$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
2551 out of 2551
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnnie 10lb.
Business
Lafayette, Louisiana
Jul 7, 2009

The Whole Truth

Like everything about the hotel except the registration time was really long and not all of the elevators were working. Didn't appear to be any effort to correct the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C.
Jul 7, 2009

Flamingo-very low scale and dirty

The lobby tricks you...it's nice enough but the rooms and pool are not. You get what you pay for...The rooms were not clean, the other couple with us had holes in their sheets and human exrement on their toilet. About 1/2 the elevators weren't working so waiting for an elevator would take you 3 or 4 tries to find one that wasn't full. Then when you try to take the stairs they don't even go back into the hotel, it takes you out to the street. Not to mention the stairs smelled like vomit/urine and were disgustingly filthy. The pool area is very cramped and dirty, they don't even sweep the trash around the pool area. Would definately stay at the Luxor, only 20-30$ more a night and it's WAY better. They don't even have $5 craps tables for being such a lowscale hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jul 7, 2009

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel. Rooms were not perfect, but the beds were comfortable and the view was beautiful. If a new room is a priority, pay extra for the GO room. Overall, the resort was beautiful. As others have said, you must be at the pool very early to get a chair. Used the monorail several times--no lines. Don't miss Freemont Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mon Ami Gabi at Paris. Sit outside when the temperature allows. You can have a wonderful meal while watching the fountains at Bellagio.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Jul 6, 2009

Terrible stay!!!

Too long to check in with no where to sit down. The prices are terrible, 3.50 for 1 ONE cup of coffee. Pop machine took my money 2.50 (for a bottle of pop), I received NO pop. Paid 600.00 for the buffet for my Daughter's wedding and was supposed to have a private area which we did not get. We had 20 Chinese people eating with us. I will never stay there again and I will never recommend it to ANYONE!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linna Lee
Business
Indiana
Jul 6, 2009

Not as anticipated

I stayed at the Flamingo years ago and was very happy with the room so I decided to stay there again. This time the room was something to be desired. Had to request a new shower curtain because the one there had mold on it. Also, the floors were not vacuumed very well. Alot of dust bunnies around the walls. I understand the rooms were older but it doesn't take much to make a room appealing. I have stayed in rooms of a lesser quality hotel, and the rooms were much cleaner and more attention to the small details. Also, the price of a bottle of beer changed daily. They increased the alcohol at the pool on Friday. Bottle of beer went from $6 or $7 to $11/bottle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Go Flomingo

Centrally located hotel that was clean and offered dining and night life or you could easily work or monorail it to other locations. It was a great value compared to other locations. People think staying at the Flamingo is "going cheap" but stay in the "GO" rooms and you can't go wrong. Granted some parts (older) parts of the hotel smell smokey and old BUT the GO room sections are a great value and will bring in more customers as the word spreads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
Jul 6, 2009

Great Family Hotel with a great location

The Flamingo has a great location. It is across the street from Caesars Palace which is a beautiful view to look at. You can also see the Belligo Fountains going off every night. You are also across the street from an amazing restaurant called Serendepity's. The staff is not all that great. We met so many unhappy people that worked there. We wanted to stay an extra night and the Flamingo staff would give different people different prices. It was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgv traveler
Business
San Gabriel, Ca
Jul 5, 2009

good value

The rooms we had were very clean and comfortable. The furniture could use some upgrade as edges were chipped but this certainly did not affect our stay. The location is very convenient on the strip. The pools with slides were big attractions. Nice facilities at a good price. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAM1096
Business
VA
Jul 4, 2009

Wonderful Time

Hotel Staff was great. Very late checking in and was immediately upgraded to better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niles, IL
Jul 1, 2009

In the middle of the strip

The perfect location, right in the middle of the Strip. It was close to the shows, restaurants and transportion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The shows are great and close by, see more than one.

Back to menu Return to top