigerator, but for $40.00 additional per night, I could have gotten an upgrade. The room was described as a "deluxe standard." I am still looking for the "deluxe"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top